Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop All Vacuum cleaners
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

VAX Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop

The Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop is ideal for cleaning a wide range of hard floor surfaces including tiles, lino, sealed laminate and sealed wood flooring.
Average Customer Rating:
4.481 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Review 21 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Farmgirl
Good little steamer
Date:08 January 2014
Good little steamer. Straight forward to put together. Light weight and easy to use. It would be useful to have additional mop heads. There are mop heads that mean the floors don't get at wet, they have shaggy looking heads and although they make it a bit harder to push at least the floors dry faster.
Excellent price in sale. Very helpful staff.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by nuffield
steam mop
Date:19 September 2013
Bought this at Sainsburys at a reduced price. Very pleased with its performance, made a really good job of cleaning the wooden floor near the front door which is obviously an area of high voloume of traffic! Easy to use, quick to put together, small storage space required.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by bluerainer101
Does what you want it too - just!
Date:02 August 2013
Easy to assemble and put together (just ignore the plastic triangular shape object that comes with it - that's for carpets)
Just a shame that you cant regulate the flow of steam and swap the end with different attachments.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by jammo
Great buy
Date:29 July 2013
Just what I was looking for! Light and easy to use which was imperative as I am disabled. So far so good,
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Reetpeteet
Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop - Good product
Date:28 July 2013
Mop is good only disappointment is that it leaves possibly too much water on the floor to dry. This is not a problem except that I have been used to the steam cleaner which leaves only a minute amount of water.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Easy_shopper
Good value
Date:25 July 2013
Good value, competively priced with other leading steam mop manufacturers. Accessories easily available.Cleans stubborn stains of hardwood floors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by ebo350
Light and easy to use
Date:25 July 2013
Unlike our old steam cleaner this is quick to be ready for action. It is light and flexible with good control.
Review 28 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by dog owner
Really good device
Date:25 July 2013
I would rate this product excellent but for the fact I found fitting the mop heads a little difficult. Once securely fitted it was quite astonishing how quick and effortless it was to achieve a really good clean. It didn't manage tight corners but I just finished that off by hand.
Review 29 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by power
steam mop
Date:24 July 2013
This mop is just about ok , got it at half price wouldn't want to pay full amount ...
Review 30 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Emalou
excellent product
Date:24 July 2013
I dont know how I survived without one of these, Its great, easy to use, and so much quicker than a mop :)
Review 31 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Dozydolly
Vax
Date:24 July 2013
Overall very easy to use, lightweight and takes little storage room.
Results are excellent - would recommend buying additional covers to let you rotate dirty ones through the wash
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Dotty
Very good product
Date:24 July 2013
We are very happy with this product and the price. We think it is a good addition to the appliances of our home. Our floors look better after using this product.i it is very light and easy to use .
Review 33 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Pussycat
Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop - useful tool
Date:23 July 2013
Only used once so a limited review. I found the handle difficult to push into the holder - husband had to do this - otherwise easy to get going. Took up a lot of dirt - the cloths were filthy afterward! However it left the floors very dull and I had to go over with shining product. Be careful that you tuck the draw string on the cloth inside, otherwise it catches and you can pull the cloth off - I did this the first time I used it. Only one cloth supplied and you need a few for different rooms or when one is in the wash. Luckily these were also on sale with the mop and I bought spares, otherwise very expensive.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Fairyqueen
Excellent value
Date:18 July 2013
Great price and easy to use. Cleans well even withut cleaners. Only bad point only comes with one head cover and replacements are half the cost of the cleaner!
Review 35 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by kittikat
brill product
Date:16 July 2013
Found steamer very easy to use + does a fantastic job.Liked that it has a way to wind lead away for storage.Only fault was that it does NOT say on box that you can use on carpets, I had to check it out online first before I bought it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by morse.98
Great
Date:12 July 2013
This is so easy to use and was an amazing price as 50% off! :) Jowever my only criticism is that it could do with a longer handle as I am 5'11" and I am bending a fair bit and with a hubby that is 6'5" there is no chance of him using it as he says it is like being bent double, well that's his excuse anyway! lol On the whole though it is a good product and does exactly what it says on the box.
Review 37 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by dizzyblonde
vax red steam cleaner
Date:12 July 2013
pleased with the vax steam cleaner, however I did find the water tank a little difficult to remove, no use if you can't grip things easily. Heats up quickly but doesn't remove ground in stains, maybe it will after a few go's
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by House Hubby
Vax Steam Mop
Date:11 July 2013
Cheap at 1/2 price, quick and simply to use. Works on both the kitchen slate tiles and Kardean (although Kardean don't recommend) spoke to a Kardean stockist/fitter and he says fine to use, and much cheaper than Kardean's own products. Wouldn't go back to the mop and bucket now.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Happy
vac steam mop
Date:11 July 2013
I found this product so easy to use and after easy to store as it is not much bigger than my old mop.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by jewels88
steam cleaneer
Date:11 July 2013
great product which saves loads of time and does a good job wish it had come with more than one head
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>