Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Gallery Medion Akoya S4209 Intel Pentium 987M 4GB/750GB 14.1" Silver/Black Notebook

The Medion S4209 Notebook is a sleek, smooth operator that's ideal for working or playing on the move. Thin and lightweight with a durable aluminium chassis, it'll tuck nicely into a briefcase or backpack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Medion Akoya S4209 Intel Pentium 987M 4GB/750GB 14.1" Silver/Black Notebook
Review 1 for Medion Akoya S4209 Intel Pentium 987M 4GB/750GB 14.1" Silver/Black Notebook
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by twinsmom
Brilliant
Date:17 October 2013
Brought this for my mom who is not the greatest with technology .... she is now a whizz! and my inbox is now full of emails ! lol x Easy to set up and obviously very easy to use! ... but then she only uses it for websites and emails ... but ideal for her .. money well spent ... looks very smart and seems sturdy enough.
Review 2 for Medion Akoya S4209 Intel Pentium 987M 4GB/750GB 14.1" Silver/Black Notebook
Customer rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by Skip
Medion laptop
Date:15 October 2013
Was excited to get the lap top as it kept being out of stock. It looks very smart and is light, but the keyboard is rather bouncy when typing and feels flimsy and cheap. Only had it a day and office is always 'not responding' and basically useless. Also sometimes when running other things it says not responding. It's silver and shiny, but any good? Not sure yet.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Medion Akoya S4209 Intel Pentium 987M 4GB/750GB 14.1" Silver/Black Notebook
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Northernlass
Great Value
Date:05 October 2013
I bought this as a second laptop for study. I am very impressed. Easy to set up and very portable. The notebook is quick and i've had no problems. I'd never heard of the brand name but after research and reading the reviews I decided to take the plunge. I'm glad I did and compared to others is good value for money since I didn't want to spend too much. I haven't used the main laptop since - have given it to the children!
It was delivered to a local store within 3 days.
Overall I would say 5*. This notebook meets my needs in areas.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Medion Akoya S4209 Intel Pentium 987M 4GB/750GB 14.1" Silver/Black Notebook
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Kelly
Fab little laptop great price good quality
Date:21 September 2013
I bought this laptop last Friday as it was on sale. I love it just the right size, at first I was looking for a windows 8 but this is a windows 7 and makes no difference to me.
great laptop highly recommend
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Medion Akoya S4209 Intel Pentium 987M 4GB/750GB 14.1" Silver/Black Notebook
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Layla
Quick and light
Date:18 September 2013
We badly needed a replacement for a heavy clunky xp laptop. This medion laptop ticks all the boxes, great value for money, very lightweight and unlike some a dvd writer. Good connections and set up was as always with medion quick and straight-forward. the laptop is slim, quiet and can cope with all our media needs including streaming live tv with ease.
A bright clear screen and resposive keys. It is a well built system.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Medion Akoya S4209 Intel Pentium 987M 4GB/750GB 14.1" Silver/Black Notebook
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by MattB
Bargain!
Date:18 September 2013
A great cheap laptop to replace a broken one-needed it to view photos, go online a bit, nothing too complicated and this fits the bill perfectly!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Medion Akoya S4209 Intel Pentium 987M 4GB/750GB 14.1" Silver/Black Notebook
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by HoppyHolly
Great Little Laptop
Date:06 September 2013
We have had several computer/laptops/products by Medion and they have been excellent.
Good looking Laptop- nice and light in weight.
I know this model is being discontinued - but it has Windows 7 which I wanted - as we have this on other PCs. Really worth buying if you can get hold of it. I know Stores are selling out of it.
Only had it a little while - so feeling my way around new Windows version but generally Laptop is brilliant.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Medion Akoya S4209 Intel Pentium 987M 4GB/750GB 14.1" Silver/Black Notebook
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Insomniac
Brilliant Notebook
Date:03 September 2013
Bought 2 of these as they were on special offer and my son had a Medion laptop a few years ago and when we hit a glitch the support team were fast and effective, hence the reason we bought these 2. So simple to set up, a couple of minutes and away you go. Son says the specs on this are good value for the money. So here we go Happy Surfing Folks!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Medion Akoya S4209 Intel Pentium 987M 4GB/750GB 14.1" Silver/Black Notebook
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Rosebud
Great item
Date:11 February 2013
This is a kovely notebook for a clearance item. Bought one for home as children adopted my old laptop.
Review 10 for Medion Akoya S4209 Intel Pentium 987M 4GB/750GB 14.1" Silver/Black Notebook
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Silver Surfer
Great Customer Services
Date:08 January 2013
Excellent product perfect for my needs and very fast online and for photo editing. I have only had to call the warranty support line once and the service was great very friendly and patient and was resolved over the phone. Great product I have recommended to my friends and family also.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Medion Akoya S4209 Intel Pentium 987M 4GB/750GB 14.1" Silver/Black Notebook
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by W Rivers.
Highly Recommended.
Date:08 January 2013
I was up and running within minutes and not only will the machine run quickly and efficiently for all my video and photo editing tasks, it is also very quiet. It is conveniently light and slim which is ideal for my daily commutes.
With a spacious hard drive, plenty of memory and a high definition screen, it is the perfect balance of performance for the price.
Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Medion Akoya S4209 Intel Pentium 987M 4GB/750GB 14.1" Silver/Black Notebook
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by NS01
Great value!
Date:03 January 2013
This laptop is great value for money, I'm really pleased with it! It's very light and slim so it is easy for me to carry around and take The large hard drive is brilliant for storing all my music and my photos look great on the HD screen. It also runs quickly and smoothly. I would definitely recommend it!
12 of 14 found this review helpful.