Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop 3D TV
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Basics Blaupunkt 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV with 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses

Sleek, slim and packed with great features, the Blaupunkt 42/131 42" Full HD 3D LED TV offers amazing picture clarity, and the chance to enjoy 3D movie magic too! Its screen size is 42", making it a good all-rounder - big enough to enjoy films and sport, yet small enough to be a second screen, or fit where space is tight. Built-in Freeview gives you access to free-to-air digital programmes, while LED backlighting give outstanding colour saturation contrast. Three HDMI ports make this screen the ideal cen
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Blaupunkt 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV with 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Review 1 for Blaupunkt 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV with 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Ronny
O big deal
Date:28 November 2013
I'am impress about this 3D TV. High quality and accessible for price. A big deal. Thank you
Review 2 for Blaupunkt 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV with 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Chirpy
42" Blaupunkt 3D tv
Date:28 November 2013
Very good picture and product. Set up was the easiest I have ever come across.
I found this product online. I rang my local store who did not have it in stock as it was a store only product. The staff then located the closest store who did have the TV and rang me back with the store details. I contacted them and ordered the TV and it was at customer services ready for me to collect. GREAT SERVICE and GREAT STAFF.
Review 3 for Blaupunkt 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV with 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by nevvy
tv
Date:27 November 2013
brilliantpurchase from sainsburys once again never lets me down the television is excellent value and the product is the best i can get
Review 4 for Blaupunkt 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV with 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by Lamplight
Awful
Date:20 November 2013
Cheap price and now i know why. Picture quality is poor despite having 100% signal strength/quality. Worst of all is the sound is awful, not only does it sound like a cheap 80s radio, there is a vibration when the sound is at a level more than very low. Returned the same day. Waste of a couple of hours of my time.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Blaupunkt 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV with 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by TVMan
Confused !?!?
Date:09 November 2013
Bought this TV online after reading the reviews which seemed really good. My experience seems abit different from most. I am currently on my 3rd Set after experiencing major screen bleed and torch light issues. The picture is pretty good for the price and the 3D is excellent. But the Torch light issue and screen bleed is terrible really bugs me when watching a scifi film i.e star wars, I can see the led glows across the bottom and top of the screen.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Blaupunkt 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV with 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by lee190101
excellent!
Date:02 November 2013
My son bought this tv for his room, the build and picture quality are amazing, it's the first 3d tv in our house and the separation is amazing, can't wait to hook up a proper 3d br player, even better when he bought it, it was reduced by £150, bonus!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Blaupunkt 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV with 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by ronsox
Excellent product and great value.
Date:01 November 2013
A very good T.V at an exceptional price.Even if you do not use the 3-D feature very much it is a brilliantly priced 42" LED set.Very pleased!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Blaupunkt 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV with 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Sez65
Fantastic!
Date:01 November 2013
Purchased this tv after my friend had recommended it. I mounted it above my fireplace. The picture quality is excellent and easy to swap between 2D and 3D. This is excellent value for money.
Review 9 for Blaupunkt 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV with 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by postie665
nice tv
Date:01 November 2013
A great tv its not a smart tv but don't need it to be as got that on sky. The 3D is good and picture is good
Review 10 for Blaupunkt 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV with 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by psth
brill
Date:31 October 2013
amazing tv well worth the money recommended
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Blaupunkt 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV with 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Jules7
3D TV
Date:31 October 2013
Bought on offer(for our daughter) but is well worth the original price, she is really impressed with it. Set up was straight forward, the picture is fantastic and it looks good. Very pleased all round. Thank you.
Review 12 for Blaupunkt 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV with 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by zaneta
great product
Date:31 October 2013
I like the size of the tv and price is very reasonable!
Review 13 for Blaupunkt 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV with 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Kennybabes
Thank you Sainbury marvelous product
Date:31 October 2013
3D great in fact everything about this product is great my wife and myself are more than pleased with this product thank you once again
Review 14 for Blaupunkt 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV with 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by beano
Good value great product
Date:31 October 2013
Great product for the money. Picture quality first class but what really enhanced this was a sound bar we bought with the savings on the television
Review 15 for Blaupunkt 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV with 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Kartess
Impressive viewing!
Date:30 October 2013
Completely satisfied with this TV, easy to set up with great picture and sound quality. Excellent value for money with the bonus of 4pairs of glasses, just right for our whole family!
Review 16 for Blaupunkt 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV with 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Malcie
Great product and offer!
Date:30 October 2013
This is a superb product! The picture and 3D effects are great, particularly on the football! My first 'watching' was a Man U game (my favourite team!) and it was just like being there in the stands! The special offer price made it unbeatable in all aspects and getting it in time for Christmas was ideal! Good old Sainsburys!! As always!
Review 17 for Blaupunkt 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV with 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Loober
Fantastic
Date:30 October 2013
I bought this tv because of the price, it's fantastic, not disappointed at all, especially as it's in my bedroom.
3d, hd etc very good quality.
Review 18 for Blaupunkt 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV with 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by honeststu
Picture Perfect
Date:30 October 2013
Excellent product for the money, The TV is nice looking with very easy set up and good picture quality.
Review 19 for Blaupunkt 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV with 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by S794
Great for the money
Date:30 October 2013
Read all the reviews before buying, sound not perfect but not bad all else great value for money!
Review 20 for Blaupunkt 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LED TV with 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Real boy
Good value for money
Date:30 October 2013
Very happy with tv
It's about £5000 cheaper than the 4k tv I originally fancied
It does what it says on the box.
Easy to set up and great with now tv with good apps which converts it into a smart tv
Have connected old Yamaha sound bar to boost sound so now we have great telly
1 2 3 next>>