Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop Cooking appliances
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Virgin Experience Days Breville VTP183 Red Collection 3.5L Slow Cooker

Featuring a pearlescent paint finish with chrome detail, the Breville VTP183 Red Collection 3.5L Slow Cooker has an auto-cook setting that can be used to cook throughout the day while you're at work. The wrap-around element ensures slow and even cooking making it perfect for stews and casseroles. The real beauty of a slow cooker is that not only does it cost pence to run, but the slow cooking process tenderises meat so cheaper cuts can be used. Comes with recipes included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Breville VTP183 Red Collection 3.5L Slow Cooker
Review 1 for Breville VTP183 Red Collection 3.5L Slow Cooker
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by PohnpeiBound
Does the job
Date:18 November 2012
Used to have a large slow cooker which was too big for our family. This is ideal for our purposes, so very happy with the product. Like the auto cook setting.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Breville VTP183 Red Collection 3.5L Slow Cooker
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by paulo
Great product
Date:15 November 2012
First venture with a slow cooker. It looks good, is so easy to use with fantastic results, only wish we'd bought one years ago.
Review 3 for Breville VTP183 Red Collection 3.5L Slow Cooker
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by les64
does the job
Date:02 November 2012
great product cooks well looks great
Review 4 for Breville VTP183 Red Collection 3.5L Slow Cooker
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by betty
slow cooker
Date:01 November 2012
this is a good slow cooker as it has an auto button which allows it to turn it from high to low . i have found it a great help and as it was on offer when i purchased it i got a good bargain
Review 5 for Breville VTP183 Red Collection 3.5L Slow Cooker
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by lil21
Excellent
Date:01 November 2012
Nice stylish colour, really easy to use. Delicious healthy meals with minimum effort. Perfect forthese dark cold nights.
Review 6 for Breville VTP183 Red Collection 3.5L Slow Cooker
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by maz21
Great Slow Cooker
Date:31 October 2012
Great size, easy to use and value for money. Would recommend anyone to get this
Review 7 for Breville VTP183 Red Collection 3.5L Slow Cooker
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by mlmum
great product
Date:31 October 2012
Easy to use, dinner ready when I get home from work! Money well spent. Wish I had bought one sooner.
Review 8 for Breville VTP183 Red Collection 3.5L Slow Cooker
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by duckling-one
Very Impressed
Date:19 October 2012
Love the colour and this slow cooker lives up to it's good looks. It is easy to use and keep clean and comes with clear and comprehensive instructions which were helpful for a first time slow cooker user like me. What more could you ask for! Great product.
Review 9 for Breville VTP183 Red Collection 3.5L Slow Cooker
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by louloubelle
Fab Slow Cooker
Date:19 October 2012
Thought I'd get a slow cooker to do one pot dishes now the winters on its way. This one looks stylish and is fab to use. Highly recommended!
Review 10 for Breville VTP183 Red Collection 3.5L Slow Cooker
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Navywife
Crock Pot
Date:19 October 2012
This crock pot is easy to use and easy to clean. However, there is only low and high settings. It would be nice to have two more intermediate settings between low and high.
Review 11 for Breville VTP183 Red Collection 3.5L Slow Cooker
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by spookyspook
Great Breville Great Price
Date:18 October 2012
Used this twice so far great results cook the food to perfection so easy to use and clean
would recomend this to any one
Review 12 for Breville VTP183 Red Collection 3.5L Slow Cooker
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by monkeyface
Fantastic product!
Date:18 October 2012
Having toyed with, even resisted the purchase of a slow cooker, now I wish I had bought one before. The meals cooked so far have been delicious; easy to prepare, plenty for 4 people (if not more) one dish to wash up..... what more can I say. I am also suprised how many dishes one can cook in a slow cooker, even steaming puddings.
In this age of higher food prices and energy costs it will be one of the best buys you make this year!
Review 13 for Breville VTP183 Red Collection 3.5L Slow Cooker
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Vala
Slow cooker
Date:18 October 2012
Excellent. Great size. Easy to use.