Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop Mixers & blenders
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Play 'n Go Kenwood BL234 3-in-1 Blender

The Kenwood BL234 3-in-1 Blender will help make light work of food preparation - whether you're knocking up a curry or treating yourself to a cooling fruit cocktail. With three speeds the blender will comfortably handle most food types and for more stubborn consistencies, there's a pulse function. A 1L capacity gives you plenty of room to play with, while its attractive, compact shape will complement any kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Kenwood BL234 3-in-1 Blender
Review 1 for Kenwood BL234 3-in-1 Blender
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Ranjan Ram
Excellent Blender
Date:06 February 2014
This was on offer at Sainsbury's. Good price. Lovely item. Very smooth.I like this make and model.
Review 2 for Kenwood BL234 3-in-1 Blender
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Hannah
Great little product
Date:06 February 2014
A really good multipurpose blender, great for smoothies and soups, and its quite compact so doesn't take up too much space in the kitchen.
Review 3 for Kenwood BL234 3-in-1 Blender
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Kathjoy
Very good appliance
Date:29 November 2013
It was on special offer at Sainsburys which was an added bonus. Good product, I like it a lot.
Easy to use.
Review 4 for Kenwood BL234 3-in-1 Blender
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Wong
Great product
Date:03 October 2013
Purchased mainly for smoothie making. Very easy to use and clean. A little noisy perhaps but smoothies ready in 10 to 15 seconds so not really a problem. Good compact design and would definitely recommend
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kenwood BL234 3-in-1 Blender
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by SHERBANU
ITS GREAT
Date:21 April 2013
ITS GREAT PRODUCT NICE WORK
Review 6 for Kenwood BL234 3-in-1 Blender
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Davina
Very Handy
Date:03 April 2013
I bought this when it was on offer at 1/3 off the full price and it's a great purchase. Very compact and useful making soups and puree. Very easy to wash too! I'm very happy with this and Kenwood is a great brand.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kenwood BL234 3-in-1 Blender
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by BD32
Really pleased
Date:21 February 2013
Had a Kenwood blender before but found it really space consuming, it had loads of attachments that I never used and I wasnt happy with how it had to be cleaned because it didnt come apart so I wasnt able to clean the blades. But I always like the efficiency of the product and the fact that it lasted for years.
Was looking for a simple blender/ smoothie maker, slimline with detachable parts for cleaning and this completely fits the bill! Really pleased with it does all the above and works really well too.
Couldn't recommend enough!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kenwood BL234 3-in-1 Blender
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Ellie
Fantastic product
Date:09 January 2013
Really pleased with this blender it's compact and really efficient. As the other review says both the mill attachment iand the blender are great for making soup which is exactly what i bought it for. I'd grown really attached to my old blender and had it for years but have to say this knocks spots off it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kenwood BL234 3-in-1 Blender
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Baldy
Great product
Date:05 September 2012
After my other blender, which was heavy and the glass jug cracked, I wanted something smaller and lighter and this fits the bill. I am enjoying using this one as its easy to clean and easy to move around the kitchen, I am thinking about getting my mum one. Recommended
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kenwood BL234 3-in-1 Blender
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by maranto
Quality Product
Date:20 February 2014
This is a great product. The only drawback is the seal on the bottom of the liquidiser jug which you have to make sure is correctly placed before use.
Review 11 for Kenwood BL234 3-in-1 Blender
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Juicer6
Date:19 February 2014
Love this product does exactly as it says, and was on offer as well
Review 12 for Kenwood BL234 3-in-1 Blender
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Oscar74
Great product
Date:06 February 2014
I bought this to make soups and smoothies. It's compact, comes with good attachments and is easy to use.
Review 13 for Kenwood BL234 3-in-1 Blender
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Rach
Good offer
Date:22 January 2014
Good offer and great product
Review 14 for Kenwood BL234 3-in-1 Blender
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Smoothie queen
Great for smoothies and grinding seeds
Date:22 January 2014
Blends smoothies well and good size. Includes a cup for mornings when you're in a hurry and grinder for seeds. Feels a bit flimsy for the price though.
Review 15 for Kenwood BL234 3-in-1 Blender
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by BigT
Excellent product
Date:16 October 2013
I needed a blender to make milkshakes using chocolate bars and also fruit smoothies. Both are easily made with the wonderful blender.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kenwood BL234 3-in-1 Blender
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by slayerfest
Good value
Date:12 June 2013
This is an excellent value product. Bought for blending food for our 2 year old and it does what it should.
Certainly not the top of the range blender but if you are after value and decent machinery for a good price, then this is the product. Very satisfied with this.
Review 17 for Kenwood BL234 3-in-1 Blender
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by tab123
good value product
Date:08 February 2013
instead of smoothy it would be great if it has mincer in package
Review 18 for Kenwood BL234 3-in-1 Blender
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by RanB
good product
Date:23 January 2013
have so far used the mill only, it is pretty decent and sturdily built. only complaint is it is small in size. Wanted something bigger.
Review 19 for Kenwood BL234 3-in-1 Blender
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Savvy
Compact and efficient
Date:03 October 2012
The mill attachment is great and the blender is ideal for making soup for the two of us. It looks good on the shelf and takes up much less room than my old one.
Review 20 for Kenwood BL234 3-in-1 Blender
Customer rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by June1
Very disappointing
Date:01 June 2013
Bought today but will have to go back as the jug is too difficult to remove from the base once it has been slotted in to place. It is just too stiff. I had to get my husband to do this and he agreed it was far too stiff. Impossible for me to use. Also found the motor extremely noisy.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.