Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop LCD TVs
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Sanus VuePoint Celcus LCD423D913FHD 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LCD TV plus 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses

Get into 3D TV with this Celcus full HD 3D LCD TV. It's screen size is 42", making it excellent for viewing films and important sporting events, while built-in Freeview gives you access to free-to-air digital programmes. There are four HDMI ports, so this screen makes the ideal centre-piece of a multi-media set up - connect it to a Blu-ray player, games console or satellite/cable feed and enjoy all that HD TV can give! The USB port enables playback of stored media, while a headphone socket means others ar
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(229 Reviews) 229
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (229 reviews)
5 stars
187
4 stars
38
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews for Celcus LCD423D913FHD 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LCD TV plus 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Review 1 for Celcus LCD423D913FHD 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LCD TV plus 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by JackpotUK
Best purchase for a decade
Date:03 August 2012
I'd seen these in store quite a few times, but thought ' great features and great price, but never heard of Celsus and at that price, it must be rubbish'
I decided to check out the reviews and obviously, they're glowing so I bought one (after searching a few stores) and I cannot believe what an amazing tv this is for the price!
The ONLY thing I can fault it on is that even tho it's an HD tv, the built in Freeview is not HD - I have rectified this as I already had a Freeview HD box which I have now plugged into one of the FOUR HDMI sockets (which in itself is amazing) and not only do I have stunning 1080p HD but the occasion 3D viewing too!
Playing 3D movies from USB was initially a problem (ie it kept saying that it wasn't supported) but after scouring the internet, I found that if you converted your MKV or 3d-mp4 files to MPEG2, you CAN watch 3d movies through the USB port (via a memory stick or external hard drive) without the need for a Blueray player.
This TV is worth THREE times what I paid for it.
Best purchase for over a decade.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Celcus LCD423D913FHD 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LCD TV plus 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by KAZZA
FANTASTIC AFFORDABLE PRODUCT
Date:02 August 2012
FANTASTIC VALUE FOR MONEY - SUPERB QUALITY - EASY TO SET UP - WATCHED OLYMPIC WATER SLALOM IN 3D ASBSOLUTELY AWESOME - STILL CAN'T BELIEVE THE QUALITY FOR THE PRICE!! WELL DONE SAINSBURYS FOR BRINGING THIS REALLY AFFORDABLE TV TO THEIR CUSTOMERS - THANK YOU
CAN'T RECOMMEND IT HIGHLY ENOUGH
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Celcus LCD423D913FHD 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LCD TV plus 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by debs07
Excellent value for money
Date:02 August 2012
Cannot fault this TV. Easy to set up - took 10 minutes. Good picture quality and easy to use menu. If you need to sync with your sky remote use code 9999. Great product for the price
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Celcus LCD423D913FHD 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LCD TV plus 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by daffodil
Excellent value for money
Date:01 August 2012
Producr was delivered on time, friendly guy. Easy to install and to operate - perfect value for money and just in time for Olympics with good clear picture. a stress free purchase!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Celcus LCD423D913FHD 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LCD TV plus 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by jimbob
Best value 3D TV I could find
Date:29 July 2012
For the price we paid for this TV, I could not have expected any better than I got.
3D works great, and did not take me long to get everything set up.
Very pleased with this purchase. Thanks to Nantwich store for all their advise before we bought it as well.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Celcus LCD423D913FHD 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LCD TV plus 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by JEZIVAN
Excellent product.
Date:29 July 2012
Excellent tv. Love watching films in 3d. Great value for your money to.
Review 7 for Celcus LCD423D913FHD 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LCD TV plus 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by bazzadazzler
getting 3d to work on tv/glasses
Date:29 July 2012
took a while to figure out how to get the tv 3d mode turned on,instruction booklet not very helpful but could just be me and they say only the glasses provided will work with the tv when infact the pound ones from the cinema also work.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Celcus LCD423D913FHD 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LCD TV plus 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by PADDY888
EXCELLENT
Date:29 July 2012
EXCELLENT PRODUCT, VERY GOOD PRICE, EASY TO SET UP, LOOKS GOOD, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Celcus LCD423D913FHD 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LCD TV plus 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by mumsyelaine
Celcus 42" full HD 3D telivision
Date:29 July 2012
Excellent product, the 3D picture quality is fantastic,was wary before buying as I had not heard of the make, but was very, very pleased with the Television and would certainly recommend to everyone.
Review 10 for Celcus LCD423D913FHD 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LCD TV plus 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by eastham75
why cant i get the 3D
Date:27 July 2012
Great TV great price, but why cant i get the 3D working keeps telling me not supported ?? what have i done wrong??
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Celcus LCD423D913FHD 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LCD TV plus 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Bluenose
Absolute bargain
Date:27 July 2012
Simple to set up, great picture and 3D is a bonus with Sky. Would definitely recommend this tv and the price is an added bonus
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Celcus LCD423D913FHD 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LCD TV plus 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by mercedes328
great value for money
Date:27 July 2012
wow
VERY impressive on 3d and hd, less so on standard through sky box.
Dont have an aerial so no idea of quality there.
Paired this with a Phillips 3d blu ray player - wicked!!!!
We DID need to spend time getting the colour settings to our liking but not an issue.
Very very satisfied!
Staff at Chafford Hundred could not have been more helpful
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Celcus LCD423D913FHD 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LCD TV plus 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by candy
fantastic value tv
Date:27 July 2012
fantastic value fantastic price easy to install im very pleased with this tv would recommed to all
Review 14 for Celcus LCD423D913FHD 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LCD TV plus 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Benny
Date:27 July 2012
great product, great price, great service!
Review 15 for Celcus LCD423D913FHD 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LCD TV plus 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by archie
brill tv
Date:26 July 2012
just to say excellent thanks sainsburys
Review 16 for Celcus LCD423D913FHD 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LCD TV plus 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Alam
Good One
Date:26 July 2012
The only one disadvantage of this product is its sound quality.Apart from this it is a good product.
Review 17 for Celcus LCD423D913FHD 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LCD TV plus 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by glenbo
great tv
Date:26 July 2012
great price,great tv,was a bit sceptical of the make but bit the bullet and glad we did.all features are brilliant,we got a 3d blue ray player as well and the 3d is fantastic,would definatly recommend to anyone,buy it now before you lose out
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Celcus LCD423D913FHD 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LCD TV plus 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by BUSTER
CELCUS LCD 42INS HD TV
Date:26 July 2012
I PURCHASE 2 OF THESE TV'S 1 OF WHICH WAS FOR MY SON, THEY ARE A REAL BARGIN, VERY NICE LOOKING AND AND THE QUALITY OF PICTURE AND SOUND OUR GREAT. WE HAVENT WATCH ANY 3D MOVIES YET BUT ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO A LOT OF WINTER NIGHTS IN FRONT OF OUR TV.
Review 19 for Celcus LCD423D913FHD 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LCD TV plus 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by swindon fan
Stunning value
Date:26 July 2012
Bought this product after reading numerouse reviews from previous happy customers. The TV lives up to expectations and is unbelievable value for money.
Review 20 for Celcus LCD423D913FHD 42" Full HD 1080p 3D LCD TV plus 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by girl with glasses
great product
Date:26 July 2012
this telly is great not only does it look stylish it was easy to set up and to add a dvd recorder was so simple lovely picture an all round bargin
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>