Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop All Vacuum cleaners
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Step2 Vax S87-T1-B Aqua Steam Mop

Fast operating and lightweight, the Vax S87-T1-B Aqua Steam Mop cleans all your sealed hard floor surfaces. With a ten minute steam time and a 1400W element it will produce super-heated steam that cuts through grime and grease, and it will also kill 98% of bacteria and dust mites to give you a really clean home. Comes with a microfibre cloth, a measuring jug with a hard water filter and a carpet glider.
Average Customer Rating:
3.979 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews for Vax S87-T1-B Aqua Steam Mop
Review 1 for Vax S87-T1-B Aqua Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Huzzah
Great product
Date:25 March 2013
Great product a must have in every home !!!
Review 2 for Vax S87-T1-B Aqua Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by Suzy
Rubbish mop
Date:21 March 2013
Purchased in January, used twice and then would only work intermittently. Tried all advice, changing fuse and clearing any blockage but mop refused to produce any steam. Very disappointing.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vax S87-T1-B Aqua Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by onedancer
Date:16 March 2013
good steamer cleans floors very good and dries quickly only proplem only one change of mop head tried to buy spares in store told they dont sell thm any more great would not of bought it if i had known you do not sell spares
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vax S87-T1-B Aqua Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by steamie
Fab
Date:14 March 2013
Been meaning to buy one of these for sometime, so when it was on offer I just brought it. Brought it for my mum to help her with cleaning her kitchen. It is easy and can be done in half the time. Refilling is required but it is absolutely fantastic product.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vax S87-T1-B Aqua Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by theartist
great product
Date:08 March 2013
really pleased with my purchase steam cleaned my bathroom floor and came up like new very easy to store and very light weight to use
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vax S87-T1-B Aqua Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by custardcream
Beats Scrubbing!
Date:08 March 2013
Have wanted one of these for a while at a reasonable price - so very chuffed with it. Had to refill it quite a few times to clean the kitchen floor but it does heat up so quick that it's not a problem. Considering how quick I cleaned the floor, compared with scrubbing it on my hands & knees, it's worth every penny. Had a bit of trouble with the cloth you fix on to the bottom when I first used it as it kept falling off. I will definitely clean my floor more ofter now as my old mop & bucket didn't get it this clean (hence the scrubbing every other clean). Would recommend it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vax S87-T1-B Aqua Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by nunchuck
disappointing
Date:08 March 2013
I use a steam mop at work so I thought a Vax as a branded product would be a good quality safe buy. It is easy to put together and light to use. However penny-pinching only one cloth which is difficult to get tight. It doesn't seem to produce much steam so the floor is smeared and I have to open the windows to get the floor dry.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vax S87-T1-B Aqua Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by awickens
lovely steam mop
Date:07 March 2013
excellent product, very light, easy tp use and did the job - could do with one more pad though - one for bathroom and one for kitchen
Review 9 for Vax S87-T1-B Aqua Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by polly
works
Date:07 March 2013
it does just what it says on the box I have a steamer but this cuts the faff out of a quick cleanup!
Review 10 for Vax S87-T1-B Aqua Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by Shakira
Ineffective
Date:07 March 2013
Little steam came out of the product and it did not clean any better than an ordinary mop.
Review 11 for Vax S87-T1-B Aqua Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by MrsR
Good product
Date:06 March 2013
Easy to use, floors much cleaner than using an ordinary mop. Would have liked a spare micro fibre cloth with it and a slightly bigger water tank as steam does. Of seem to last for ten minutes as stated. Would still recommend this product though
Review 12 for Vax S87-T1-B Aqua Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Moose
Essential Fantastic Product
Date:06 March 2013
if you are thinking should I or shouldn't I than get 1 today!
I can't beleive how easy to assemble and use it is.
I have 3 dogs and getting onto hands and knees to clean dried mud from the floor is a nightmare, this just sorted it with ease.
It even can be used the refresh your carpets - I know its not a carpet cleaner but again with pets in the house then there is nothing worse than the smell of wet dog and it was so easy to use. We zipped through the whole of the downstairs carpet and hardwood floors and it only took 1 hour
Review 13 for Vax S87-T1-B Aqua Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by poppy4345
Creat product
Date:06 March 2013
This steam mop is one of the best on the market. Its ease of use make it so efficient, the quick steam facility & lightweight too, what more could a body want!! The one down side is the on/off button which could prove difficult for people with dexterity issues. I would recommend this product to everybody.
Review 14 for Vax S87-T1-B Aqua Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by angel
Date:06 March 2013
i bought aqua steam mop Vax S87-T1-B because it is easy to use , it heats up very quickly and you dont have to wait long its fantastic, i have used a mop bucket for years wont be going back to that so this steam mop is great it cleans my floor and dries it very quickley no more bleaching the floor i have told my friends about this steam mop.
kind regards
angel
Review 15 for Vax S87-T1-B Aqua Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Steve
Good design, great results!
Date:06 March 2013
Love this product, really does the business!
Review 16 for Vax S87-T1-B Aqua Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by tintin
VAX S87 Steam Mop
Date:06 March 2013
Bought this for use on tiles and laminate flooring. so far has worked pretty well, easy to use and light. Got it for a great price as well.
Review 17 for Vax S87-T1-B Aqua Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Lottie
Great product
Date:06 March 2013
Easy to use and a good price
Review 18 for Vax S87-T1-B Aqua Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by lindalou
Date:25 January 2013
easy to use great value for money floors looked nice clean without to much effort
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vax S87-T1-B Aqua Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by scotty
good value product
Date:24 January 2013
At the price I paid this was good value. It is light and easy to assemble and use.It does leave the floor slightly damp but that quickly dries. My only complaint is the water reservoir size. It is a bit titchy so if you have a large floor area to clean it will need refilling at least once
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vax S87-T1-B Aqua Steam Mop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by dibley
good buy
Date:24 January 2013
yes i am pleased wiyh the steam mop and have since bought two new mop heads ,one is not enough .The water level marker would be better at the back where you fill the water chamber a little difficult to fill and see it where it is,and yes a longer cable would be a bonus .The mop does what it says and dries fast and cleans my floors well ,overall i would say it is a very good purchase .
1 2 3 next>>