Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop All Vacuum cleaners
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

VAX Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop

The Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop is ideal for cleaning a wide range of hard floor surfaces including tiles, lino, sealed laminate and sealed wood flooring.
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Review 1 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Didi
Vax floor steamer
Date:23 July 2014
Perfect. I love it
Review 2 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by Customer
Very dissapointed as product had to be returned
Date:23 July 2014
We purchased this product as it was in the sale and was something we had been looking for . Unfortunately although it was very easy to assemble when we plugged it in it blew our electrics ! This happened 3 seperate times in 3 different plug sockets so we never actually got round to using it . I returned the product back to my local sainsbury's and had my money refunded within the hour . This is the first time this has ever happened with a product I have brought like this from Sainsbury's .
Review 3 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Snodge
Easy cleaning
Date:23 July 2014
Bought this for my elderly parents for easy cleaning of bathroom and kitchen floors. Also for freshening up soft furnishings, an absolute godsend. Would recommend to everyone.
Review 4 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by valtiily
Excellent value, easy to use, light weight product
Date:22 July 2014
Excellent value , very light, effective and easy to use and maintain. Highly recommended. I have cleaned tiled and laminate floors, and refreshed my carpets. I am going to clean my mattress' next!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by kemoi
Great Buy
Date:11 July 2014
Well worth it easy to use and does the job
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Suz-B
Good value
Date:10 July 2014
Had been looking for a steam mop for a few weeks, went for this one as was on offer and had read good reviews. Did not disappoint. Easy to assemble and use. gave great results. Could do with more than one pad being included but that's the only negative.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Abby
Great
Date:10 July 2014
Bought this while on offer would not have paid the full price. Would have been better if it came with some spare cleaning pads. Is easy to use and put together.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Cycle legs.
Bargain
Date:09 July 2014
I had been looking to purchase a steam mop but hadn't found the right one. Whilst shopping in Sainsburys I came across this mop with a good decent price after being reduced in the sale. The mop was so easy to put together, the water is easy to fill and it felt a lot more sturdier than a previous steam mop I had. I am very very pleased with this mop and the excellent price I paid for it. I would definitely recommend this mop to anyone.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by ocd cleaner
I love this product
Date:09 July 2014
This product was on offer and for the price I paid its excellent. Its so easy to use, light and glides over the floor.
Review 10 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Purplemikicat
Vaxtastic!
Date:09 July 2014
We've had a fair few steamer mops over the years, none of which have lasted for any length of time. So when I saw this one in my Sainsburys supermarket for the special price of £39.99, I thought it was worth a punt.
Well, it has turned out to be well worth it, as this is a little gem. Yes, it's basic but it does what it's meant to do, and it does it well. It heats up quickly, steams well, doesn't soak the floor. It's light and easy to manovour. I've used it to clean the front of my kitchen cupboard doors, and as long as the water tank is higher than the mop head, it works really well. It comes with a 2 year guarantee, and if it lasts for 2 years for £39.99, then I'll be happy.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by maiden6
So impressed
Date:09 July 2014
I love this product, it is so easy to use and lightweight, I will never return to a mop and bucket, my floors look like they are brand new, buy with confidence, I highly recommend this vax steam mop.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by *steph*
Excellent
Date:09 July 2014
Great product, perfect for my hard floors!
Review 13 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Twerlie
Senior
Date:09 July 2014
This is the 1st time I have used a floor cleaner, it has taken a while to get used to it, maybe it is getting better with use, it does do a decent job though!!!
Twerlie
Review 14 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by hobbler
pleasing product
Date:09 July 2014
This product is compact but efficient. I did struggle to fix the handle which needed a Philips screwdriver and a bit of dexterity and when you have wrist problems it isn't easy. However, it cleaned both my laminate floor and my non-slip bathroom tiles well. (The latter are hard to clean because dirt gathers in the ridges). I would have liked 2 cloths so one could be washed and the other used.
Review 15 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by aero
great
Date:03 April 2014
does what it is supposed to. best stem mop we have ever used and definitely recommend it. easy to use and after use easy to clean
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Rickaust
Really great machine.
Date:08 January 2014
This Vax steam mop is pure genius , it's probably the best steam mop I have ever purchased and believe me I have tried a great selection. Pound for pound it's really great value and it's use is simplicity itself.
The value of hot steam to clean floors and surfaces is well known for its germ eradication but the finished surfaces are clean and bright which is an added bonus. I could not be parted from my VAX Red Steam Mop for any price.
21 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Spamsgirl
WOW
Date:08 January 2014
All I can say is what a wonderful product, easy to set up, fantastically easy to use. My Mother who is 70 has also recently purchased one on my recommendation.
I can't believe that I've used a mop and bucket for so long. I would highly recommend this product, although I did buy it in the sale so the price was justifiable.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by fluff/chucker
ideal mop
Date:08 January 2014
perfect tool for quick and easy mopping, nice and compact great tool at the price we paid when on offer at Sainsbury's
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by sidney
vax s87-72 red steam mop great product
Date:08 January 2014
i got my steam mop at half price at sainsburys . great product cleans my tiled floor realy well . highly recomend this vax steam mop .
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Xtrail
Vac steam mop
Date:08 January 2014
Good value for money, it is easy to use and works well
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>