Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Russell Hobbs Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave

The Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave is a microwave but also offers grill and oven cooking modes, the later either in convection or fan mode.
Average Customer Rating:
4.689 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by jimbo
good
Date:26 March 2014
Very pleased with this. Very easy to use, fits in good with my kitchen. I was lucky enough to get this at half price but easily worth the full retail price.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by feefeec
Fab Microwave
Date:21 March 2014
Amazingly easy to use, I haven't used the grill function yet but the microwave function is usefully simple. The only downside is the length of the cable - 1 metre doesn't give much flexibility.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Blky
Nice
Date:20 March 2014
Good product. Not easy to plug and use and the controls are not self apparant, this is a school boy error I think. Also the design is not great. In the day and age where everything is getting smaller and slimlined, the back of this microwave is large. Have small kitchen space where my old microwave fitted snuggly in (and this was a bigger microwave) this one sticks out due to the bulk. Seems to be working well though. Have only used the microwave option.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Keasty
Pleased
Date:19 March 2014
A good looking machine, very large and easy to use
Downside - lots and lots of condense ! Also lots of finger prints visible on door
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by New in town
Fantastic combi microwave oven
Date:19 March 2014
Great look, easy to use and clean.
Have baked cakes since we bought it and the settings for the oven are fantastic.
As a microwave is really easy to use, all the programs are very well explained on the instructions.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by gw-cew
Good value for money
Date:03 March 2014
I am really pleased with this product only downside is the amount of condensation!!! Never before have I had so much condensation, so this has dampened my view of the microwave.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Mrs G
This is kitchen eye candy!
Date:27 February 2014
A perfect size for a large family - generous capacity, good looking, and functions which are not too complicated (this, from a technophobe). Stainless steel interior will mean that it will not rust, and is easy to clean, unlike microwaves with coated interiors (which bubble and rust with heavy use from a family, especially one with constantly ravenous teenagers!)
Thank you Sainsbury's - this has to be the best value quality microwave out there!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by BJPN
Very Good Machine
Date:12 February 2014
A good looking, stylish product. All features easily accessible and useful. Powerful oven and microwave cook well and quickly. Only thing missing that I've seen with competitor's products is a nice cookbook to help the unitiated with combination cooking, but if you know what you're doing this is great - especially at half price in the sale. Still in stores so worth thinking about.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Jay76
Fab microwave, highly recommend
Date:10 February 2014
I found this machine to be easy to navigate and use. It is roomy and cooks quickly. I have only used the microwave function so far, which is far supreme to my old model. I have yet to try the grill and oven combi. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking to change microwaves.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Paul_P
Great Value
Date:09 February 2014
I am so pleased with this microwave, it is good value, easy to use & keep clean, took a little time to get the hang of from the manual but worth the effort
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by MRS K
GREAT CHOICE - BEST MICROWAVE EVER
Date:06 February 2014
Like most families I have got through many microwaves, and usually but one that seems the best value for money at the time. This model was on special offer at sainsburys and is out of this world!! Large enough to fit a dinner plate in and solid stainless steel. Great features and well worth double the price. I ordered on line - and picked up from my local store within 2 days - great service and a fabulous product!
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Chocco
Good for the price
Date:06 February 2014
We bought this half price and is worth it. Functions well, only two comments the beep is very loud and it had tendency to create a lot of condensation at the end of cooking which I haven't had with other microwaves. The guide could be better written but that is a minor point. Features work well, like the exterior and overall very pleased.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Febchild
Incredible bang for your buck!
Date:06 February 2014
My all singing all dancing, XL capacity, combo microwave decided to die at the worst possible moment over the weekend!
With a hoarde of hungry grandchildren and their parents due to descend for lunch I was desperate!
I buy all of my appliances from Sainsbury's and have come to rely on their superb products and prices, so I went poste haste to my local Leigh Branch to find whatever I could at such short notice.
This microwave was great looking in an almost mirrored steel exterior, it boasted a spacious interior, lots of features and programmes, best of all was half price! Excellent.
I have used it non-stop since then and it is as practical as it is pretty. The food is heated to perfection with a variety of cooking options. Easy to clean and quiet it was a really super purchase.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by shillingfan
Date:06 February 2014
Just started to use this combi oven. Good results so far and easy to clean. The downside is the rack which is supposed to be reversible but is not very good. It would have been far better to supply two seperate racks.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by jc4u
Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combinat
Date:05 February 2014
Over all a good combination oven however the instruction manual could be more comprehensive. Quality finish and style. Cooks well and quick. great value on half price!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Tonyasmin
Good value for money
Date:05 February 2014
I've yet to use any other feature than the microwave, but in the future we will put it to the test grilling and baking. I bought this last week for half price and it's a lot of product for the price!
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Emomuchkin
Great Microwave
Date:05 February 2014
Much better than my previous microwave. I love the combination feature it's like having two ovens in my kitchen, very handy as I only have a single oven. Cooked pizza and garlic bread to perfection. Not tried all the features yet but I highly recommend for the price! Interior stainless steal is much easier to keep clean and won't go rusty like my previous microwave.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by perriann
Excellent value
Date:05 February 2014
I am so pleased with this combination microwave, it is good value, easy to use & looks great too
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Frankie
Great product
Date:05 February 2014
Bought the item for half price. Looks good, easy to use, very pleased. I've had problems with my oven and this has been a great oven to use in its place and uses far less electricity. I would recommend it.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs RHM2574 25L Stainless Steel Combination Microwave
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by shazzers
WOW, GREAT VALUE !!
Date:05 February 2014
WHAT A GREAT VALUE PRODUCT! STURDY, EASY TO USE WITH A STAINLESS STEEL INTERIOR. I USE IT MORE THAT MY LARGE OVEN. WAS BIGGER THAN EXPECTED BUT I CAN GET SO MUCH IN IT. ONLY DOWNSIDE IS THAT IT NEEDS SPACE AROUND AND ABOVE IT WHEN IN USE, FOR SAFETY REASONS, AND TOOK UP A LOT OF SPACE IN THE KITCHEN AS A RESULT. NEEDS A SPACE WITH NO OVERHEAD CUPBOARDS FOR EXAMPLE, BUT IT IS SO GOOD I DON'T REALLY MIND. VALUE FOR MONEY EXCELLENT, EVEN IF IT WASN'T HALF PRICE WHICH INITIALLY CAUGHT MY EYE. WELL PLEASED WITH THIS ITEM.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>