Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop All Vacuum cleaners
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vax Vax S87-T4 White Steam Mop

The Vax S87-T4 White Steam Mop is ideal for cleaning a wide range of sealed hard floor surfaces including tiles, lino, sealed laminate and sealed wood flooring. It's also perfect for refreshing carpets and rugs too. As it doesn't use detergent, it's kind to the environment and economical too, while the high temperature of the steam kills bacteria, dust mites and other allergens. The tank holds 0.28L, so will give about ten minutes' of steam. Comes with a two-year manufacturer's guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Vax S87-T4 White Steam Mop
Review 1 for Vax S87-T4 White Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by maggieann
Clean floors!!!
Date:09 July 2014
Just what I needed to clean my kitchen floor as it gets into all the corners, which unfortunately had been missed with the mop.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vax S87-T4 White Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Hn47
Vax steam cleaner
Date:26 June 2014
Excellent product,light and easy to use beats having to get on my knees to wash the kitchen floor.Would have liked a spare cloth head though.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vax S87-T4 White Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by m braz
should have got a multi cleaner
Date:14 May 2014
wish i had stuck out for a multi cleaner.
this does well on flat tiles and floors but our tiles are slightly curved and it doesnt really clean in and near the grout that well.
it is light, easy to use and good value if you just want it to clean flat floors though.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vax S87-T4 White Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Wendywoo
Vax steam mop
Date:05 February 2014
am so pleased with my vax steamer every thing is so good about it, it brought my floors up lovely as I have dogs and a younge child and its good that you don't need to use solvents. I would recommend this to everyone.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vax S87-T4 White Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Jaxster
Vax steam mop
Date:18 January 2014
Easy to use, not clumpy, brings my tiled floors up nicely, would have liked a spare cloth head.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vax S87-T4 White Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Lyng
Simple and easy to use
Date:08 January 2014
Bought this to replace another brand that stank of fish every time we used it. I have to say that this is in daily use and performs as expected. It is functional and does what it says on the tin. Not complicated in any way - - can't expect for more.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vax S87-T4 White Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by sparkle
does what its meant to do
Date:08 January 2014
Light and easy to put together ,a spare mop head would have been nice
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vax S87-T4 White Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by juboto
Vax steamer
Date:28 November 2013
Love my new steamer it has made my life so much easier especially with having a dog.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vax S87-T4 White Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by scotty
cleanliness
Date:27 November 2013
This vav steam mop is easy to use and was very good value.
it brings up your carpets and hard wooden floors without leaving them soaking wet. i had a stubborn stain on the carpet that i could not get out but with the vax steam mop it was gone
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vax S87-T4 White Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by hills272
excellent
Date:14 November 2013
am so pleased with my vax steamer every thing is so good about, no washing solvents just water, I would recommend this to any one
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vax S87-T4 White Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Leo B
Just the job
Date:04 November 2013
Easy to assemble, just one screw to fix. Lightweight and easy to carry upstairs.
Leaves nice fresh and clean floors. Great if you have dogs and young children at home.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vax S87-T4 White Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Meansteam
Does what it says
Date:03 November 2013
Easy to use and job done well, I won't give 5 stars as I hate cleaning lol
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vax S87-T4 White Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by juju
easy to use, fantastic price
Date:17 October 2013
this vax steam mop is very easy to use, light weight and quiet. having pets in the house this is a must as unwanted smells disappear with ease
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vax S87-T4 White Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Happy with product
Does what it says on the box
Date:16 October 2013
This was easy to assemble and I had kitchen floor washed within five minutes. Fast to heat up ready to go. Left floor to dry whilst having cup of tea. Could do with spare mop included though. Vey happy overall
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vax S87-T4 White Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by MissG
Love this
Date:03 October 2013
Easy to use, light weight. Floors look great and feel very clean
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vax S87-T4 White Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by golf
steam mop
Date:18 September 2013
it is simple and easy to use . it
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vax S87-T4 White Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by eric
great product
Date:18 September 2013
Easy to put together easy and light to use
5 of 5 found this review helpful.