Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop LCD
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Red Kite Celcus LCD32S913HD 32" HD Ready LCD TV

Open up a world of HD viewing when you connect an HD device to your Celcus 32" HD Ready LCD TV. Freeview lets you enjoy more than 50 TV channels and 25 radio stations - for the best free-to-air entertainment. There's a removable stand, so you can choose to wall-mount it (mount sold separately). Also included in the box is a remote control, 2 x AAA batteries, and an instruction booklet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(457 Reviews) 457
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (457 reviews)
5 stars
395
4 stars
52
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews for Celcus LCD32S913HD 32" HD Ready LCD TV
Review 1 for Celcus LCD32S913HD 32" HD Ready LCD TV
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by lily
dont bother
Date:14 March 2013
rubbish packed up after just 2 months . no problem getting a refund from sainsburys.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Celcus LCD32S913HD 32" HD Ready LCD TV
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by JoeM
Don't waste your money
Date:22 February 2013
It seems like a great tv for the price, until it stopped turning on after only one and a half months of having it.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Celcus LCD32S913HD 32" HD Ready LCD TV
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by Richard
Factory fault - No sound via HDMI
Date:10 January 2013
I bought my first Celcus on New Year's day, spent a while installing it and tuning it, but found there is no sound when using an XBox or Blue Ray player through an HDMI cable. Both devices work fine on my other TV with the same cable. Sainsburys swapped this TV for a new one and I had exactly the same problem. I also had a problem with both TV's not recognising an MP4 video via the USB port. Spoke to the technical support people, waited 3 days for a call back and eventually got a call from an "independent" consultancy who informed me that this is a problem with these TV's and that the factory know about it and are working on a fix. Needless to say I returned the 2nd TV for a refund. Quite who did the quality assurance before these TV's were obviously rushed to get them on the shelves in time for Christmas heaven only knows. How can a TV be sold with such a fundamental fault??
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Celcus LCD32S913HD 32" HD Ready LCD TV
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by lynn
not good
Date:01 January 2013
dont buy this tv there no sound when you got have it thro the hdmito ps3 or blueray player will be taking this bk for my money
19 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Celcus LCD32S913HD 32" HD Ready LCD TV
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by deckyB
CELCUS 32 inch TV review
Date:14 November 2012
We bought this Celcus 32inch TV yesterday. I plugged it in and it started fine. Easy to set up. Then after work I sat down to watch it for the first time. 10 minutes in the picture disappeared but the sound remained! After several attempts to find the picture(still sound!) I gave up. Returning this to the store. Not happy.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Celcus LCD32S913HD 32" HD Ready LCD TV
Customer rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by ninano1_ri
Stopped working after 13 months?
Date:12 February 2013
Very conveniently, this TV stopped working as soon as the warranty run out, i.e. after a year. People from Sainsbury's directed me to the independent TV repair, which would cost around 75 pounds, and is definitely not worth it. Apparently, there is a problem with the power supply, and it was only watched for a couple of hours a day. I would recommend to stay away from this TV and the manufacturer and Sainsbury's, unless you are planning to buy a TV just for a year and then throw it away.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Celcus LCD32S913HD 32" HD Ready LCD TV
Customer rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by chimney
cheap telly
Date:07 March 2013
Cheap for a 32inch tv.. u cannot really moan if things are of a lesser quality than you are used to. The picture is ok..have had better, but this is fine.. the sound is a little tinny, yet again not enough to moan about. The layout of the remote can catch you out. i.e.. pressing buttons by mistake.... Set-up is great..just plug-n-play.
My biggest concern is longevity.. will this tv last more than just 2 years ? , will it wilt and die like so many other so called 'quality' products..time will tell.. I will tell you this..ALL tv's need to be switched off at the mains when not in use, this will save the power unit, as well as electricity.. awkward as most peoples sockets are a bind to get at once your 'gadgets' are connected.. so use your imagination to solve this issue.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Celcus LCD32S913HD 32" HD Ready LCD TV
Customer rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Wing
Good
Date:14 January 2013
Good quality, and picture but unfortunatelly no dvd player was attached. Not as good as sumsung.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Celcus LCD32S913HD 32" HD Ready LCD TV
Customer rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by hakan01
Great TV although no sound after 3 months!
