Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Russell Hobbs Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave

The Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave is a microwave but also offers grill and oven cooking modes, the later either in convection or fan mode.
Average Customer Rating:
4.713 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by bernie d
Great Product
Date:21 August 2014
Bought to replace a 800 watt combi miucrowave and was not dis-appointed. BIG volume, allows for my dinner plates to rotate when re-heating my supper, good design and looks. Maybe a bit expensive but ... you get a quality micro-wave oven and Nectar Points too!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by thomason95ers
Could do with better instructions
Date:16 August 2014
Good looking product & we got it at the bargain price. Had to return it after one use, as it failed to operate - no issues with replacement. Would benefit from better/more instructions. There are no presets, e.g. baked potatoes, which were present on our previous machine.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Angel
Excellent Product
Date:16 August 2014
Excellent item, does what it says on the box, however I found the instruction book bit basic and would have liked to see it include a few recipes demonstrating the features it has. Overall very pleased with this
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by skele
GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY
Date:07 August 2014
This is our 4th Microwave and I have to say it is the best one we have had to date. We were lucky to purchase it whilst it was on offer and have grabbed a bargain.It looks and feels really classy, very powerful with loads of different options. It is very versatile with conventional oven and grill features. Its an absolute winner!!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Libby
Microwave magic!
Date:06 August 2014
Love it. Easy to use and clean. Dials are self explanatory. Love the grill oven option.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Telboy
Top microwave
Date:25 July 2014
Great item for the kitchen... Easy to use ... Good looking and efficient...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by sunshine
fab item - really pleased
Date:24 July 2014
brilliant - I bought this as have a huge range cooker and when its just the two of u for tea - it feels a bit wasteful to heat the whole appliance - so this is perfect - so far have used all options and am pleased to say I cannot find fault or a negative thing to say !! highly recommend !!
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Jemo
Great oven
Date:24 July 2014
Purchased this to replace my last combi oven which had lasted years. Found it very difficult to find a replacement with large oven compartment, plenty of features and that offered a wide range of cooking temperatures. This microwave ticks all the boxes and looks classy as well.
It is very easy to use although I think I've only touched the tip of the iceberg with all its features. Other reviews have highlighted issues with seeing inside the cooking compartment when the oven is running - I have not found this to be an issue, yes the interior light dims when the oven is running but there is still plenty of light to enable you to check on the progress of your food without the need to open the door. Would definitely recommend this item.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by kazzy
Great price, great looks.
Date:24 July 2014
I hate microwaves but hubby insists on having one. This was a great buy, it's very versatile and cooks a huge range of food. Hubby loves playing with it. You do need to read the manual first to work out how it works but once sussed it's very easy to use.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Poppy
Great bit of kit
Date:24 July 2014
Panic our baby granddaughter was on a visit from Australia and her large bottle steriliser needed 5 minutes in the microwave. Our current one wastoo small so I rushed with a tape measure to various shops in vain before I found the perfect answer in Sainsbury. This microwave is a good size for steamers and allkindsof odd shapes. Very easy to use - even for me- easy to clean and looks elegant on the worktop.
No more steam burns and if ever my gas cooker develops a fault I can cook in this one too. In fact I have just loaded it into our car as it is coming on holiday with us!
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by petert46
excellent value
Date:24 July 2014
A great product at a fantastic discount and purchased from a well regarded supermarket store - what more can I say!!
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by canisfamilaris
Better than I thought
Date:24 July 2014
Bought this microwave to replace smaller previous one. I like the large 25l capacity as it fits larger plates and reheats meals evenly in a much faster time than its predecessor. Apart from that I also wanted a microwave that doesn't flake its paint and due to this one being stainless steel its so much easier to keep clean especially from the inside. I haven't used it to its full capacity yet but I am very impressed and despite its bulky shape, it is used on a daily basis by all the family from porridge to heating up evening meals. You don't need a degree to read the manual/instructions for use, or press and turn ten buttons to get it working. Definitely worth the bargain price when I bought it on half price offer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Suki
Great Product
Date:23 July 2014
Excellent value for money, so easy to use
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Kazzies1411
Good product
Date:23 July 2014
Had been looking at this microwave for weeks in my club book so when I saw it in the sale at Sainsburys I had to get it, especially after reading the reviews.
I agree with other comments about the fingerprints on the front & was also disappointed with the lack of instructions for using the microwave. Apart from that I am very pleased with it.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Cathmelton
Excellent price
Date:23 July 2014
Great value even at half the price. Loads of features and does the job brilliantly
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by hol55#
great product & good buy
Date:23 July 2014
Very good microwave for the money, as it was half price,
easy to follow instructions and easy to use. I have only used the microwave so far so I cannot give any reviews of the grill or fan assisted oven.
Again very pleased with the microwave.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Cinders
Great product
Date:23 July 2014
Excellent product at very cheap price
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by OG Loc
DAT Microwave
Date:23 July 2014
This microwave is over 9000 on the 1337 scale. Love it.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by classicamerican
Sturdy & powerful
Date:16 July 2014
This was a bargain machine for use in a maison secondaire in France. The controls are obviously designed by a nutty bloke or nurd, but once mastered the machine does a good job cooking. It handled baked potatoes much better than other microwaves in relatively short time.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Tiredlegs
Excellent price!
Date:12 July 2014
The first boxed product that I got home had a door which was out of line and had a lot of movement. I telephoned and got a returns number in no time at all. Took it back to the store and was given another, which was taken out of the box for inspection and was perfect. This one has been in use for some weeks and I wouldn't be without it.
My only problem was that it was very heavy to carry. I struggled and skinned my knuckles on the way through my house door. Getting old I suppose. Still I would recommend it.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>