Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop Gifts
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Rest Assured Country Market Duo grinder Chilli Grinder and & Smoked Salt Mill

The perfect gift for food lovers, this two-in-one salt grinder and chilli mill contains Cornish sea salt flakes smoked over oak, apple and cherry wood chips, while the other end contains a mixture of sea salt, pepper, chilli garlic and coriander. The grinding mechanism is adjustable, so your grind can be fine or coarse.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Country Market Duo grinder Chilli Grinder and & Smoked Salt Mill
Review 1 for Country Market Duo grinder Chilli Grinder and & Smoked Salt Mill
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by a disappointed individual
Disappointing
Date:18 January 2013
I bought this thinking it would be a great addition to my kitchen. It looks great, and the product inside is fine, but sadly (and I may just have picked up an unfortunate faulty one) the grinders don't actually work. Next to nothing comes out so it takes an age to grind away and extract what you need. Sadly it isn't getting the use I was intending, and I expect it will simply sit looking pretty for the foreseeable future. :-(
Review 2 for Country Market Duo grinder Chilli Grinder and & Smoked Salt Mill
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by blue nose
Great Product
Date:20 November 2012
Bought two of these for sisters for Christmas, great value, great product
Review 3 for Country Market Duo grinder Chilli Grinder and & Smoked Salt Mill
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Caravan
Brilliant
Date:17 November 2012
Really good product, ideal christmas gift with the chilli and slat already to use.
Review 4 for Country Market Duo grinder Chilli Grinder and & Smoked Salt Mill
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by milly
Great
Date:16 November 2012
I bought this item along with the pepper and salt grinder, fantastic idea, looks great on the work top and on the table, smoked salt is really tasty and chilli both work well together to add flavour to salad's and so much more, bonus is you can buy the refill products in store!
Review 5 for Country Market Duo grinder Chilli Grinder and & Smoked Salt Mill
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by fred
great gift idea
Date:16 November 2012
as with the peper and salt mill this chilli and smoked salt makes a superb gift idea for those budding chefs
Review 6 for Country Market Duo grinder Chilli Grinder and & Smoked Salt Mill
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by salty
Great gift
Date:15 November 2012
Good gift idea. Also looks, smells and tastes great.
Review 7 for Country Market Duo grinder Chilli Grinder and & Smoked Salt Mill
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by LizC
Just what I wanted
Date:15 November 2012
Excellent grinder, will be greatly appreciated by the recipient at Christmas.
Review 8 for Country Market Duo grinder Chilli Grinder and & Smoked Salt Mill
Customer rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Swaff
Ideal Christmas Present
Date:15 November 2012
Looks good and is functionable. Good value
Review 9 for Country Market Duo grinder Chilli Grinder and & Smoked Salt Mill
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by marley
Every kitchen should have one!
Date:15 November 2012
I just love this product, its easy to use, efficient and so useful with most dishes that we serve (try just a dash on your meals as you serve them). Great mix of flavours.
Review 10 for Country Market Duo grinder Chilli Grinder and & Smoked Salt Mill
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by NIECY
Brilliant all rounder for flavour provider
Date:15 November 2012
This is a good all rounder bought one last christmas for a family member she raved about it and was devastated when it ran out ! She added it to everything thought it was brilliant so I have bought several for gifts and stocking fillers this year and one for my self its busy adding flavour to evrything I cook and to salads its really versitile and an excellent product. Would recommend it to anyone who wants a bit of spice in their life...
Review 11 for Country Market Duo grinder Chilli Grinder and & Smoked Salt Mill
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Fred
Great product
Date:15 November 2012
Bought for my son as a stocking filler but decided to keep it for myself so guess I'll have to get another one!!
Review 12 for Country Market Duo grinder Chilli Grinder and & Smoked Salt Mill
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by flossy
birthday boy treat
Date:31 October 2012
Saw this and immediately thought of my daughters partner - loves chilli, rock salt, pepper etc! So now he'll never be short of chilli or salt to heighten the flavour of his meals to his taste!
Review 13 for Country Market Duo grinder Chilli Grinder and & Smoked Salt Mill
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by fileycrabs
great product
Date:21 October 2012
We are pleased with this item - it looks good and the smoked salt is popular with all the family and guests
Review 14 for Country Market Duo grinder Chilli Grinder and & Smoked Salt Mill
Customer rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Dancer
Chili & sea salt mill
Date:18 October 2012
looks very attractive & I love the chili grinder but let down badly with the sea salt mill.they seem to have put too fine a salt in or grinder is faulty,a coarse sea salt probably MIGHT work
Review 15 for Country Market Duo grinder Chilli Grinder and & Smoked Salt Mill
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by miranda
An excellent stocking filler
Date:18 October 2012
I purchased this product as a stocking filler for my son at Christmas. He is a great cook, and I know he will love this. Always difficult to buy stocking fillers for men, but this fits the bill perfectly. A choice of 2 condiments, easy to use, difficult to loose!
Review 16 for Country Market Duo grinder Chilli Grinder and & Smoked Salt Mill
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Geordie
Great Grinder
Date:18 October 2012
Really liked it - makes it simple to make a quick meal such as grilled chicken breast or salmon fillet, but spice it up in a flash without having to stand in the kitchen forever!!! Would definitely recommend to foodies and people in a hurry.
Review 17 for Country Market Duo grinder Chilli Grinder and & Smoked Salt Mill
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Mirtle
Love it!
Date:18 October 2012
Great item, bought this for myself but would also make a great gift. I hope though that when its empty I can buy the same mix as a refill in Sainsburys.