Date:09 January 2013
Had to return the TV after 3 months as it broke down which was a shame as the TV is great. Returned and bought another one so hopefully I have more luck this time round.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Celcus LCD32S913HD 32" HD Ready LCD TV
Customer rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by buyer
Good tv with some issues
Date:21 April 2012
The TV works fine for the most part and the picture is pretty good for the price, but until it warms up there's a loud buzzing coming from the rear of the unit. It takes about 15-20 minutes for it to warm up too, then it disappears. This only started happening a week or two after we had it. Other than that it's fine.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Celcus LCD32S913HD 32" HD Ready LCD TV
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by micon
good set
Date:03 April 2013
very good for the price. bought for grandchildren to play games on. ok for a spare telly
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Celcus LCD32S913HD 32" HD Ready LCD TV
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by JohnG
Good Value!
Date:03 April 2013
Note that this is a dated unit. LCD (not LED backlight) only 720p picture, and only 'intenet ready' so you need a separate box to watch TV now. Angle of view of the screen is limited (won't affect most people).
However, if you accept those limitations, It's a bargain. A TV having all of the above to current standards would be around £250 at least. I am happy with the picture and the ease of use. I would not have it as a primary TV (I go for Panasonic and Samsung) but as a second unit (for kids, guests etc) it is perfect.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Celcus LCD32S913HD 32" HD Ready LCD TV
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Happywithtelly
a bargain
Date:07 March 2013
Having recently returned a more expensive, led tv that had the worst picture i've ever seen I decided to buy this very reasonably priced telly and couldn't be happier. It's a great picture, good sound and does what it says on the box very well!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Celcus LCD32S913HD 32" HD Ready LCD TV
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by User
Good Value
Date:06 March 2013
So far.so good. Just hope it last l onger than some of the reviews!
Review 15 for Celcus LCD32S913HD 32" HD Ready LCD TV
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by SHAUNIE
GREAT PRODUCT
Date:25 January 2013
I BOUGHT THIS TV FOR MY SON FOR HIS BEDROOM AND IT IS GREAT FAB PICTURE AND REALLY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY I WOULD RECOMEND IT TO ANYONE.
Review 16 for Celcus LCD32S913HD 32" HD Ready LCD TV
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Technophobe
Good Value product
Date:24 January 2013
This TV is very good value - the only negative is that the sound is a little tinny but that may be because I haven't used the settings correctly!
Review 17 for Celcus LCD32S913HD 32" HD Ready LCD TV
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Bazza
Tv
Date:24 January 2013
Tv great quality, super picture, excellent value for money.
Review 18 for Celcus LCD32S913HD 32" HD Ready LCD TV
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Emmel
Excellent Value
Date:24 January 2013
I was also concerned as I'd never heard of this make before, but I checked other places and no-one was coming up with a 32" TV anything like this price.
I was very pleased with the image with 2 caveats:-
1. It reflects light off the screen, so much so that I need to switch off the main lights in the room and only have lights on that can't be reflected off the creen.
2. I don't know if it is a fault of the TV but I can't get a decent flowing image off either of my laptops from LoveFilm through the HDMI port. It works fine with my Kindle and Netflix from my laptop!
Review 19 for Celcus LCD32S913HD 32" HD Ready LCD TV
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by rash
fanatastic product
Date:24 January 2013
Brilliant tv. set up with in 5 min. definite value for your money.
Review 20 for Celcus LCD32S913HD 32" HD Ready LCD TV
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by bonso
Can not go wrong
Date:23 January 2013
This tv is one of the best products I have bought. It does the job. Simple as that. Buy one if it meets your requirements. Great service from Sainsburys.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>