Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop All Vacuum cleaners
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson Dyson DC44 Hand-held Cordless Vacuum Cleaner

Tackle small dry spills with the Dyson DC44 Hand-held Cordless Vacuum Cleaner. Its root cyclone technology means no loss of suction, just like the full sized models. It's fitted with a Dyson digital V2 motor, which is three times faster than conventional motors and is powered by a fade-free Li-ion battery, so it's always ready to go. It's suitable for all floor types and features a mini-motorised tool with increased power for ground in dirt. The filter has carbon fibre filaments with nylon bristles and is
Average Customer Rating:
4.932 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Dyson DC44 Hand-held Cordless Vacuum Cleaner
Review 1 for Dyson DC44 Hand-held Cordless Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by squeezylupin
Great Product
Date:20 August 2014
We had our eye on one of these machines for some weeks, but were waiting until they dropped in price a little. When Sainsbury's had them on offer last week we finally bought one. At our sainsbury's store the demo model was security chained so i couldn't lift it and feel the weight of the machine properly. When we got it home it was super easy to click together and work out how to use, so i was pleased with that.
Being a female, my only criticism is that it feels heavy after a while and i have to hold it with both hands to hoover backwards & forwards and steer it properly and my arm aches after a while having to hold the button in the 'on' position.
I keep my DC44 upstairs (that is the main reason we bought it) and it hoovers up perfectly and i am so happy i now don't have to carry my big dyson upright up the stairs to clean.
All in all, a great, convenient hoover that has made my life alot easier and my upstairs rooms alot cleaner!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson DC44 Hand-held Cordless Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Tango
Great Product
Date:07 August 2014
After trying to justify buying this Dyson as it was quite expensive l took the plunge and bought it. It was the best thing l could have done, wished l had done it years ago. It is so easy to use with no cables to get in you way l just buzz around the house in no time. Would recommend anyone to buy this as they won't regret it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dyson DC44 Hand-held Cordless Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by cadwaladar
The Animal
Date:06 August 2014
A tough little creature that looks so gentle yet packs a big punch, Able to cope with everyday dust and bigger clean ups with ease without wearing you out.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson DC44 Hand-held Cordless Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Awesome
Another Awesome DYSON product
Date:15 July 2014
Dyson Awesomeness in a vacuum, excellent, does what is says in the write up, I love it, makes life so easy, lightweight, fab cleaning, cant recommend enough.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dyson DC44 Hand-held Cordless Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by anllvs
LOVE IT!!
Date:04 April 2014
Wicked vacum. easy to use and has made my life so much easier!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dyson DC44 Hand-held Cordless Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by mother
Excellent product
Date:02 April 2014
Always wanted a Dyson and the offer in Sainsburys was to good to miss only have one room carpeted in my house so did not need a large hoover this cordless is brilliant and easy to use.
Review 7 for Dyson DC44 Hand-held Cordless Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Sherub
Very handy
Date:20 March 2014
The best thing about this product is how handy it is. The mountable rack is so useful - just lift off the cleaner and it's ready to go! I wouldn't recommend it as a replacement for a large size Dyson but it is great for in-between times! It gets cats hairs off carpets and curtains a treat and is quite powerful even without depressing the boost button. Also great for those dust / cob webs high up in the corners of the ceiling. I've only had it a couple of weeks, and so far am loving it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dyson DC44 Hand-held Cordless Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Becky
Rebecca
Date:19 March 2014
This DC44 handheld cordless vacuum cleaner is worth every penny. Over the years we have had two upright Dyson's, one cylinder & the handheld version's is our 3rd & highly delighted as usual. The suction is fantastic, obviously since Dyson's handheld's came out they have progressed over the years, our first one ran out of battery after approx. 6/7 minutes but the DC44 I cannot fault it, it has sucked up grit that I didn't realise was there so if you are thinking of buying one although expensive just go get one, you won't be disappointed. Even better while extra Nectar points available.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dyson DC44 Hand-held Cordless Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by jets
Date:11 March 2014
i am so happy with this dyson dc44,easy to use no need to plug in . my other dc14 is heavy .
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dyson DC44 Hand-held Cordless Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Costapacket
Brilliant
Date:05 March 2014
I have always had Dyson hovers. I have contemplated buying the DC 44 Cordless for about a month and now wished I had bought it as soon as it was available.
It is so easy to use, my house has never been as clean, any excuse to use it.
On normal use it does last 20 minutes and when on Max the power is fantastic but, hardly ever need to use it on Max power.
Now hoovering the stairs is an absolute doddle, no wires and no bulky machine.
