Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop All Vacuum cleaners
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

VAX Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop

The Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop is ideal for cleaning a wide range of hard floor surfaces including tiles, lino, sealed laminate and sealed wood flooring.
Average Customer Rating:
4.406 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Review 1 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Leepee99
Excellcent product, more hygienic than regular mop
Date:11 September 2014
I never really saw the point in buying one of these - have spent years using a mop and bucket on my kitchen floor. Then my mum bought one and raved about it so when it was on sale I decided to buy one and now I wish I'd bought one years ago! I've slung away the germ-infested mop. This is so easy to use - ready in seconds and just glides across the floor. I now clean more regularly that I could be bothered to before - definitely a great buy and I highly recommend!
Review 2 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Cheryl
Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Date:13 August 2014
Very good machine at a great price.
Review 3 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Catbush
Great results and no more elbow grease!
Date:08 August 2014
I love VAX products, saw this on sale (£39.99) and decided to add it to the collection.
I'm so pleased I did! The detergent/water tank look tiny but proved more than enough to tackle a filthy tiled hallway, two rooms and two bathrooms with cushionflor.
The cleaning pad gets grubby very quickly and needs rinsing regularly but it's very easy to do.
I recommend using it with the VAX Hard Floor Detergent - great results and leaves floors smelling fresh too!
Review 4 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Gunner1964
One use and broken
Date:07 August 2014
Great Idea, used it once on the mattresses upstairs, then the bathroom tiles, then the floors, great product. However came to use it again, lots of noise from the unit, no steam.
Will be going back for a refund.... or replacement
Review 5 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Digger
Great Product
Date:07 August 2014
Lightweight & easy to use, made the floors look very clean. This was a bargain find.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Gerry
Excellent product
Date:06 August 2014
Works well,I have a slate floor and it brings it up a treat without leaving steaks or excess water,it also performs well on my hardwood floor.good performance and gets to working PDQ.
Review 7 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by Devon
Disappointing
Date:06 August 2014
We purchased this in the sale, I would not have paid full price, it's ok a best. It's not as good as others that I've seen, it dose not "glide" over the floor as I would expect, it only comes with one cleaning pad and the handle is on the short side. To sum up, it is not the amazing steam cleaner I that I hoped it would be, but for the price it's easier than scrubbing the kitchen floor.
Review 8 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by mitty
good product
Date:29 July 2014
light and easy to use floor came up sparkling clean pet mop head ideal for me as we have 2 dogs will try on carpets next
Review 9 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Dawn
Great product
Date:28 July 2014
Excellent - easy to use
Review 10 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Didi
Vax floor steamer
Date:23 July 2014
Perfect. I love it
Review 11 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by Customer
Very dissapointed as product had to be returned
Date:23 July 2014
We purchased this product as it was in the sale and was something we had been looking for . Unfortunately although it was very easy to assemble when we plugged it in it blew our electrics ! This happened 3 seperate times in 3 different plug sockets so we never actually got round to using it . I returned the product back to my local sainsbury's and had my money refunded within the hour . This is the first time this has ever happened with a product I have brought like this from Sainsbury's .
Review 12 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Snodge
Easy cleaning
Date:23 July 2014
Bought this for my elderly parents for easy cleaning of bathroom and kitchen floors. Also for freshening up soft furnishings, an absolute godsend. Would recommend to everyone.
Review 13 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by valtiily
Excellent value, easy to use, light weight product
Date:22 July 2014
Excellent value , very light, effective and easy to use and maintain. Highly recommended. I have cleaned tiled and laminate floors, and refreshed my carpets. I am going to clean my mattress' next!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by kemoi
Great Buy
Date:11 July 2014
Well worth it easy to use and does the job
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Suz-B
Good value
Date:10 July 2014
Had been looking for a steam mop for a few weeks, went for this one as was on offer and had read good reviews. Did not disappoint. Easy to assemble and use. gave great results. Could do with more than one pad being included but that's the only negative.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Abby
Great
Date:10 July 2014
Bought this while on offer would not have paid the full price. Would have been better if it came with some spare cleaning pads. Is easy to use and put together.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Cycle legs.
Bargain
Date:09 July 2014
I had been looking to purchase a steam mop but hadn't found the right one. Whilst shopping in Sainsburys I came across this mop with a good decent price after being reduced in the sale. The mop was so easy to put together, the water is easy to fill and it felt a lot more sturdier than a previous steam mop I had. I am very very pleased with this mop and the excellent price I paid for it. I would definitely recommend this mop to anyone.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by ocd cleaner
I love this product
Date:09 July 2014
This product was on offer and for the price I paid its excellent. Its so easy to use, light and glides over the floor.
Review 19 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Purplemikicat
Vaxtastic!
Date:09 July 2014
We've had a fair few steamer mops over the years, none of which have lasted for any length of time. So when I saw this one in my Sainsburys supermarket for the special price of £39.99, I thought it was worth a punt.
Well, it has turned out to be well worth it, as this is a little gem. Yes, it's basic but it does what it's meant to do, and it does it well. It heats up quickly, steams well, doesn't soak the floor. It's light and easy to manovour. I've used it to clean the front of my kitchen cupboard doors, and as long as the water tank is higher than the mop head, it works really well. It comes with a 2 year guarantee, and if it lasts for 2 years for £39.99, then I'll be happy.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vax S87-T2 Red Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by maiden6
So impressed
Date:09 July 2014
I love this product, it is so easy to use and lightweight, I will never return to a mop and bucket, my floors look like they are brand new, buy with confidence, I highly recommend this vax steam mop.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>