Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop All Vacuum cleaners
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

VAX Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop

The Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop is ideal for cleaning a wide range of hard floor surfaces including tiles, lino, sealed laminate and sealed wood flooring.
Average Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Review 21 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Twerlie
Senior
Date:09 July 2014
This is the 1st time I have used a floor cleaner, it has taken a while to get used to it, maybe it is getting better with use, it does do a decent job though!!!
Twerlie
Review 22 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by hobbler
pleasing product
Date:09 July 2014
This product is compact but efficient. I did struggle to fix the handle which needed a Philips screwdriver and a bit of dexterity and when you have wrist problems it isn't easy. However, it cleaned both my laminate floor and my non-slip bathroom tiles well. (The latter are hard to clean because dirt gathers in the ridges). I would have liked 2 cloths so one could be washed and the other used.
Review 23 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by aero
great
Date:03 April 2014
does what it is supposed to. best stem mop we have ever used and definitely recommend it. easy to use and after use easy to clean
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Rickaust
Really great machine.
Date:08 January 2014
This Vax steam mop is pure genius , it's probably the best steam mop I have ever purchased and believe me I have tried a great selection. Pound for pound it's really great value and it's use is simplicity itself.
The value of hot steam to clean floors and surfaces is well known for its germ eradication but the finished surfaces are clean and bright which is an added bonus. I could not be parted from my VAX Red Steam Mop for any price.
21 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Spamsgirl
WOW
Date:08 January 2014
All I can say is what a wonderful product, easy to set up, fantastically easy to use. My Mother who is 70 has also recently purchased one on my recommendation.
I can't believe that I've used a mop and bucket for so long. I would highly recommend this product, although I did buy it in the sale so the price was justifiable.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by fluff/chucker
ideal mop
Date:08 January 2014
perfect tool for quick and easy mopping, nice and compact great tool at the price we paid when on offer at Sainsbury's
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by sidney
vax s87-72 red steam mop great product
Date:08 January 2014
i got my steam mop at half price at sainsburys . great product cleans my tiled floor realy well . highly recomend this vax steam mop .
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Xtrail
Vac steam mop
Date:08 January 2014
Good value for money, it is easy to use and works well
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by mags 64
already recommended it
Date:08 January 2014
excellent light weight only disadvantage could do with another pad supplied with it
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by maggie
Date:08 January 2014
Once assembled, product cleaned satisfactorily. Instructions rather sparse. Would have expected extra pad with product.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Fispain
Excellent product
Date:08 January 2014
Does exactly what it says on the box. Bought as a replacement for another make and it is proving to be so much better and reliable.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Farmgirl
Good little steamer
Date:08 January 2014
Good little steamer. Straight forward to put together. Light weight and easy to use. It would be useful to have additional mop heads. There are mop heads that mean the floors don't get at wet, they have shaggy looking heads and although they make it a bit harder to push at least the floors dry faster.
Excellent price in sale. Very helpful staff.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by nuffield
steam mop
Date:19 September 2013
Bought this at Sainsburys at a reduced price. Very pleased with its performance, made a really good job of cleaning the wooden floor near the front door which is obviously an area of high voloume of traffic! Easy to use, quick to put together, small storage space required.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by bluerainer101
Does what you want it too - just!
Date:02 August 2013
Easy to assemble and put together (just ignore the plastic triangular shape object that comes with it - that's for carpets)
Just a shame that you cant regulate the flow of steam and swap the end with different attachments.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by jammo
Great buy
Date:29 July 2013
Just what I was looking for! Light and easy to use which was imperative as I am disabled. So far so good,
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Reetpeteet
Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop - Good product
Date:28 July 2013
Mop is good only disappointment is that it leaves possibly too much water on the floor to dry. This is not a problem except that I have been used to the steam cleaner which leaves only a minute amount of water.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Easy_shopper
Good value
Date:25 July 2013
Good value, competively priced with other leading steam mop manufacturers. Accessories easily available.Cleans stubborn stains of hardwood floors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by ebo350
Light and easy to use
Date:25 July 2013
Unlike our old steam cleaner this is quick to be ready for action. It is light and flexible with good control.
Review 39 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by dog owner
Really good device
Date:25 July 2013
I would rate this product excellent but for the fact I found fitting the mop heads a little difficult. Once securely fitted it was quite astonishing how quick and effortless it was to achieve a really good clean. It didn't manage tight corners but I just finished that off by hand.
Review 40 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by power
steam mop
Date:24 July 2013
This mop is just about ok , got it at half price wouldn't want to pay full amount ...
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>