Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop Electrical gifts
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Abode Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet

A tablet from internet giants Google, Nexus 7 is thin, light and portable, featuring 32GB of storage and a 7" touchscreen. Nexus 7 is built by ASUS and comes with a NVIDIA Tegra 3 quad core processor so everything is fast - pages load quickly, gameplay is smooth and responsive, and running multiple apps is a breeze. It's got W-Fi and Bluetooth capabilities, while patented 4-PLUS-1 design gives you processing power when you need it, and battery saving efficiency when you don’t.
Average Customer Rating:
4.798 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (104 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Review 41 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Northern Bloke
Ideal Tablet
Date:23 January 2013
This is the first tablet I have owned and it is very very good. Ideal size that can be carried about, easy to use and good apps. Overall excellent especialy as I used a load of Nectar points to buy it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Flyer
Brilliant
Date:23 January 2013
Does everything I want and even a complete computer dod like me can use it!
Review 43 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by grazzanor
Excellent Nexus 7 Tablet
Date:23 January 2013
Bought this via Sainsburys using the Click and collect method, which worked very well, also collecting the Nectar points which was also handy. Not yet tried it for the online weekly shop!! still waiting for the App although using the browser looks an interesting proposition!!
Review 44 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by bigsteve
perfect size for everyday
Date:23 January 2013
Looked at all the options, 10" tablets were just too big to pop in a pocket where this 7" will fit, still big enough for viewing films etc , great with all the google option ready to go, fantastic picture
Great price too., works well, links with my HTC for mobile internet surfing just fine.
1000 of apps and my google keep my phone and nexus link via using the same apps very clever stuff.
wife loves the kindle app for reading books.
Review 45 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Nexus7User
Happy nexus 7 user
Date:23 January 2013
I bought Nexus 7 for my 4 year old son as I didn’t want to buy leapfrog or vtech’s baby pads as they are cheap to start with but you pay a lot more for the expensive apps. He loves it and there are thousands of free games and educational apps on the Google store. Now my wife and my son fight over time to play on the Nexus 7.
Review 46 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Jules
User friendly
Date:23 January 2013
I bought this for my husband who is unable to use his left hand/arm. Because of the compact size he is able to use and handle the Nexus easily. We have both found is so easy to use especially the great apps and also using skype to keep in touch with family is so quick and clear that our PC is almost redundant! Its an all round great product and the price was so competitive. (Might have to buy one for myself )
Review 47 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Chilly
Tablet joy!
Date:23 January 2013
We have replaced a laptop with this Nexus and it is brilliant. The battery life could be better but it is great for everyday use such as Facebook Youtube etc.
It needs Apps for certain uses (camera for example!!) but they are usually and easily accessible.
Review 48 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by JClark
Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Date:23 January 2013
Brilliant product and a great price. Much better than an IPad and cheaper too!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by old dear
love it
Date:20 January 2013
a brilliant product at a great price
Review 50 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by tamara
nexus 7 Excellent product
Date:17 January 2013
This product bought at Sainsbury`s at a very good price is excellent- an excellent product itself and fantastic value for money.This tablet is like a laptop but the 7" screen size makes it light and portable.The Nexus 7 is high quality with brilliant software.My 17 year old son said "It`s the best device he has ever had".
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by doddz15
very good
Date:16 January 2013
good product cant keep my daughter off it, it is her xmas present though EXCELLENT better than an i pad
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Smiffy177
Great Product
Date:14 January 2013
Purchased for my daughter who runs a small music promotion company. She is over the moon and says it has revolutionist her working day as she no longer carries her laptop everywhere she goes. Then has to wait for it to boot up just to send a quick email or check a document. The only nice add on features missing I think would be, a rear facing camera and SD card slot. I did know however before I purchased these were not part of the spec. Otherwise perfect!! Notification of the item being in stock was perfect from Sainsbury's. Unlike a competitor who let me down on this issue. Price was competitive and Click and Collect was easy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by new wife
love it
Date:13 January 2013
treated myself to this as an early Christmas pressie as my husband already had one. The 1st one I got was faulty and wouldn't charge up or switch on but Sainsburys changed it straight away and I've had no problems since.
Its easy to use and I even managed to get my Mozilla bookmarks linked from my net book and the kindle app worked well to link my books too. Great litte product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Chazza22
Great tablet - highly recommended
Date:11 January 2013
The device is easy to use and has a number of features.
You can download a number of different apps.
The battery life is excellent even when using to full extent.
The device is lightweight and can be easily carried.
Overall a great product and definitely matches other well known competitors.
Review 55 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by MooMoo
Very Impressed
Date:11 January 2013
I bought this for my husband and he loves it.
Great size and functionality. Excellent value for money.
Highly recommended.
Review 56 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Nonny
Magnificant (NEXSUS) 7
Date:10 January 2013
The NEXSUS 7 tablet comes at an unbeatable price, and with Android Jelly Bean, a 1.3GHz quad-core processor and a beautiful pin-sharp responsive screen just encourages you to use it. I'm surprised at how easy it is to use Googles operating system (I'm 64 and not a tech freak like my grandchildren). Everything it does it does very well, and have been texting all my friends about it. Regards. Mac. PS. My new smartphone has taken a back seat.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by emmeline
excellent value
Date:10 January 2013
Great product and reasonably priced. Ordered online and was available to pick up the next day. Easy to use and very user friendly. Would recommend 100% to anyone looking for a mid range tablet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by lukey
Great product
Date:10 January 2013
I am very impressed with this tablet , as i already had a Google account for my smartphone set up it was so easy to set this tablet up it is excellent for Browsing , playing games, and the HD screen makes your home videos and photos look amazing.
Review 59 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by unicorn245
partner loves it
Date:10 January 2013
I bought this after good feedback from friends , my partner loves it. This is really a good product so fast and easy to use. great graphics and sound is not bad at all
Review 60 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by dest
brill
Date:10 January 2013
i bought this for my husband and he loves it. easy to use great value for money i just wish i had one !!!!
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>