Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop Gift ideas
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Remington Remington AQ7 Wet Tech Rotary Shaver

The Remington AQ7 Wet Tech Rotary Shaver is 100% waterproof, so you can use it in the shower, not only to save time but also to a closer, smoother shave. Powered by rechargeable lithium batteries that give up to 60 minutes use from a 90 minute charge, there's also a charge indicator, and as the shaver is universal voltage it can accompany you on your travels. Comes with a three-year manufacturer's guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Remington AQ7 Wet Tech Rotary Shaver
Review 1 for Remington AQ7 Wet Tech Rotary Shaver
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Glornick
Good razor
Date:19 February 2014
Easy to use good charge time,wet or dry efficient
Review 2 for Remington AQ7 Wet Tech Rotary Shaver
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by vivybee
Husband is happy
Date:13 February 2014
Bought the WetTech shaver for my husband, he was always complaining about his old shaver. Shaver was on offer, even better, he loves it, simply does the job, and he loves the idea that he can use it in the shower
Review 3 for Remington AQ7 Wet Tech Rotary Shaver
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Paul
A real wet shaver
Date:07 February 2014
This is a real shower shaver, it is waterproof and works well wet especially with shaving foam or similar. Easy to clean (just flip open the shaver top and swill under the tap or shower) and it works just as well dry.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Remington AQ7 Wet Tech Rotary Shaver
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Smoothy
Ideal purchase
Date:06 February 2014
I purchased this razor at a reduced price and couldn't be more satisfied.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Remington AQ7 Wet Tech Rotary Shaver
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by peartree
Excellent Product
Date:06 February 2014
Works fine...
Review 6 for Remington AQ7 Wet Tech Rotary Shaver
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Benny
Very Good
Date:06 February 2014
Bought a non-rotary shaver which did not shave well. So bit the bullet and bought this one. The shave is really good and cuts close. Holds the charge well and runs (for me) for a fortnight before recharging. Comfortable to hold. Not used it as a wet shaver so unable to comment.
Very happy with purchase.
The only criticism is lack of a side burn trimmer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Remington AQ7 Wet Tech Rotary Shaver
Customer rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Blue boy
Does it's job
Date:05 February 2014
This Remington Rotary Shaver is 100% waterproof, so you can use it in the shower, not only to save time but also to a closer, smoother shave. Powered by rechargeable lithium batteries that give up to 60 minutes use from a 90 minute charge, good value for what i paid.
Review 8 for Remington AQ7 Wet Tech Rotary Shaver
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Titchy
Excellent product
Date:05 February 2014
Used this product both for wet and dry shave excellent value for money as on offer but would not of been disappointed if this was purchased at the full price with the results I have had. Would recommend this to any person who may of not used a wet dry shaver before
Review 9 for Remington AQ7 Wet Tech Rotary Shaver
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by gatinha
happy with my choice
Date:18 January 2014
My partner is very happy with is new shaver as it does what he wants and in less time than before.
was a very good price and results are excellent
Review 10 for Remington AQ7 Wet Tech Rotary Shaver
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by blade
Utterly useless
Date:17 January 2014
Having been a very satisfied owner of a Remington for the past 5 years I decided to buy this model when it came up 60% off on line. Since buying my previous Remington I also bought one of my former favourites a Braun and when it failed to perform I went back to my old Remington but when it started making grumbling noises I decided a replacement was in order.
Cannot express how disappointed I was on my first appraisal, it looks and feels cheap and lightweight and it's maiden shave was a complete failure. No whiskers at all were detected inside the cutters and my face felt just as stubbly afterwards as it was before.
Cannot comment on how it managed to get such good ratings other than to say that shaving and shavers seem to be a very personal choice and personally I would not choose this one.
Review 11 for Remington AQ7 Wet Tech Rotary Shaver
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Dave'sMum
A great gift
Date:09 January 2014
Bought this as son's first electric shaver and he loves it. Especially likes that he can use it wet. Don't know what earlier reviewer meant when he said it didn't come with a standard UK plug - it does: it comes with a standard SHAVER plug suitable for bathroom sockets or perfectly suitable for standard shaver adapters...
Review 12 for Remington AQ7 Wet Tech Rotary Shaver
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by dave
remington a7 wettech
Date:09 January 2014
really good product...used for dry shave...not yet tried the wet shave, but i'm sure it'll be ok as well, but would've appreciated if it included adjustable levels of shave.
Review 13 for Remington AQ7 Wet Tech Rotary Shaver
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Flipper
A Fine Product
Date:09 January 2014
Does what it says, light and fits snug in the palm and gives a clean shave and fast charge only wish I had bought it a few days later it was £10 less, still good value.
Review 14 for Remington AQ7 Wet Tech Rotary Shaver
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Joey
gift for my son
Date:09 January 2014
My son reports that he is delighted with the shaver and finds it excellent
Review 15 for Remington AQ7 Wet Tech Rotary Shaver
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Fiona
Easy
Date:09 January 2014
I bought this shaver for my very elderly Father who has used an old fashioned razor forever. He loves it. He has had no problems understanding how use it and if it falls into water,unconnected of course, no worries.
Review 16 for Remington AQ7 Wet Tech Rotary Shaver
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Pep's mum
Very well received Christmas present
Date:08 January 2014
My partner's old razor finally died just before Christmas so I was looking for a replacement. This fitted the bill as he travels a lot and is often in a hurry. The fact this could be used in the shower and had a long battery life ticked the right boxes. Great value while on offer and neat and compact, made it easy to pack. He is thrilled with it !!
Review 17 for Remington AQ7 Wet Tech Rotary Shaver
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by magpie
great
Date:08 January 2014
easy to use for my husband as he cannot stand to have a wet shave and he can use it sitting in the shower.would recommend it to anyone.
Review 18 for Remington AQ7 Wet Tech Rotary Shaver
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Bobsky
Excellent Purchase
Date:08 January 2014
Excellent shaver, easy to use. Best one ever bought. Really cannot fault it
Review 19 for Remington AQ7 Wet Tech Rotary Shaver
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by duncs
unbelievable
Date:08 January 2014
Always used a blade to shave and never trusted electric shavers, how wrong could i be. Excellent results for both dry and wet shaves and very easy to clean and maintain. I cant see myself going back to nicks, cuts and red collars again !!!. I would strongly recommend.
Review 20 for Remington AQ7 Wet Tech Rotary Shaver
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Alextutlion
Good product
Date:08 January 2014
Really easy to use and works brilliantly, does the job it is supposed to do. I bought this to replace my previous shaver which had a spring out clipper tool on the side which was very useful unfortunately this doesn't have this, but happy with the product as the price is very reasonable. another good thing about it is that it comes with a charging stand which is good.
1 2 next>>