Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop All Vacuum cleaners
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Vax Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop

The Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop is ideal for cleaning a wide range of hard floor surfaces including tiles, lino, sealed laminate and sealed wood flooring.
Average Customer Rating:
4.415 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Review 21 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Dotty
Very good product
Date:24 July 2013
We are very happy with this product and the price. We think it is a good addition to the appliances of our home. Our floors look better after using this product.i it is very light and easy to use .
Review 22 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Pussycat
Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop - useful tool
Date:23 July 2013
Only used once so a limited review. I found the handle difficult to push into the holder - husband had to do this - otherwise easy to get going. Took up a lot of dirt - the cloths were filthy afterward! However it left the floors very dull and I had to go over with shining product. Be careful that you tuck the draw string on the cloth inside, otherwise it catches and you can pull the cloth off - I did this the first time I used it. Only one cloth supplied and you need a few for different rooms or when one is in the wash. Luckily these were also on sale with the mop and I bought spares, otherwise very expensive.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Fairyqueen
Excellent value
Date:18 July 2013
Great price and easy to use. Cleans well even withut cleaners. Only bad point only comes with one head cover and replacements are half the cost of the cleaner!
Review 24 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by kittikat
brill product
Date:16 July 2013
Found steamer very easy to use + does a fantastic job.Liked that it has a way to wind lead away for storage.Only fault was that it does NOT say on box that you can use on carpets, I had to check it out online first before I bought it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by morse.98
Great
Date:12 July 2013
This is so easy to use and was an amazing price as 50% off! :) Jowever my only criticism is that it could do with a longer handle as I am 5'11" and I am bending a fair bit and with a hubby that is 6'5" there is no chance of him using it as he says it is like being bent double, well that's his excuse anyway! lol On the whole though it is a good product and does exactly what it says on the box.
Review 26 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by dizzyblonde
vax red steam cleaner
Date:12 July 2013
pleased with the vax steam cleaner, however I did find the water tank a little difficult to remove, no use if you can't grip things easily. Heats up quickly but doesn't remove ground in stains, maybe it will after a few go's
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by House Hubby
Vax Steam Mop
Date:11 July 2013
Cheap at 1/2 price, quick and simply to use. Works on both the kitchen slate tiles and Kardean (although Kardean don't recommend) spoke to a Kardean stockist/fitter and he says fine to use, and much cheaper than Kardean's own products. Wouldn't go back to the mop and bucket now.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Happy
vac steam mop
Date:11 July 2013
I found this product so easy to use and after easy to store as it is not much bigger than my old mop.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by jewels88
steam cleaneer
Date:11 July 2013
great product which saves loads of time and does a good job wish it had come with more than one head
Review 30 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by VANS
EXCELLENT
Date:11 July 2013
GREAT LIGHT WEIGHT,EASY TO USE,SHAME THAT THE WHITE MOP CLOTH IS'NT MORE SECURE GOOD PRICE
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Bernie
Lightweight and quick
Date:11 July 2013
Got this unpacked and cleaning in minutes with a good result. Lightweight and slim so easy to store. Great value as no cleaning products were needed to get a lovely clean floor
Review 32 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by molly-moon
Great product
Date:11 July 2013
Light weight. Shaped swivel head gets into corners etc. Easy to use & effective
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by IanPC
Simple Floor Steamer
Date:11 July 2013
Excellent product from Vax... Very simple to use... Just fill the reservoir, turn it on, wait for the green light and then start cleaning.
Floors clean in next to no time and no need for chemicals.
Review 34 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by 21again
Great Product
Date:11 July 2013
Excellant, done the work with ease. You have control on how wet you want your floors.
Review 35 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by bt6er
Good value at price paid
Date:10 July 2013
My 15yr old daughter very has been using cleaner more than I have - I think it would be much improved by a longer handle - I have to bend over to use it which is very sore on my back after a while. Also maybe it's just me but why are cleaning pads predominantly white ??? once used you can never get them to look clean again would black not be a better idea ??????
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by housemaid
Excellent cleaner
Date:10 July 2013
My wife asked me to purchase the steam mop and we had to try it out as soon as we returned home. She was thrilled with the ease of using it; getting into corners and using very little water, unlike our previous steam mop.We found it worked wonders on carpets as well.
Only one cloth was included with the steam mop. Had there been an extra one, we would have given 10 out of 10.
Anyone reading this review, we would like to say 'buy one'.
You won't regret it.
We have recommended it to our family.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by ISE BOUSTE
Stunning
Date:10 July 2013
So easy to use my grand daughter who is six can use it .
Its so light , and easy to manouver and cleans so well
Review 38 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Dolly
Easy to use
Date:10 July 2013
Definitely lightweight and easy to get started. It's actually harder to open the box than use the steamer! Great on all types of hard floors but you will need to purchase at least one more cleaning cloth. I thought my slate floor was clean and had in fact, just cleaned it. Then I used the steamer, wow! Haven't used the carpet refresher attachment yet but did try to fix it on, quite fiddly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by mybuddyandi
Great Value
Date:10 July 2013
I bought this at the sale price and was very impressed. It cleans floors a treat. Microfibre cloth easily detached for throwing in washing machine.
Review 40 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by woodturner
Vax S87 - T2
Date:10 July 2013
It worked very well cleaning a really dirty floor really quickly. It only took a very short time (about half an hour) when I would have had to spend a couple of hours doing it by hand.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>