Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop Food processors
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Angry Birds Kenwood FPM250 Multi Pro Food Processor

Fast, small and very stylish, the Kenwood FPM250 Multi Pro Food Processor is a great choice for any busy kitchen. It features Kenwood's latest in-bowl drive system that lets you prepare larger meals and blends, while not taking up space on your kitchen countertop. The 750W motor can run up to 22 different functions - so whether you're blending or chopping, dicing or whipping, this nifty operator has it covered. Two speeds plus a pulse function will handle most foods you can throw into it, while the numero
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Kenwood FPM250 Multi Pro Food Processor
Review 1 for Kenwood FPM250 Multi Pro Food Processor
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Cracked_Acta
Tiny yet powerful - like a kitchen elf should be!
Date:07 March 2013
This thing replaces an old blender that had a bigger footprint than the Kenwood, was noisier and did less stuff. The Kenwood is nice looking and versatile. More than just a blender!
It is a bargain - particularly as bought "half-price". It works like a charm - and doesn't take up too much cupboard space when resting.
Overall I am very impressed with this kit and would recommend. And at this price - who needs Amazon!!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kenwood FPM250 Multi Pro Food Processor
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by ellykiim
Easy to use
Date:07 March 2013
Compact, looks good in the kitchen and very easy to use. Cleaning is very easy as well, not a lot of fiddly bits which sometimes is off putting. Makes my curry making a lot quicker, perfectly chops onions and chillies. Money well spent.
Review 3 for Kenwood FPM250 Multi Pro Food Processor
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by joolsh
Great product
Date:07 March 2013
Great value for money, a must-have in the kitchen. Lots of utensils and not so large that it takes over the entire kitchen worktop! Would definitely recommend.
Review 4 for Kenwood FPM250 Multi Pro Food Processor
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by marmiedud
the best ever (so far)
Date:06 March 2013
Where possible, I have bought Kenwood products. I acquired my aunt's original 1960's model that survived until 2005. My previous Kenwood lasted almost three years; this was because I worked the poor thing to oblivion using it almost daily for every task it was designed for, and some, Kenwood may not have thought possible. This model does not disappoint. My first project was a fresh lemon upside down cake made effortlessly using the whisk attachment. I can’t wait to continue my culinary creativity. There is a small issue of which I intend to inform Customer Services. This really is a wonderful product that is stylish and practical, and perhaps a plaything that will entice my family to play the baking game
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kenwood FPM250 Multi Pro Food Processor
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Dumpling
Kenwood Multi Pro
Date:20 February 2013
Never made soup as quick in my life, veg chopped in seconds. Takes all the effort out of pastry making. Even the instructions were easy to follow, different functions mastered in a jiffy and easy to clean. Don't know how I ever got by without one, highly recommended.
Review 6 for Kenwood FPM250 Multi Pro Food Processor
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Dumpling
Great product!
Date:20 February 2013
So easy to use and comes with lots of accessories, makes life in the kitchen so much easier. Bought this Kenwood after my last one lasted for over 20 years - honestly!
Review 7 for Kenwood FPM250 Multi Pro Food Processor
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Katzy
AMAZING
Date:06 February 2013
Fantastic product, I use it in so many way's it's fantastic. Very sturdy unlike my last Good food one that broke because the plastic bowl was not well made. Come's with a little receipe book and lot's of utensils. Would highly recommend if you have a small kitchen too as it's very compact.
Review 8 for Kenwood FPM250 Multi Pro Food Processor
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by freckleface
great product for the price
Date:06 February 2013
a much improved machine for ease of cleaning than previously owned. Very efficient. Easy to store.
Review 9 for Kenwood FPM250 Multi Pro Food Processor
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Mcarfee
Excellent product
Date:28 January 2013
Lots of features and accessories. Bonus liquidiser jug as well.
Review 10 for Kenwood FPM250 Multi Pro Food Processor
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by tmd1
good present
Date:23 January 2013
this was a Christmas present for my son and daughter in law, they are absolutely delighted with it, they are using it regularly and have been inspired to try a large variety of meals and cookery specialities as they say everything is so much easier! they are trying recipes they would never have thought they were able to cook before having the processor.
Review 11 for Kenwood FPM250 Multi Pro Food Processor
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by cinders
Date:23 January 2013
A good choice for middle of the range processor offers ease of use and performs well for general use.
Review 12 for Kenwood FPM250 Multi Pro Food Processor
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by dave
nice product
Date:10 January 2013
the motor smelt a bit new at first but everythings fine now, we use it most days, sorry to see it is even better value now it's in the sale, whish I had waited!!
Review 13 for Kenwood FPM250 Multi Pro Food Processor
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Daisy1
Excellent product
Date:09 January 2013
Bought as Xmas present for my daughter, she is thrilled with it and finds it very easy use.
Review 14 for Kenwood FPM250 Multi Pro Food Processor
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by withering heights
Excellent product
Date:09 January 2013
The Kenwood multi processor purchased just before Christmas was a great boost to preparing a full Christmas dinner for all of the family. The processor looks great stood on my kitchen surface, a wonderul addition to my kitchen appliances. Also the store staff were extremely helpful in advising me on what was definitely the correct purchase! Well done Sainsbury's.
Review 15 for Kenwood FPM250 Multi Pro Food Processor
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Glenrin
Good value
Date:09 January 2013
fantastic product. Works well to do exactly what it says
Review 16 for Kenwood FPM250 Multi Pro Food Processor
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by aaannnaaa
satisfied
Date:03 December 2012
Nice looking product with many features, good enough unless you are a professional cook. The bowl is bit small, could be 1,5L. Also all shredding plates require different type of mounting, so for example when you are doing a dough and you want to add something shredded (carrots for carrot cake) you cannot fix blade on the existing bolt.
Not very nice smell when you are using it (you feel like engine is burning) hope this will gone
Review 17 for Kenwood FPM250 Multi Pro Food Processor
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Balham25
Great Product
Date:28 November 2012
Had to replace my previous mixer after 20 years of good service.
Chanced upon this one in Sainsburys and was impressed by price and number of functions.
I am delighted with results so far; especially the liquidiser for smoothies!
Am sure it will be a great help with Christmas preparations!
Review 18 for Kenwood FPM250 Multi Pro Food Processor
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by chippingsodbury
kenwood compact food processor FPM 250
Date:15 November 2012
Does everything as advertised and very competitvely priced
Review 19 for Kenwood FPM250 Multi Pro Food Processor
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Mikey
Top tool
Date:15 November 2012
We have had the same processor for the past 15 years and needed a change, wow, wish we had found this one some years ago, quick and easy to use, sliced onions and no tears, potatoes sliced quicker and a constant size, well done.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kenwood FPM250 Multi Pro Food Processor
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Petal2201
Good Price - Good product
Date:06 November 2012
Neat and tidy. So easy to use once you realize you have to really push to align the arrow. I didn't want an All singing and dancing processor with loads of accessories, this one does the job perfectly. The 3 different discs will do fine. It does leave some food at the top of the disc unsliced - but hey I still have a knife and I can cope with this. Good price, good product.
1 2 next>>