Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop Mixers & blenders
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Kenwood Kenwood HM400 Hand Mixer with Bowl

Efficient and designed for simplicity, the Kenwood HM400 Hand Mixer with Bowl is a great choice for everyday use. It features an automatic rotating bowl, twin beaters, twin kneaders and a simple pop-up switch. Powered by 180W, there are five operational speeds to choose from that will make light work of any food consistency. Cable length is one metre.
Average Customer Rating:
3.839 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(230 Reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (230 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
87
3 stars
18
2 stars
16
1 star
24
Customer Reviews for Kenwood HM400 Hand Mixer with Bowl
Review 121 for Kenwood HM400 Hand Mixer with Bowl
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Norwegian
Great mixer
Date:21 April 2013
Easy usage, easy to clean and store.
Review 122 for Kenwood HM400 Hand Mixer with Bowl
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by Horsham mum
Does what it says
Date:07 April 2013
Works reasonably well and easy to clean. Took ages to cream butter though, and you need to keep scraping off the edges of the bowl as the blades go nowhere near them
Review 123 for Kenwood HM400 Hand Mixer with Bowl
Customer rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Joel
Could be better
Date:05 April 2013
Bought this to replace my 30 year old Kenwood. This is smaller and lighter and the bowl does not rotate well. Used mainly for cake making. does not always mix as well as old machine. Will see how long it lasts!
Review 124 for Kenwood HM400 Hand Mixer with Bowl
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by spudster
Good for the price
Date:04 April 2013
I managed to get this mixer for half price so for that money it is a bargain, it works a lot better than my old hand held mixer and the speeds are good on it. It has a nice size bowl and it is easy to clean.
Review 125 for Kenwood HM400 Hand Mixer with Bowl
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Goldfish
Kenwood mixer
Date:04 April 2013
I have been very happy with this product and have found it good value and easy to use.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Kenwood HM400 Hand Mixer with Bowl
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Gryphon
Simple, easy to use product
Date:04 April 2013
Bought this recently to replace one I had for 36 years which had worn out.
Hope it proves to be as good.
Only used it once so far. I like that the bowl tips while spinning which means it picks up more mixture. I also like the fact that it has dough hooks which I haven't used yet.
Not a lot to say really - simple machine which does the job I need.
I have looked for a replacement for some time and just came across this in Sainsburys. I have not found it on Kenwood website. There is a market for a simple, cheap machine. We can't all afford or have the space for a larger one.
Review 127 for Kenwood HM400 Hand Mixer with Bowl
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Prasutegus
Good Product
Date:03 April 2013
A basic food mixer that does exactly what it says on the packaging. A good solid feel to the mixer and tools.
Review 128 for Kenwood HM400 Hand Mixer with Bowl
Customer rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by JJWA
Good product
Date:03 April 2013
I had a different mixer and it broke on the first use this one is much stronger and made great batter the first time I used it.Easy to store and clean.Would recomend it.
Review 129 for Kenwood HM400 Hand Mixer with Bowl
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by hayleyry
good for the price
Date:03 April 2013
great little mixer purchased for my 13 year old neice and she loves it, easy to use and dishwasher safe
Review 130 for Kenwood HM400 Hand Mixer with Bowl
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by smithy
Rubbish
Date:29 March 2013
I had previously owned a Kenwood mixer for over 30 years, I didn't expect this one to last as long, but it went wrong the first time I used it!! This one lasted less than 30 minutes!! Returned to retailer. Maybe just unlucky so I have ordered a replacement to try again. Hopefully better luck next time.
Review 131 for Kenwood HM400 Hand Mixer with Bowl
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by unhappy
useless
Date:14 March 2013
Am I jusr unlucky.......I purchased one in December and had to have it replaced second one also did not work. waste of time
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Kenwood HM400 Hand Mixer with Bowl
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Skies
What I was looking for
Date:21 February 2013
I had been looking for a mixer for a while and this ticks all the boxes, simple, easy and efficient, good price too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Kenwood HM400 Hand Mixer with Bowl
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Gadget Girl
Does the Job
Date:12 February 2013
Good size and useful too for making cakes and batters
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Kenwood HM400 Hand Mixer with Bowl
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by mmmm
seems ok
Date:08 February 2013
seems ok
good size
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Kenwood HM400 Hand Mixer with Bowl
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by bliss
Just the job
Date:07 February 2013
The mixer is of a good size for my needs which is batters cake mix and sauces also for the size of my kitchen.
Lightweight so I can carry it from store place to work surface, so well done also a reasonable price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Kenwood HM400 Hand Mixer with Bowl
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by lisa jr
Perfect
Date:07 February 2013
I've wanted a hand-held mixer for ages and the Kenwood is spot on. Perfect for whipping cream, baking and I've even surprised myself by masterig home-made mayonnaise. I'm a very happy customer.
Review 137 for Kenwood HM400 Hand Mixer with Bowl
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by betty
Date:06 February 2013
great product
Review 138 for Kenwood HM400 Hand Mixer with Bowl
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by valentino
Fandabidozy product
Date:06 February 2013
The Kenwood mixer is a great product, I purchased it because it has the stand and mixing bow also dough hooks, which, really help to mix dough. I have had a hand held Kenwood mixer for 30 years so upgraded to this one hoping it will last just as long. I will be 102 then so I dont expect to be too worried.
Review 139 for Kenwood HM400 Hand Mixer with Bowl
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by kendo
excellent product
Date:06 February 2013
I found this product to be great value for money.
when I used it it exceeded my expectations. It is simple to operate and quite simply does the job I bought it for.
I like it!!
Review 140 for Kenwood HM400 Hand Mixer with Bowl
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by kebab
poor
Date:24 January 2013
this machine broke the first time i used it
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>