Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop All tablets
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Disney Sofia The First @Tab 7" Dual Core 16GB Android Tablet

Get the latest tablet advances with the @Tab 7" tablet. It features a five point multi touch capacitive screen, so it's intuitive to use and perfect for web browsing and playing games. It's powered by the Android 4.1 Jelly Bean operating system and has a dual core 1.6GHz processor, with Quad core graphics, so it will run the thousands of Andriod apps, fast, and make them look as the designer intended. Built-in Wi-Fi makes it simple to connect to the internet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for @Tab 7" Dual Core 16GB Android Tablet
Review 1 for @Tab 7" Dual Core 16GB Android Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Muggles
@tab 7" Android Tablet
Date:04 January 2014
Excellent product with many extension sockets such as micro card, hdmi and usb, battery great (not like some have experienced), plays films, music and videos, views docs, pdf files, and everything I have thrown at it so far! Had to buy an extension for the sound as the sound is too low when not using headphones. I use the i-Station Logic3 sound speakers that can also be used for the ipod, it really makes a massive difference in the sound volume and the quality is great, just plug it into the headphones socket (uses mains or battery). So far I have not used any apps as they really are not needed and are a massive privacy risk.
Review 2 for @Tab 7" Dual Core 16GB Android Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by afsor
@tab
Date:02 January 2014
its apperance is really good and it has standard quality
Review 3 for @Tab 7" Dual Core 16GB Android Tablet
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by jumpinjack
Stopped working after a week!
Date:02 January 2014
after purchasing this tablet in literally 1 week it stopped working - kept on loading to desktop then loading back off and on. When it eventually decided to let me on the desktop I couldn't get anything to work by touching the screen, no apps, nothing. Then after a minute it would load back off again! Eventually I decided to return and get a full refund. My advice with computer equipment is to buy a house hold name e.g. Samsung. It will cost you more but I find they're reliable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for @Tab 7" Dual Core 16GB Android Tablet
Customer rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Tedders
Remote Control
Date:27 November 2013
I was looking for a cheap Android tablet to use as a dedicated remote control for my Sonos system.
It works but isn't terribly intuitive. However, the battery life is shocking. So now I just leavens plugged in all the time.
So in summary, it is a cheap tablet that works but has limited battery life.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for @Tab 7" Dual Core 16GB Android Tablet
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by frogmarch
@tab
Date:27 November 2013
great value easy to set up and use battery life could be a little longer but great for what we needed
Review 6 for @Tab 7" Dual Core 16GB Android Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Taffygirl
Great Tablet
Date:31 October 2013
Wanted a tablet to do my Open Uni course if I was away from home and it certainly lives up to expectations. A fantastic product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for @Tab 7" Dual Core 16GB Android Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by John 007
Great Tablet
Date:31 October 2013
Having researched the market to find the best inexpensive tablet I selected this one. I have not been disappointed.
It is easy to use. With its Android operating system there are a lot of apps available to suit the individual's purposes. The only draw back is that not all apps work on the Android Jelly Bean but that's the fault of the OS developers - I am sure that they will sort out the glitches in due course. BUT this will apply to all available Tablets.
The sound volume is on the quiet side but when using headphones or speakers it is not a problem.
One problem with all these type of products is the battery life. However, unless it is used for a lot of games it is adequate for the general user. For convenience I just charge it once a day.
I use it to quickly search the internet and it has also replaced my Kindle. It is quick and very responsive. However, it is only designed to work on WI-FI although could be used with a mobile Broadband dongle.
It is not a substitute for a computer but takes the strain off the use of my mobile phone.
Overall this is a great product and more expensive models will not add much to the users experience for the majority of users.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for @Tab 7" Dual Core 16GB Android Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Brian the cleaner
twice the fun at half the price
Date:27 October 2013
if your looking for a good starter system before you shell out £££££ on an ipad grab one of these was very surprised on how sleek and fast it was,
I bought it as a first tablet for my youngest for Xmas very easy to use and i know her friends will be impressed by it too,
result,
Review 9 for @Tab 7" Dual Core 16GB Android Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by gr25
great product
Date:16 October 2013
compact but all that is needed for a good tablet
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for @Tab 7" Dual Core 16GB Android Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Murphy
Date:03 October 2013
It's the first time I have purchased this type of product and I found the sales person very knowledgeable and helpful. I'm very very pleased with the product. It has all the facilities I need for socialising and carrying out research. The 16GB storage capacity is an add bonus. All-in-all excellent value for money. The one thing that lets it down is the battery, it only lasts just over 3hrs.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for @Tab 7" Dual Core 16GB Android Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by memphis
Great product
Date:02 October 2013
Looked everywhere for a Tablet with a USB port, @Tab7 fitted the bill. A recent purchase so am still finding my way around it, so far am very pleased with the Tablet. Highly recommended.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for @Tab 7" Dual Core 16GB Android Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Happy-Bunny
Just the job!
