Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Russell Hobbs Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave

The Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave is a microwave but also offers grill and oven cooking modes, the later either in convection or fan mode.
Average Customer Rating:
4.678 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by classicamerican
Sturdy & powerful
Date:16 July 2014
This was a bargain machine for use in a maison secondaire in France. The controls are obviously designed by a nutty bloke or nurd, but once mastered the machine does a good job cooking. It handled baked potatoes much better than other microwaves in relatively short time.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Tiredlegs
Excellent price!
Date:12 July 2014
The first boxed product that I got home had a door which was out of line and had a lot of movement. I telephoned and got a returns number in no time at all. Took it back to the store and was given another, which was taken out of the box for inspection and was perfect. This one has been in use for some weeks and I wouldn't be without it.
My only problem was that it was very heavy to carry. I struggled and skinned my knuckles on the way through my house door. Getting old I suppose. Still I would recommend it.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Cocoa
Great product
Date:11 July 2014
Really pleased with this purchase.Great to get an oven and grill included as well for such a great price. Great quality stainless steel, no flimsy plastic bits. Works really well.Cant fault it.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by rick
microwave
Date:11 July 2014
Great microwave at a price I like ( half price ).
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Santa
OK
Date:10 July 2014
A bit complicated with a poor instruction manual
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Si&liz
Not quite as expected.
Date:09 July 2014
Huge capacity but a little surprised that it' doesn't seem as powerful as our old small microwave, we regularly heat a similar amount of milk and noticed we now need longer, not convinced with the door push button either as this has stuck a few times and only a couple of weeks old.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Mike
Not suited to my space
Date:09 July 2014
This would have been a great purchase but the space required around the cooker was too high "20 - 30cm", hence 2 stars, and I had to return it for a refund. It is silly for Russell Hobbs not to include this information on the box. I can't comment on performance so 3 stars based on expectations; 4 stars for value though.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by cam67
So far So Good....
Date:09 July 2014
We've always had a combination "oven" in the past but sadly when ours went to microwave heaven we decided to opt for something smaller and cheaper. Big mistake! So....having seen that this Combination oven was on sale in the store and at half its regular price we decided to give it a go. So far so good. We haven't as yet put it through its paces in all aspects, but something tells me this could be a winner! It's very stylish, seems easy to operate and keeps good time (which was one of the failings of our last one!) I for one found the instructions visually easy to read but could perhaps be a little more specific about certain operations.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Radi
Good Looking Product
Date:09 July 2014
Great looking product that works well and very easy to use. At a price offer you cannot afford to refuse!
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Dragon Lady
Good buy
Date:09 July 2014
I'm very pleased with my new microwave, it's a good size, and fits nicely on my kitchen work top. I'm quite impressed with Russell Hobbs products, as I have one of their steam irons, and that is very good also. The microwave was a fantastic price, & I'm really glad that I bought it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by chubs
microwave combi
Date:09 July 2014
This is really good, easy to use and keep clean.I had to replace my old microwave, which i had for 14 years,it was an industrial one so was really quick,and this one has come up to a good standard. very pleased with it and good value at half price.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Laura
Baking
Date:09 July 2014
Originally bought for everyday use but has proved excellent for baking! I can make amazing lemon drizzle cakes that cooks evenly and tastes amazing! Such a good product :)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Memo
Great combination microwave
Date:09 July 2014
This is my fourth combination microwave though my first Russell Hobbs. I bought this without seeing it first and was nicely surprised to find that it looks so good, not apparent from the illustration is that the door is mirrored, and the surround is stainless steel. Looks aside it has many features that are all very easy to use, and I am delighted with my purchase. It couldn't be better.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Poshspice
Very good product
Date:06 July 2014
I recently bought this microwave a few months ago when it was half price to replace my old one , and have been very pleasantly surprised with how easy it is to use. Never before have I used a combination oven but have found it very simple to use. It also looks good too. As we also have a family home I have been looking to buy another microwave . Fortunately the half price offer is on again so off to sainsburys again.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by rossii
Compact oven
Date:25 June 2014
Far more than an excellent microwave, this unit is really a compact oven (with fan assist) and a grill too.
Perfect size for family use.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Al the Chef
A very good appliance
Date:07 June 2014
It is very hard to find fault with this. It does all functions very well, looks good and is easy to use. Definitely recommend.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by jimbo
good
Date:26 March 2014
Very pleased with this. Very easy to use, fits in good with my kitchen. I was lucky enough to get this at half price but easily worth the full retail price.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by feefeec
Fab Microwave
Date:21 March 2014
Amazingly easy to use, I haven't used the grill function yet but the microwave function is usefully simple. The only downside is the length of the cable - 1 metre doesn't give much flexibility.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Blky
Nice
Date:20 March 2014
Good product. Not easy to plug and use and the controls are not self apparant, this is a school boy error I think. Also the design is not great. In the day and age where everything is getting smaller and slimlined, the back of this microwave is large. Have small kitchen space where my old microwave fitted snuggly in (and this was a bigger microwave) this one sticks out due to the bulk. Seems to be working well though. Have only used the microwave option.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Keasty
Pleased
Date:19 March 2014
A good looking machine, very large and easy to use
Downside - lots and lots of condense ! Also lots of finger prints visible on door
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>