Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop All Vacuum cleaners
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vax Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro

Hard floor surfaces have never looked better, thanks to the Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro steam cleaner. The new Bare Floor Pro leaves your floors hygienically clean and sparkling. It’s lightweight, manoeuvrable and easy to use. Unlike other steam cleaners it uses a specially formulated, environmentally-friendly detergent that breaks down grease and grime more effectively than just steam alone and eliminates 99.9% of harmful bacteria for up to 7 days.
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro
Review 1 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by cammy73
Good product
Date:07 August 2013
A good lightweight and easy to use steam mop. I have found that stubborn marks on the kitchen floor are not easily removed..just takes a bit of effort....but overall very pleased
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Moobyverse
Good but could use more pads supplied with product
Date:19 June 2013
This product does a good job at steam cleaning. So far I have used it both to clean tiled floors and refresh carpets and it has worked effectively.
It is slightly more complicated than my last steam mop but this is mainly due to it having separate water and detergent tanks.
The only slight gripe I have is that only 2 steam mop pads are provided with the product and so I have had to buy extras separately.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by kathb
Does what it says on the box
Date:30 May 2013
Easy to set up, easy to use, does what it is supposed to do.
Velcro type connection of cleaning pad and machine could be a little better but a small point on a good machine.
Nice touch having bars on handle to wind the long cable round after use whist in storage.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by rugbyguy
very good value for money & good performance
Date:15 May 2013
my wife loves this machine - easy to use and does a very good job. We carried out some research and soon found that this one was the best machine for it's price range. It also comes with a 2 year vax warranty which adds greater value. However, our machine only came with one cloth attachment when the description states two are supplied. Also it is ok to leave un-used detergent in the machine but do not leave water in the water container or else it will leak out slowly overnight and will be empty by the morning leaving you with a wet floor to mop up!
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Debs
Date:09 May 2013
Loved this steam cleaner - leaves the floor sparkling and is very quick to use. Much better than any mop!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Shazza
Date:02 May 2013
Good overall cleaner on ceramic tiles. Does leave the floor quite wet though.
Review 7 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro
Customer rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by SAMatthews
Mmmm
Date:22 April 2013
Not that impressed actually. I have laminate through bungalow in 3 bedrooms, hallway, solid wood in living room & bathroom, lino in loo, tiles in kitchen. Seems to leave streaks on laminate, solid wood looks ok, kitchen tiles have to go over & over it to lift the spills. I've not once picked up on the so called clean fragrance & I have deep cleaned each time I've used it & its pricey! The price of the mop is over priced I think seen others that are all detachable & can do more. Research before buying I think, wish I had.
Review 8 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by united
Great Product
Date:22 April 2013
Very easy to set up and use. Light to push and the finish is excelent. Used on Laminate floors and they looked great after using the steamer...
Review 9 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Bigjoevis
Vax the way to do it!
Date:24 March 2013
Excellent cleaning system, easy to use with great results.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Polly/mikenbev
Vax Steam Floor Cleaner.
Date:07 March 2013
We have a black porcelain floor in the kitchen and the kitchen units are on legs. With 3 cats thats a lot of fluff and dirty paw prints.The floor never really looked clean after cleaning,streaks and dull bits here and there....The Vax has done a superb job, and on the wooden floors as well, all round,perhaps my best buy of late. Real value for money. Vax....I award you 5 STARS...Polly/mikenbev
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Cruella
Great product
Date:23 January 2013
Simple to use, does what it is designed to do effectively.
Detergent is expensive though
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by isobel
first rate
Date:12 January 2013
The vax is simple and easy to use; very versatile and great quality. recommend it to anyone
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Womanindoors
Steam floor cleaner - lovely results.
Date:09 January 2013
I had seen this advertised and thought that it would negate the need for mop and bucket with copious amounts of water everywhere. As we have painted old floor boards I wanted something that used minimal water which tends to travel through the ceiling. This device does the job so well and quickly. The floor boards clean easily and are left with a slight shine. I find the water tanks a bit tricky to get off but no doubt there is a knack which I will conquer. I am really pleased with this product and recommend it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by dad who does cleaning
glad we bought it
Date:09 January 2013
easy to use heats up quick and light to use.works as well on carpets
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Margblue72
Clean floors fast
Date:09 January 2013
Wow my floors are cleaner than with a traditional mop and in a fraction of the time. Easy to set up and use. Would definitely recommend.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by bagpuss
get steamed up
Date:09 January 2013
a best buy if there was one ,have mostly laminate floors this realy gets them clean and fresh. A great buy at this price
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by sassy
vax
Date:30 November 2012
light, easy to use, heats up quickly and leaves floors clean and fresh
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro
Customer rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Waiting lady
5mins
Date:15 November 2012
Would love to say just how good this is, great for the first 5mins. That was for how long it worked. Sent it back and had to wait for a replacement, waiting to work with the new one longer than 5mins would be Great
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by 'BIG H'
Good Investment
Date:22 October 2012
Great product with brilliant results. The hard floors look and feel realy clean. Fully recomended.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by MRS HOUSEPROUD
QUICK WORK
Date:21 October 2012
THIS PRODUCT IS EASY TO SET UP AND USE IS JUST AS FAST AS FILLING A BUCKET. THE END RESULT IS CLEAN SPARKLING FLOORS THAT DRY QUICKLY HAVE RECOMMENDED TO ALL MY FRIENDS
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>