Date:07 September 2013
Before I bought this tablet, I did my homework for prices, specs and reviews and this 7 inch tablet showed itself to be one of the best out there.
The unit is robust, whilst retaining a lightness which makes it easy to hold and use, the screen is very responsive and really clear and the specs are equal to, if not better than, some tablets at nearly twice the price. It even comes with a really good little instuction book, which is a rarity.
It was in stock at my local Sainsburys, where the staff were knowledgable, helpful and friendly and there were other tablets to compare it with,"In the flesh", so to speak. Side by side, this tablet has as good a build quality as the more expensive ones.
To be honest, you might not have heard of "@tab" as a brand, so might be put off, well don't be! OK, it's not an iPad (as others have said) but if you are in the market for a tablet which is easy to use (All the sockets and buttons are neatly and clearly marked) easy to stick in a pocket or bag and has a good quality feel to it, then buy the thing, it's a little cracker!
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for @Tab 7" Dual Core 16GB Android Tablet
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by fordmad
coming apart
Date:04 September 2013
had this under a week and its coming a part screen very lose
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for @Tab 7" Dual Core 16GB Android Tablet
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Crurus
Lovely and simple
Date:07 August 2013
Great simple product and easy to use. Very nice starter tablet.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for @Tab 7" Dual Core 16GB Android Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by bowshoes
great little tablet
Date:26 July 2013
bought this as an early Christmas pressie for other half. he is delighted. it may be small but it is perfect for his neds. very easy to use. also very reasonably priced.
Review 16 for @Tab 7" Dual Core 16GB Android Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by annw
Great tablet
Date:24 July 2013
Having tried a google nexus and taken it back for a refund because I couldn't understand it or make it work, I was hesitant to buy another tablet. But the @tab website was comprehensive and when I downloaded the user guide I looked through it and felt the tablet was straightforward to use. I wasn't wrong. It's very user friendly. I agree with all the other reviewers on the plus points of this tablet. A good buy for an affordable price. Glad I took the plunge!
Review 17 for @Tab 7" Dual Core 16GB Android Tablet
Customer rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by jon.L
Great but flawed
Date:13 July 2013
Everything you could want in a small tablet with the advantage of bluetooth connectivity 16gb of memory and a host of options to connect.
Two disadvantages.
CANNOT be charged by the USB cable as the instructions say as there is an addendum sheet inserted saying can only be charged via the charging socket.
This would not be too bad but the battery capacity is small so needs regular recharging.
So 5 stars for everything but then 3 star overall due to poor battery and not being able to charge by USB
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for @Tab 7" Dual Core 16GB Android Tablet
Customer rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by munna
excellent value
Date:10 July 2013
though not having the same features as top of the range models this tablet handles aqll the tasks that I require it to complete with ease. though not asking for complex tasks to be done there is enough spare computing capacity to run most of the current software on social network sites and to play simple games and watch video on demand and news feeds. would recomend to others as a great basic tablet for a bargain price
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for @Tab 7" Dual Core 16GB Android Tablet
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Mr Pantalon
Good value tablet
Date:10 July 2013
We bought this tablet to keep our daughter entertained on our upcoming trip to Australia, and did not want to spend too much money in case we lose it or damage it.
It offers great value for money, and graphics are fine for what we need. Movies play ok, it streams fine through our WiFi, touchscreen is responsive enough for either myself, or my three year old daughter to use. The sound, again, is fine. Battery life so far has been reasonable, about three hours or so, depending on what we're doing. If I was paying over the £130 ish mark, then I would be a bit fussier.
The fact is, for its price, its a great little tablet.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for @Tab 7" Dual Core 16GB Android Tablet
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Marcus b
@tab 7inch
Date:03 July 2013
Bought myself one of these
They are really good with a spec that is better than most.
Although I have found two things you should be aware of:
1) The internal speaker is no good for listening to music etc - you will need to use headphones
2) The graphics are not as good as on my wife's Samsung galaxy tab2 7inch
Also When in sleep mode it keeps waking up to tell me that the external sd card has been removed when it hasn't
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>