Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop All iPad
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Peppa Pig Apple third generation iPad with Wi-Fi 16GB Black

With the breakthrough Retina display, 5-megapixel iSight camera and ultra-fast wireless, the new iPad is more immersive than ever before. Surf the web, check your email, flip through photos, watch a film, play a game, thumb through a book or magazine, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.914 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Apple third generation iPad with Wi-Fi 16GB Black
Review 1 for Apple third generation iPad with Wi-Fi 16GB Black
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Bravia
Brilliant product.
Date:19 October 2012
This is just the most fabulous creation since the invention of the personal computer.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple third generation iPad with Wi-Fi 16GB Black
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by SBotts
As good as you'd think
Date:18 October 2012
Quick and swift delivery. Also, Sainsbury's keep you posted at each stage. You get a text on the day of delivery too whihch is great.
Product is as good as I could've imagined. Love it!!! It's so crisp, light and efficient. I don't know how I've been without one!
Triple nectar points too! Spot on!!!:-)
Review 3 for Apple third generation iPad with Wi-Fi 16GB Black
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Kazza
Very happy user
Date:03 October 2012
Easy to set up and navigate round the Internet on. Good sized keyboard to type on. Clear display with good colours. The sound is clear and the brightness of the display is just right. There is nothing to dislike about this product and it is suitable for every level of IT skills.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple third generation iPad with Wi-Fi 16GB Black
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by IPAD newbee
Not bad at all
Date:03 October 2012
First IPAD I have had, and am quite impressed with it. A little heavy to hold over a long period of time, but great for using while sitting down, drinking a cup of coffee, or watching TV etc, better than getting the laptop fired up. Would recommend one, but definitely expensive, could come down in price.
Review 5 for Apple third generation iPad with Wi-Fi 16GB Black
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by JdlexPeachy
Apple convert
Date:20 September 2012
This is my second Apple product owned and what a great piece of kit it is. Having read all the reviews on the top web review sites I tried one out for a week courteous of my mobile phone network provider and once sent back I knew I was missing something. I had my eyes on the new iPads Android rival, released at the end of August with a powerful processor and HD high res screen, the reviews were very complimentary with the exception of quality and software issues. I knew then that for the pure ease of use, user friendly IOS, stability and stunningly chrisp retina screen that my purchase had to be the New iPad. The Internet is a joy by how fast it flicks through web pages along with the lovely visuals from the retina display, sharp font and clear pictures. I haven't even scraped the surface of the sheer mass of apps available for download but the ones discovered so far are excellent. Movies are a joy to watch and iPlayer is smooth as butter. The build quality of this product is second to none and very noticeable when used, which in a way dismisses any regrets you may have for buying one of the higher priced tablets on the market. All in all a highly recommended piece of kit, just invest in a decent case (a Berlin leather case is perfect). Who knows, you could be a possible Apple convert too!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple third generation iPad with Wi-Fi 16GB Black
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Mamamia
Date:20 September 2012
Can't live without it. Don't use my other laptop anymore. Recommend to buy good quality cover though.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple third generation iPad with Wi-Fi 16GB Black
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by SF78
Awesome
Date:19 September 2012
An amazing product that has made my life so much easier. And what a bonus that I could use the necter points I've saved all year to help buy it!!
Review 8 for Apple third generation iPad with Wi-Fi 16GB Black
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by morph
New iPad
Date:19 September 2012
This is a well engineered and aesthetically pleasing product. I was particularly impressed by how easy it is to start using it without referring to the instruction manual.
However I did find iTunes for synchronising the PC and Ipad irritating, especially for uploading photos from exising files on my PC. However the 'trick' was to move all the files into one folder for the iPad synch process.
Overall a great product and am looking forward to using it more regularly as I add more apps.
Review 9 for Apple third generation iPad with Wi-Fi 16GB Black
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by razzledazzle
Excellent companion
Date:19 September 2012
The iPad does what it says on the tin and delivers a great browsing experience that is much more user friendly that my laptop
Review 10 for Apple third generation iPad with Wi-Fi 16GB Black
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Mattyb
Great buy
Date:15 September 2012
Cant imagine life wiv out it
Should av brought a lot earlier
Review 11 for Apple third generation iPad with Wi-Fi 16GB Black
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by bowlerboy
Great poduct
Date:14 September 2012
The new ipad is a very easy to use and has lots of apps. little bit pricey but overall excellent product.
Review 12 for Apple third generation iPad with Wi-Fi 16GB Black
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by AndyB
Date:06 September 2012
Excellent product. Been wanting an ipad for so long.
Excellent value.
Review 13 for Apple third generation iPad with Wi-Fi 16GB Black
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Daughter
Excellent for Grans
Date:05 September 2012
iPad purchased for my 92 year old Mum. She was able to send messages within minutes of me setting it up. She can text me and her grandchildren an let us know she is ok. Also took a couple of photos and looking forward to using iPAD as a camera. Loves to have a 'conversation' with Talking Tom Cat app.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple third generation iPad with Wi-Fi 16GB Black
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by markf
Wow - what fun
Date:05 September 2012
Great new Ipad, easy to use and good value with the nectar points on top. it will make your old laptop seem like a typewriter. The facetime app is unbelievable - i now rarely use my home phone.
Review 15 for Apple third generation iPad with Wi-Fi 16GB Black
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Willcaoilinclaire
Fantastic
Date:05 September 2012
Bit unsure whether to buy the Nexus 7 or iPad I made the best choice with the iPad. Simply amazing.
Review 16 for Apple third generation iPad with Wi-Fi 16GB Black
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Jeanius
Love It
Date:26 August 2012
Had an ipod touch for years, this just seems like a bigger version of it. Battery seems to last ages, feels a little heavier than I expected. Good price at Sainsburys and lots of Nectar points too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple third generation iPad with Wi-Fi 16GB Black
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by caos
excelant
Date:22 August 2012
bought this for sons birthday, quietest he has been in years
Looks great really easy to use
Review 18 for Apple third generation iPad with Wi-Fi 16GB Black
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by nsxer
ipad 3
Date:22 August 2012
does exactly what it says on the tin or should that be box.
still think the pricing is way off, but this was offset by the use of my nectar card from Sainsburys
Review 19 for Apple third generation iPad with Wi-Fi 16GB Black
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by mags
brilliant product
Date:30 July 2012
my grandaughter loves it. She can download apps that are educational as well as fun to play. Its great to take away with us as she can use it in the car to pass the time away on the journey.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple third generation iPad with Wi-Fi 16GB Black
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Rach
Ipad 3
Date:27 July 2012
Great product well worth buying.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>