Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop Electrical gifts
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

One for All Acer Iconia B1-A71 8GB 7" Tablet

The perfect tablet for those new to tablets, or as a second tablet for children, the Acer Iconia B1-A71 8GB 7" Tablet is only slightly larger than a paper-back book and at 320g, just as easy to transport - and there's a five hour battery life between charges. Powered by a 1.2GHz dual-core processor and running Android's Jelly Bean operating system it's the perfect device for internet browsing, playing games or enjoying one of thousands of apps that take advantage of the touch screen's capabilities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.276 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews for Acer Iconia B1-A71 8GB 7" Tablet
Review 1 for Acer Iconia B1-A71 8GB 7" Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by snooky
excellent product
Date:23 September 2013
very pleased with my recent purchases, would highly recommend
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Acer Iconia B1-A71 8GB 7" Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by thepooky
Great Budget Tablet
Date:20 September 2013
For the money this is a great tablet. The screen is good, although being plastic can suffer from reflections, the performance is very good on most apps, although stutters slightly on things like skype. Video and catch up TV performance is great. Build quality good. Micro SD slot at this price is a fantastic option, although as this runs later Android 4 you cannot install or move apps to the SD card.
Overall a great product for the price and well built.
Review 3 for Acer Iconia B1-A71 8GB 7" Tablet
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Kentish Lad
Features OK, quality less so
Date:19 September 2013
The product is ok, the micro SD card slot is a huge plus over a Kindle HD or ipad, particularly if you like your movies. Bluetooth works well with BT speakers, WI-FI signal is good.
The lack of RAM (512K) does make doing more than one thing at a time a struggle, and memory Intensive games don't run. It is fine for Facebook and angry birds though.
The quality is where this really falls down, plastics are cheap and light, the screen flexes when you press it, the charging port comes lose over time, the speaker is tinny. After 3 months of light use, my screen stopped responding to touch.
I returned it and paid a but more for a Galaxy Tab
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Acer Iconia B1-A71 8GB 7" Tablet
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by tenrrifepete
Iconia
Date:18 September 2013
Very good tablet, very good price & click & collect very efficient, much quicker than waiting for my laptop to start & much easier to carry round great if you are out & about for checking products on the go.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Acer Iconia B1-A71 8GB 7" Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Happy flatlife
great for novice use
Date:08 August 2013
I have been really pleased with my tablet as it was good value and easy to use.
As I am not very technical I wasnt sure if i could justify buying a tablet but I am so pleased I have as so much clearer than using phone for facebook and game playing Good purchase Good price from sainsburys
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Acer Iconia B1-A71 8GB 7" Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by radz
excellent
Date:07 August 2013
Great first tablet,screen not as fast as an i pad but 300 quid cheaper.one tiny problem the charger is well not built to last,ours lasted one day,but got replacement straight away.
Review 7 for Acer Iconia B1-A71 8GB 7" Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by HILW
Iconia
Date:13 June 2013
Great tablet for the price. Sharp screen and good performance. Battery life is pretty good too. The GPS is accurate and much quicker than my smart phone. If you want a 7" tablet I would recommend this.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Acer Iconia B1-A71 8GB 7" Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by GB Shopper
Acer Iconia B1-A71 8GB 7" Tablet
Date:03 June 2013
This was bought as a present for an eleven year old. She has found it easy to use and is enjoying playing a range of games as well as email etc.
At least for a time it has taken preference over hand held games consoles.
Review 9 for Acer Iconia B1-A71 8GB 7" Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Steve
Great value Tablet
Date:01 June 2013
I own a Kindle Fire HD 7" but my poor wife was forever glued to her basic smartphone so, to avoid arguments, I decided to buy her this Iconia B1 from Acer.
The Iconia is a tad smaller and considerably lighter than the Fire HD, and doesn't have the same specs (obviously) but is a lot cheaper.
The screen is viewable from a much more limited angle than the Kindle, but if you are the one using the tablet, and not peering over someone else's shoulder, then it is perfectly adequate. I compared the same video clips from Youtube side by side on both tablets and the picture on the Iconia , whilst not quite up there with the Kindle Fire HD, was great.
Sound wise the Iconia again doesn't quite have the punch and depth of the Kindle HD but is more than adequate, and even better if you use headphones.
When it comes to performance, the Iconia has been running fine. It runs great on my BT Infinity wireless network and I've had no issues with web browsing, social media etc.
I love it and, more importantly, the wife loves it too. It is a great value Tablet and from a trusted brand. The Iconia does have a couple of plus points over the Kindle HD as well: It comes with a power charger, and it features a MicroSD card for quick and cheap additional storage.
For those new to the world of tablets, or for those who don't want to spend a fortune, then the Iconia is a great option and is highly recommended.
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Acer Iconia B1-A71 8GB 7" Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by BebeGood
Excellent value for money
Date:31 May 2013
This runs on os jellybean which is as fast as the iPad 2 that I already own.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Acer Iconia B1-A71 8GB 7" Tablet
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by snake eater
Date:29 May 2013
so far it has been very easy to use, it could do with having either a better camera or rear facing camera also it would make things easier if it had a conventional charging connector. such as a proper mini USB.
Review 12 for Acer Iconia B1-A71 8GB 7" Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Robertg
Acer Iconia B1
Date:29 May 2013
great entry level for the older and younger market
I bought mine because I trust the Acer Brand name and have other Acer laptops etc i use google chrome so everything was able to sync really easy
easy set up easy to use looks smart light weight for carrying everything you would expect of an Acer product
great for skype when away from home
grandson keeps taking it to play games might have to buy one for himself
best buy for a while
Review 13 for Acer Iconia B1-A71 8GB 7" Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Lawman
Acer Iconia B1
Date:15 May 2013
Simple to set up. Easy to use. Great size and weight. Feels sturdy enough. Looks great. Battery life is quite good. Camera is reasonable for a tablet. Quick at surfing and downloading from the net. Used mainly for games for the kids. They thought it was so good I had to buy a second one so they could have one each. Highly recommended.
Review 14 for Acer Iconia B1-A71 8GB 7" Tablet
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Charlie99
An alternative to the e-readers on the market
Date:15 May 2013
Excellent e-reader and for occasional internet use. Battery life isn't great but all in all, good value.
Review 15 for Acer Iconia B1-A71 8GB 7" Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by sarah1
good product
Date:05 April 2013
brought this for my son as his ds broke, he loves it and with app lock he can only get into the things that we want him too. easy to use and hold.
Review 16 for Acer Iconia B1-A71 8GB 7" Tablet
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by chicorydee
value for money
Date:03 April 2013
good quality for the money. picture quality very good. reasonably quick and easy to use. overall a good product. my only gripe is the camera.
Review 17 for Acer Iconia B1-A71 8GB 7" Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by rowan
love it
Date:03 April 2013
love playing with my new toy easy to use lots of good features and battery life is good.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Acer Iconia B1-A71 8GB 7" Tablet
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by stephlee
Broke after 1 month
Date:28 March 2013
Slow to charge, hardly any battery life on it, broke after 1 month. Other than that it was great. Sendng back for a refund.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Acer Iconia B1-A71 8GB 7" Tablet
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by happam12
smashing little tablet!
Date:07 March 2013
Easy to use, quick to charge, light to hold, quickly accesses apps, son really enjoyed using it until he sat on it today. So...having to order another one right now! Buying another one so obviously no complaints
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Acer Iconia B1-A71 8GB 7" Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by khaleel
GREAT PRODUCT AND GOOD PRICE
Date:06 March 2013
very good i like it
A++
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>