I would highly recommend this machine.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson DC44 Hand-held Cordless Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Home Baker
Great Vacuum
Date:19 February 2014
Both of my daughters have this Dyson Vacuum cleaner, both love it! I have hankered after a Dyson for years but they are a lot of money! every time I hoover the stairs I dream of owning the cordless Dyson.........
I recently found myself with a lot of Nectar points so decided to treat myself to the Dyson DC44 cordless vacuum suitable for animal hair as we have 2 cats. I couldn't wait to try it out so directly to the stairs where one of the cats more or less lives and is therefore quite 'hairy' in parts - it was a dream, the suction was so strong, the cat hair was removed, the carpet pile stood to attention, a quick wizz over the rug in the sitting room, what a great result.
Can't wait to use it in the car, no more extension leads and cumbersome vacuums, now a neat little super powerful vacuum for me, of course now I have no excuse for not giving anything the a quick once over or even a thorough clean with this dream machine.
I may have had my Dyson DC44 for just a few days but I am really delighted with it.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dyson DC44 Hand-held Cordless Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Spankysbird
Amazing!
Date:05 February 2014
Love this, so very easy to use, hangs up under the stairs out of the way, makes it a doddle to quickly hoover up, brilliant features for doing the stairs, so easy to empty. Would never go back to my old one now! And its alot quieter too, doesnt scare my 3yr old as much as the old one did!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dyson DC44 Hand-held Cordless Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Magzie
Brilliant
Date:05 February 2014
Very powerful and easy to use. Great to do a quick clean when I don't want to get my large Dyson out. Great for stairs. The only 'fault' is the on/off trigger is only designed to take your index finger and you have to hold it in the 'on' position when using it. I have a touch of arthritis in that finger so gets very uncomfortable. I wish it was big enough for 2 fingers. Other than that - I love it and I'm glad I bought it.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson DC44 Hand-held Cordless Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Bullet
DC44
Date:22 January 2014
Fantastic and so versatile and simple to use, I use it so more frequently and because of this and my house is more tip top than it has ever been.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dyson DC44 Hand-held Cordless Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by bella207
i love it!!
Date:27 November 2013
it is great for everyday use and would recommend to everyone! my house is the cleanest ever as this is so light with no cord, so no hassle hoovering - even the husband doesn't mind hoovering now!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dyson DC44 Hand-held Cordless Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by caroline
Great product
Date:27 November 2013
Being wrinklies we needed a product that was very light and easy to store, living in a bungalow. A great product limited only by it's battery life.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dyson DC44 Hand-held Cordless Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by oldmanofjoy
We like it
Date:13 November 2013
AS Two pensioners with two dogs we do our own cleaning and find the Dyson so very easy to use, it makes short work of our cottage and after a short acquaintance (a month ) can find no fault
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dyson DC44 Hand-held Cordless Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Senorita
Best Buy Yet
Date:20 October 2013
This is the first time I have bought a Dyson and I love it. It does exactly what it says on the box. I have a small flat and it is a breeze to run round but my main reason for buying it was because I have a black cat and beige carpet and the carpet was slowly becoming darker, my previous cleaner could not pick up the hair and I was desperate for a solution. This is it Mr Dyson you've come up a dream, now my carpet is beige again. It is so easy to empty and even if the bristles get wound with threads they are easily sorted out and put back together, just read the instructions. Twenty minutes is pleanty of time to run round my flat and I have also realised after a charge I can put on the handheld and go out to my car amazing.... I hope it never breaks down as I would really miss you Mr Dyson. So a big thank you to Sainsbury and Dyson for coming up trumps youve made my life worth living............
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dyson DC44 Hand-held Cordless Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Sunflower
Great choice
Date:18 September 2013
Great product does the job well however little overpriced for what it is. Only problem is the charging time and length of time you can use before having to recharge it again - but this is as advertised so you as long as you realise this before you buy you wont be disappointed.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dyson DC44 Hand-held Cordless Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by CJWyn
Best Dyson Yet!
Date:09 September 2013
This is my fourth Dyson. After first buying the DC-01 and upgrading as new machines became available this is the best so far. The DC44 is very light and has a good variety of tools included, the most useful for me is the large powered brush which effectively brings up the pile on carpet as it removes any dirt but is also very good on hard floors and it also swivels for easy manoeuvring around obstacles. It is also very quiet and the battery lasts a reasonable time from fully charged using the standard power setting. It comes with a wall bracket which can also be used to charge the machine and provides a stowage for the supplied tools. It does a brilliant job and is a pleasure to use.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>