Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vax Vax C89-PM2-B 2000W Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner

The Vax C89-PM2-B is a bagless, lightweight cylinder vacuum cleaner that's a nippy little helper round the home. With a 2000W motor, it's powerful enough for the toughest jobs, while its compact size increases its efficiency. It's got a HEPA filter to trap small dust particles and allergens - so it's a great choice for pet owners or people with allergies. Easy to use and store, it has a lightweight, compact body and a 5m power cable - so you can get up those stairs without having to re-plug it. Included i
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Vax C89-PM2-B 2000W Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner
Review 21 for Vax C89-PM2-B 2000W Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Shine on
Good product
Date:03 October 2012
Great delivery service by Sainsbury's, had it delivered to my local and picked it up from there without any trouble. Product is good with power levels variable. No problems as yet, easy to empty "fluff-collector", great to have a bag-less hoover! Good all round.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Vax C89-PM2-B 2000W Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by anglepop
can't go wrong
Date:23 September 2012
I bought this hoover on half price and it has been a very good purchase. Easy to put together and use, very lightweight and good cyclinder hoover.
If I had to say one negative, it doesn't store very well if you don't have an under the stair type cupboard, and the hook that keeps the cyclinder uptight to store doesn't seem very secure- but you just don't hook it on and it is fine
great purchase
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Vax C89-PM2-B 2000W Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by dizzy's hover
Date:23 September 2012
very happy with my hover,easy to store easy to use, i would recommend it
Review 24 for Vax C89-PM2-B 2000W Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by duster
Good bargain
Date:23 September 2012
Quietest vac I ever had, yet very good suction. Shame it has not got an upholstery brush head. Could do with a longer cable, it is very inconvenient in use!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Vax C89-PM2-B 2000W Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by First Rain
Excellent bargain
Date:20 September 2012
I purchased this product on a half price offer and it really is my best bargain-buy so far this year. This vacuum does exactly what it says on the box - it's powerful, compact, HEPA filtered, and perfect for hard floors, matresses, sofas, and carpets. I have a small flat so the compact size meands that it's ultra convenient to store. It's easy to empty and more that up to the job of keeping my small living spaces dust free. It's also a hugely convenient way for arachnaphobes such as myself to remove large spiders from hard to reach hiding places...
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Vax C89-PM2-B 2000W Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by gilly27
excellent product, excellent price.
Date:19 September 2012
Bought this for my daughter for her flat and it is brilliant. Easy to use, lightweght and very good suction. Cannot fault it at all.
Review 27 for Vax C89-PM2-B 2000W Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by susi
very pleased
Date:19 September 2012
I was very pleased with this vacuum, it is quiet and picks up very well.
it has been difficult to get the 2 years guarantee though.
very pleased with Sainsburys service and delivery of the goods.
Review 28 for Vax C89-PM2-B 2000W Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by raul
great product
Date:19 September 2012
This little Vax is perfect for me. This one is light weight so easy to carry about and sucks up twice as much as my old one. Cleans everything from carpets to curtains to bedding. I would recommend this liitle gem to anyone and it's easy to clean too
Review 29 for Vax C89-PM2-B 2000W Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by kingy
FANTASTIC PRODUCT
Date:19 September 2012
GREAT BUY AT HALF PRICE ,WE LIVE IN A SMALL HOUSE AND ITS IDEAL, REALLY LIGHTWEIGHT AND PLENTY POWERFULL VERY PLEASED
Review 30 for Vax C89-PM2-B 2000W Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Moggy
good product
Date:19 September 2012
Bought this vacuum cleaner for our motor home, but as we have a dog ,the cleaner doe's not pick up all of the dogs hairs.
If I had to pay the full price for it I would not have been very happy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Vax C89-PM2-B 2000W Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by hoover man
reliable thing
Date:19 September 2012
great product at fair price, easy to use,adjustable power, easy to clean,easy to fix after cleaning,easy to recomand to families and friends.
just want to say thanks for helping hand in cleaning.
Review 32 for Vax C89-PM2-B 2000W Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by xxx`77
good product
Date:19 September 2012
Very easy to use, powerful enough for my apartment,excellent value for money,good job sainsbury`s
Review 33 for Vax C89-PM2-B 2000W Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Cleaner equals leaner
Good for the money paid
Date:15 September 2012
The product is a very functional cleaner with quite a powerful motor that works a treat. Is easy to empty once full and easy to store because of its size.
Review 34 for Vax C89-PM2-B 2000W Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Twirlgirl
Good for samll spaces
Date:05 September 2012
I bought this as a second vacuum to use upstairs. It is very powerful and easy to use. The carpet cleaner head does not pick up too well, but the nozzle is very good for cleaning in corners and crevices. The cylinder is easy to empty. It is powerful, mobile and fairly quiet.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Vax C89-PM2-B 2000W Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Jules
What a great little hoover
Date:02 September 2012
I am delighted with this hoover. It's small, light and compact but very powerful. Is great for my stairs but they turn - not sure if hose is long enough for straight stairs. Bought it originally for use on wooden and tiled floors but they are not laid yet so can't comment on that. My only criticism is the length of the power cable - too short.
Review 36 for Vax C89-PM2-B 2000W Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by bf6g09
Great little vacuum cleaner
Date:08 August 2012
Bought this product for my one bedroom flat. It's great. Powerful enough for our everyday dust (I don't have any pets) and not very noisy. Very simple to use. It's quite small so easy to store. Also very easy to empty. I haven't found any problems with it yet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Vax C89-PM2-B 2000W Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by happy hooverer
great hoover
Date:18 July 2012
Bought this hoover for my stairs as my heavy old upright kept falling over and bashing me on the head. Really getting cheesed off.
I have two big dogs so a good hoover is very important to me as I hoover every day and sometimes twice. Found this vax very very easy to use and as I have problems lifting heavy things this to me was heaven, it is so light. The suction is brilliant and very happy with it as it is easy to take apart and wash.
My only disappointment, as with every hoover ever invented is that someone needs to make a decent stair brush. Please make this standard. Just ask a women what kind of brush it would need to be. Believe me it is a serious thing. We really need this but no company ever supplies a hard small brush for stairs why?
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Vax C89-PM2-B 2000W Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by linda2303
excellent value for money.
Date:14 July 2012
Just one grumble.The cable could be longer.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Vax C89-PM2-B 2000W Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Montybee
Great product
Date:14 July 2012
First class cleaner- has much greater suction performance than its size would lead you to expect. Very useful extendable suction tube which is helpful; long reach power cord enables cleaning of stairs without having to mess about using different sockets.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Vax C89-PM2-B 2000W Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by fastthunder
Date:13 July 2012
good product bought it on sale so value for money and easy to use
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>