Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop Steam irons & generators
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch Bosch TDA5070GB 3050W Advanced Steam System Iron

The Bosch TDA5070GB Iron has a powerful 3050Wadvanced steam system, to help you cut through the most stubborn pile of ironing in no time. You can choose between a huge 200g per minute shot of steam for really tough creases, or use a constant steam output of 50g per minute, for normal items. Bosch's Advanced Steam System has optimised steam distribution for even, reliable results, while the 'CeraniumGlissée' ceramic soleplate and integrated Anti'Calc system ensure longevity. Comfortable to hold, the Bosch
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Bosch TDA5070GB 3050W Advanced Steam System Iron
Review 1 for Bosch TDA5070GB 3050W Advanced Steam System Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by forest queen
plenty of features
Date:28 July 2014
For those that like a weighty iron, as this isn't a lightweight. But it isn't too heavy & is well balanced, making ironing easy. The fine tapering tip makes it easy to get into folds & gathers. It heats up very quickly & steam comes exactly when you want it. - it's easy to fill & empty, using straight tap water, which makes life easier. The controls are clear, & positioned so they don't get knocked when ironing, unlike some that I tried. The 3M of flex is useful, but does get a bit twisted sometimes, - hence 4 stars, but for me the extra length is worth having. Overall a great buy!
Review 2 for Bosch TDA5070GB 3050W Advanced Steam System Iron
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Ozzy
Heavy Metal
Date:23 July 2014
Quite heavy for an iron but seems to do the job ok. All the features you'd expect from an iron with the bit of quality you'd expect from Bosch.
Review 3 for Bosch TDA5070GB 3050W Advanced Steam System Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by ironista
very good product
Date:23 July 2014
First time purchase of a Bosch iron , and have found it to be the best on removing creases from the likes of linen , etc . It is heavy enough to be effective , but not too cumbersome .
My only criticism is that it doesnt fit on the plate of my ironing board
Review 4 for Bosch TDA5070GB 3050W Advanced Steam System Iron
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Old Batchelor
Solid Engineering
Date:09 July 2014
First time purchasing a Bosch, and as expected it is a very solid piece of engineering, though tended to feel heavy if using for long periods. The controls are quite well featured, although the dial directly below the handle is a problem to use if you need to change the operation when the iron is hot. Powerful steam control. On a storage point, there is nowhere to wrap the lengthy control cord when finished with the iron - it doesn't even comfortably store folded beneath the handle.
Review 5 for Bosch TDA5070GB 3050W Advanced Steam System Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Taurus69
Bosh Advanced Steam Iron
Date:09 July 2014
I was amazed at the power this iron packs. The amount of heat and steam is surprising and sailed through even the toughest of creases with ease,
I like a good heavy iron and this is quiite heavy so may not be suitable for everyone.
It's not a cheap iron but I firmly believe you get what you pay for and this is worth every penny.l
Review 6 for Bosch TDA5070GB 3050W Advanced Steam System Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Emsy100
A breeze to use!
Date:09 July 2014
What's not to like about this iron!
It's a breeze to use and the steam function makes ironing effortless
Review 7 for Bosch TDA5070GB 3050W Advanced Steam System Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by jane
Date:09 July 2014
nice heavy iron good water capacity really pleased
Review 8 for Bosch TDA5070GB 3050W Advanced Steam System Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Smudge
Bosch TDA5070GB Advanced steam System Iron
Date:17 June 2014
Great Iron, very powerful, plenty of weight and easy to use as you would expect from Bosch. I would recommend this iron to anybody.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch TDA5070GB 3050W Advanced Steam System Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by jaci
love it makes ironing a lot more pleasure.
Date:15 May 2014
Best iron I have had so far. A pleasure to use. And what made it even better it was bought with double nectar points.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch TDA5070GB 3050W Advanced Steam System Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by LisWiz
Fantastic Iron
Date:07 April 2014
Fed up with rubbish old iron I 'splashed out' on this new one and I am SOOOOOO glad … it is fantastic and I love it.
Review 11 for Bosch TDA5070GB 3050W Advanced Steam System Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by steamingikey
just as good as our washing machine.
Date:20 March 2014
great perfoming iron. no confusion at all.does what it says on the box and a wonderful long lead. i am very pleased that i purchased this product
Review 12 for Bosch TDA5070GB 3050W Advanced Steam System Iron
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by mea355
Happy :)
Date:05 March 2014
My trusty iron finally gave up recently so I went with a heavy heart to purchase a new one. Sainsburys had a good range of irons so I had plenty to choose from. I had already decided that I would pay a reasonable amount for my new iron so looked at middle of the range products. After lifting, fiddling with and reading all the specs on several irons, I selected this one. I am really pleased with my purchase. It has a mega effective steam function (choice of 3 settings), and dries items well too without steam function. I like a heavier iron as I just find it easier when ironing. However, some people may find this iron a little too heavy. When the steam setting is fixed to 2 or 3, you get through the water at quite a rate. Overall, I am really pleased with my choice and would recommend it.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch TDA5070GB 3050W Advanced Steam System Iron
Customer rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by lottie67
Rather disappointing
Date:14 November 2013
no where near as good as my previous iron. hard handle that is uncomfortable to hold and only ok at actually ironing. All users of it in our house agree it isn't a patch on our previous one.
Review 14 for Bosch TDA5070GB 3050W Advanced Steam System Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Gmt7
Better than steam generator
Date:16 October 2013
Ironing is easy and more powerful than steam generator I had previously - iron is a bit heavy to handle but results are worth the extra push!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch TDA5070GB 3050W Advanced Steam System Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Megan
Excellent equipment
Date:16 October 2013
Paid a little more than in the past for this replacement iron. The product manufacturer's name, with its good track record, encouraged me to buy. So far all is very well. It does what it's supposed to do, has plenty of steam, and heats up quickly. It's well worth paying that bit extra in the hope that it lasts a little longer.
Review 16 for Bosch TDA5070GB 3050W Advanced Steam System Iron
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Potski
Looks good, works fine but a little noisy
Date:18 September 2013
The Iron heats up fast, and provides plenty of steam.
I really hope this review wins me 100,000 nectar points, if it does I'm probably going buy a big bottle of bubbly.
Then I'll give the iron a holiday for a while until the room stops spinning.
I Hope this helps you all decide if to buy a Bosch.
I would certainly recommend it .
Potski
4 of 9 found this review helpful.