Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop Electrical gifts
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Townsend Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet

A tablet from internet giants Google, Nexus 7 is thin, light and portable, featuring 32GB of storage and a 7" touchscreen. Nexus 7 is built by ASUS and comes with a NVIDIA Tegra 3 quad core processor so everything is fast - pages load quickly, gameplay is smooth and responsive, and running multiple apps is a breeze. It's got W-Fi and Bluetooth capabilities, while patented 4-PLUS-1 design gives you processing power when you need it, and battery saving efficiency when you don’t.
Average Customer Rating:
4.798 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (104 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Review 1 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Dave
Nexus 7 - a versatile product
Date:27 July 2013
Well made product. The range of programs available is vast and varied. The only 'challenging' feature so far is how to operate the camera. I suspect that I'll have to read the instruction manual after all!
Initially I bought it as an e-reader (using the Kindle app) with extras, but now it tends to be used as a mini tablet, with e-reader facility as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by drvickyji
excellent
Date:26 July 2013
i have i-pad and laptop and was thinking to buy something new i can say that i bought this nexus 7 and it is Amazing , wonderfull, i am totaly happy and also my son (9 years old) he like nexus 7 more than i-pad. i cant believe this . i can say in one word that GOOGLE NEXUS 7 IS PERFECT FOR EVERYTHING.
Thanks
Review 3 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by creamhouse
very good
Date:24 July 2013
Although I have had a pc for some time I thought I would get a tablet, having done a lot of reasearch I finally decided on the nexus 7 being new t o android it is taking me time to get my head around it but it is fast does what you need and so many other things I have not got round to yet, and the price I found at sainsburys was ideal and quick service.
Would recommend this to anybody looking for a good tablet at a resonable price
Review 4 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Mumof4
Great Buy!
Date:22 June 2013
I went to Sainsbury's to spend my Nectar points on an IPad mini but came out with the Nexus 7! Why? Because after having uninterrupted advise from a knowledgeable young salesman I realised that if I bought the Nexus 7 I would be able to add a SIM at a later date and have internet access all the time on contract. Great. I didn't have to make that decision now and I would get my tablet much cheaper than buying an Apple product. Don't get me wrong I love Apple (I have an old IPad) but I didn't really need an IPad Mini when I don't have an IPhone! Better that my Android phone talks to my tablet! Well I am happy. I haven't found it to be inferior to my IPad, clarity is great and for a busy Mum I've even managed to get it to talk to my phone without anyone helping me!! Success
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Leia Rugby
Just what I wanted
Date:14 June 2013
My previous tablet was a no-name cheapie to see if I'd actually use a tablet. With more frequent use, the lack of performance with "cheapie" grew increasingly frustrating and I looked into getting something decent within my budget. I am very happy with the display of the Nexus, the performance and the general feel of the tablet. I think it's value for money and the fact that they had it in-store even saved me from waiting for delivery!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Pete
Simply Excellent
Date:12 June 2013
As a current apple user I had my apprehensions, but this is simply excellent !! Easy to get going , with loads of content from Play store.
Review 7 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Frodo
AMAZING PRODUCT
Date:29 May 2013
I would highly recommend this tablet. I have tried others and nothing compares to this model. The memory capacity is one of the best on the market. It is so simple to set and use both my children are able to use the tablet and it has helped them so much with IT experience they are 8 and 5 years old. Every thing about this tablet is easy charging, set up, general use.
I have not experienced anything bad.
And as usual Sainsburys are always easy to deal with and very efficient.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Shebee
Nexus is great
Date:29 May 2013
I have found the google nexus is easy to use. I wanted one so that I could use skype as it did not always work on my pc. Had to download Nexus Camera Launcher in order to have video on skype. I have found the nexus very reliable so far.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Sheldon29
Perfect mid range tablet
Date:29 May 2013
a great all round tablet... fast and easy to use... fully customizable operating system... Only negatives are no rear facing camera (BUT most people have a phone/digital camera) and no micro sd slot (so no expandable memory).
Review 10 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Abee
Great Value
Date:16 May 2013
over all performance is great but yeah I have issue with 7" the screen is a bit small for me but 1 good thing about small screen is you can carry this tablet any where, every where.
Review 11 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by elag
What a great produc
Date:10 May 2013
I''d heard this was a good tablet and it ranked well with Which they were right. it is so incredibly easy to use and quick. Downloading apps from google has been really hassle free. reading emails on the go much better than using a tiny mobile. I would recommend this product all the way excellent value for money and it was the cheapest price i could findla
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Fix it Fairy
Brill little device
Date:05 May 2013
Great little device. Good colours, easy & light to hold. Screen sensitive & acurate.
Basically a great little unit!
Review 13 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by mummya111
Great product for the price!
Date:11 April 2013
Excellent tablet. Purchased for my daughter's birthday and she has no problems using it. Is easy to install and download apps on to. Is also the perfect size for little fingers. Has plenty of storage for standard family use and is absolutely excellent value for money. You must consider this product as does practically the same as other more expensive tablets at a fraction of the price. Well worth the smaller investment!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by benjamin
Brilliant Product
Date:04 April 2013
This is a great product and value for money.
To me it does as much as an I pad would. I love it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by doodles321
My Great Mothers day present
Date:26 March 2013
My son bought this as a combined Mothers day and Birthday present for me and it is great, I am pretty useless with technology but even I can use this and can download my books.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Mike
Excellent
Date:19 March 2013
I went through a lot of reviews of the dirt cheap Android tablets, the Nexus7 and even the more expensive 10 and decided upon this one. The cheaper ones have terrible screens and poor battery life. The Nexus7 is great to look at and is very responsive & battery life has not been a problem at all. The Nexus10 was bigger than I wanted to get, making it less portable. I'm thoroughly pleased with the Nexus7.
I'd highly recommend the OtterBox case for it too, keeps it well protected from the kids!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by John D
Manual
Date:18 March 2013
Manual is poor re camera and photo management!
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by rimbo
Best tablet for price
Date:13 March 2013
the best tablet on the market for the price gives the ipad a run for its money
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Middy
Why pay for the name?
Date:09 March 2013
A lovely piece of equipment. Great size, esay to hold. the screen and resolution are lovely. As a family we have two pc's an ipod touch and a lap top, but we were missing a tablet that everyone seems to be raving about! Decided not to buy an ipad as sooo expensive in comparison. My daughter loves her ipod touch, but didn't want to spend the money just for the name on an ipad. After alot of research online and reading peoples reviews, decided the Nexus 7 was the one for me! very pleased with it, google play is brilliant and easy to use, with loads of aps etc. the only snag would be the camera not having two way lens. If your undecided, go for the Nexus, you won't regret it.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Google Nexus 7 32GB 7'' Tablet
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Duckers
Get Piece of Kit
Date:06 March 2013
A great buy, easy to use & a reasonable price. It's easy to get started, apps are easy to download & I would recommend it to anyone looking for a competitively priced tablet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>