Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Creations LG 42LS3450 42" Full HD 1080p LED TV

Super-slim, eco-friendly and with a sharp, more detailed picture, the LG 42" 42LS3450 Full HD 1080p LED TV will transform your TV viewing, while its low profile makes it perfect for wall-mounting. There's built-in Freeview, 2 HDMI ports, plus a 2.0 USB port, making it easy to view holiday snaps, video content or listen to music files. Full HD at 1080p resolution provides incredible clarity and vibrant colours. With up to five times the resolution compared to standard definition TVs and twice that of 'HD R
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 34(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LG 42LS3450 42" Full HD 1080p LED TV
Review 1 for LG 42LS3450 42" Full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by barnie
Date:30 January 2013
Delighted with this TV ordered click and collect service was contacted next day to say ready to collect.
Would recommend,easy to set up,good value for money.
Review 2 for LG 42LS3450 42" Full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by gashead no1
LG 42LS3450
Date:26 January 2013
good easy to operate tv. found the picture quality not as good as other makes i have viewed.
Review 3 for LG 42LS3450 42" Full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by missypace
great tv
Date:24 January 2013
very pleased with this purchase, more than expected at the price. easy set up and controls.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG 42LS3450 42" Full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Robbie
Amazing Bit Of Kit
Date:24 January 2013
I Took Advantage Of This Great Offer On This Amazing 42" LED LG TV After Xmas And I am so Glad I Did. The Picture Quality is Brilliant And Ease of The Set Up was So Easy We Thought It Mite Have Been To Big But It Fitted In Quite Well. The Sound is Excellent, And The Features Are Big And Bright On The Screen So You do not Miss a Thing. Thank You Sainsbury's and Thank You Of Course LG.
Review 5 for LG 42LS3450 42" Full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by shane
Great product
Date:23 January 2013
Over all a good quality tv with great picture and sound quality for a tv at this price.
only negative i have found is only two hdmi slots so be carefull if you have home cinema, sky and a games console.
Review 6 for LG 42LS3450 42" Full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by SazK
LG TV
Date:23 January 2013
Brilliant TV, Brilliant Price and Brilliant Delivery need not say anymore.
Thank you Sainsburys
Review 7 for LG 42LS3450 42" Full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by ra67
Excellent Picture
Date:23 January 2013
For the price this is a great looking TV. It has a thin bezel, and a crisp sharp picture. The TV has limited features, but as long as the thing supplying the TV channels has the features you want then you can't do much better at this price point. Sainsbury's delivery was inexpensive, and gave me a reliable delivery window.
Review 8 for LG 42LS3450 42" Full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Magron
Brilliant
Date:13 January 2013
It arrived,d very quickly and we had it set up in no time the quality of the picture is excellent .love the fact more screen less surround
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG 42LS3450 42" Full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by wench
A+++++++ Product
Date:13 January 2013
I AM SO VERY PLEASED WITH OUR CHOICE OF T.V.IT IS EASY TO SET UP.THE PICTURE AND SOUND QUALITY IS EXCELLANT AND SUCH A BRILLIANT PRICE-GREAT VALUE. .WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT HIGHLY.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG 42LS3450 42" Full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by lilmill
Very happy
Date:10 January 2013
Great tv, really happy with it. It was delivered really quickly. It was really easy to set up and I know nothing about setting up TV's! I've only had it a few days but at the moment I have nothing negative to say about it.
Review 11 for LG 42LS3450 42" Full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Squidge
Great picture but has flaws
Date:10 January 2013
I cannot fault the picture and sound quality of this TV. Very easy to install & tune. HD looks great
Downsides of this tv are that there are only 2 HDMI sockets - could do with at least 3 & also there is no audio out or headphone socket so it cannot be connected to a sound bar/surround sound system.
Overall, great value & would reccomend.
Review 12 for LG 42LS3450 42" Full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by SandieP
overall a very good product
Date:10 January 2013
The only thing anyone needs to be aware of is that the scart lead needs to be a good one and made sure that it is in securely sited.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LG 42LS3450 42" Full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by JC2012
Good value, high quality product
Date:09 January 2013
The TV stacks up very well again other budget cost competitors, particularly when you get in to the technical detail. For example the high hertz rating of 200Hz versus 50hz for normal low cost teles.
The TV is also light and easy to use, with a simple and neat operating platform and design.
I have no complaints regarding this product having now owned it for 1 month.
The delivery from Sainsburys was exceptional, with regular updates and timely.
Review 14 for LG 42LS3450 42" Full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by mona
excellent value for money and quality
Date:09 January 2013
it is a simple to use and excellent tv. picture quality is very good. i love it...
Review 15 for LG 42LS3450 42" Full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Gill
Good value TV
Date:09 January 2013
Very good value TV that is a good quailty product. Unlike similar Tv's it was light weught enough to fix on to the wall myself and that helps!
Review 16 for LG 42LS3450 42" Full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by mcrads
excellent T.V.
Date:09 January 2013
Good clear picture with crystal clear sound. Stylish and slimline. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is upgrading their television.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LG 42LS3450 42" Full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by cheekytrucker
1st class tv
Date:09 January 2013
very little reflection from adjacent window, excellent picture quality. Installation was very easy and we are very happy with our purchase.
Delivery was fast and within allotted time frame.
Review 18 for LG 42LS3450 42" Full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Jamie
Great Purchase
Date:10 December 2012
Bought this TV after shopping around for quite awhile, finally decided on the LG 42LS3450 and I couldn't be happier...
The picture quality is quite amazing for the price of the TV and it was so easy to setup!
I've only given 3 stars to the "Features" category giving that there's much more TV's out there that do more things than this TV, but you know what you're buying when you buy this TV. A great TV with amazing picture quality for a very affordable price!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LG 42LS3450 42" Full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by musicblue24
Excellent
Date:27 November 2012
This is a brilliant tv, easy to set up and no problems at all. Delivery was great. I would highly recomend this television. You will not be dissapointed and nectar points were a bonus too.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LG 42LS3450 42" Full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Talaman
Excellant value
Date:17 November 2012
Picture quality is very good. Very easy to set up. Nice and light as well when lifting it and moving it about. Can't find anything wrong with this product.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>