Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop All televisions
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Husky Celcus LED24S913DVDFHD 24" Full HD 1080p LED TV with Integrated DVD Player

Enjoy entertainment as never before, with this Celcus 24" Full HD LED TV. It's got an integrated DVD player, for seamless use without messy cables. Thanks to Freeview, you can choose from more than 50 TV channels and 25 radio stations - for a huge choice of movies, sports, documentaries and discussion. There's a removable stand, so you can choose to wall-mount it (mount sold separately). Also included in the box is a remote control, 2 x AAA batteries, and an instruction booklet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Celcus LED24S913DVDFHD 24" Full HD 1080p LED TV with Integrated DVD Player
Review 1 for Celcus LED24S913DVDFHD 24" Full HD 1080p LED TV with Integrated DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by macdavie
Value for money.
Date:29 January 2013
Bought this TV for daughters bedroom which is quite small and this TV fits the bill perfectly. As most reviewers have already mentioned the TV is a breeze to set up and the quality of the (sky connected) pictures is great for the price. Only niggle, as others have said, is the lack of on/off button which really is a criminal offence these days regarding energy waste etc. Apart from that this TV is a steal for the price.
Review 2 for Celcus LED24S913DVDFHD 24" Full HD 1080p LED TV with Integrated DVD Player
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Chick
Celcus TV
Date:29 January 2013
I brought this TV for my tenage children to use in their chill out space. Teenagers are critical of most things but my children think this product is great. I am was pleased as it was excellent value for money. Apparently its good for gaming!
Review 3 for Celcus LED24S913DVDFHD 24" Full HD 1080p LED TV with Integrated DVD Player
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Happy
Cheap & Very Cheerful
Date:28 January 2013
Makes a great 2nd TV for the home. Simply to set-up, just turn it on and away you go. Works great in the bedroom with an old 'coat hanger' stye aeriel that used to use with 14" portable many moons ago! Isn't positioned near window neither (Do live near London though so Crystal Palace may help there). Sound a bit tinny but what do you expect for the money, it's no home cinema dolby. Bonus got DVD build-in too. Kids will love it ~ be perfect for them, enjoy!
Review 4 for Celcus LED24S913DVDFHD 24" Full HD 1080p LED TV with Integrated DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Mackem Till I Die
Excellent Value for money
Date:27 January 2013
Must admit I had never heard of this brand before but thought this would be ideal for my bedroom and I was right.
Excellent picture and sound quality and very eay to set up. The DVD is all I want and has verry little background noise.
value for money, I don't think there is a similar version on sale anywhere.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Celcus LED24S913DVDFHD 24" Full HD 1080p LED TV with Integrated DVD Player
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Lord Brett
Great Picture, More sound options needed
Date:26 January 2013
Bought this for the bedroom. Easiest setup of any TV ever and great picture but sound adjustment is really limited. Still, for the money, I`m very happy with it.
Review 6 for Celcus LED24S913DVDFHD 24" Full HD 1080p LED TV with Integrated DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by DeeDor
Excellent product
Date:24 January 2013
This is the second Celcus TV we have purchased, we were really pleased with the first one we bought for our kitchen and recently bought a 24 inch for our conservatory. The TV is really easy too set up, picture is really good & good value for money.
Review 7 for Celcus LED24S913DVDFHD 24" Full HD 1080p LED TV with Integrated DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Mr ESCOBAR
Mr Escobar
Date:24 January 2013
Great Picture and Easy to Tune The Free VIEW CHANNELS and Even got My SKY Signal Running trought it
Perfect Very Happy with TV
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Celcus LED24S913DVDFHD 24" Full HD 1080p LED TV with Integrated DVD Player
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by soultime
DVD Combi
Date:24 January 2013
Lovely TV and the DVD did not whine as some of the combi units do. The picture is lovely but the remote idents are not very clear to see. The combi is very good value at this time of economic uncertainty.
Review 9 for Celcus LED24S913DVDFHD 24" Full HD 1080p LED TV with Integrated DVD Player
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by john
Great TV
Date:23 January 2013
Good looking TV, very easy to set up but did not pick up all channels Over all very good value
Review 10 for Celcus LED24S913DVDFHD 24" Full HD 1080p LED TV with Integrated DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Dinkydee
Excellent TV/DVD
Date:23 January 2013
Great TV/DVD, value for money,smart appearance, easy to set up and use.
Review 11 for Celcus LED24S913DVDFHD 24" Full HD 1080p LED TV with Integrated DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Rich
Basics TV?
Date:23 January 2013
I expected to be a little disappointed for the money I spent, but it absolutely exceeded my expectations in every way.
It may lack a little quality, notably the DVD load/eject motor sounds a bit laboured, and the remote could be a little more user-friendly.
Overall, it is a great TV through and through, and integrates all the technology you need for a small sized room.
Be sure to grab an Ariel lead off the shelf, as it's not included in the box.
Great TV, Radio, Computer Monitor, Photo Viewer, and pretty good DVD Player!
Fully recommended.
Review 12 for Celcus LED24S913DVDFHD 24" Full HD 1080p LED TV with Integrated DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by alis
great tv
Date:23 January 2013
good vslue for money
Review 13 for Celcus LED24S913DVDFHD 24" Full HD 1080p LED TV with Integrated DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by mosey
good product
Date:23 January 2013
Bought in recent sale good value for money, lovely clear
picture, speakers at the rear sounds a little tinny,but thats the only negitve. very pleased
Review 14 for Celcus LED24S913DVDFHD 24" Full HD 1080p LED TV with Integrated DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by resurrection4u
Celcus LED24S913DVDFHD 24"
Date:23 January 2013
Great TV, works well and real help with the 2 HDMI ports and dvd player at a great price in store
Review 15 for Celcus LED24S913DVDFHD 24" Full HD 1080p LED TV with Integrated DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Ghastly
Good value for money
Date:23 January 2013
I brought this in the January sales and have been very happy with the purchase. It had all the extras I was looking for at a very good price. The picture and sound quality is good and looks very stylish
Review 16 for Celcus LED24S913DVDFHD 24" Full HD 1080p LED TV with Integrated DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Andy
Great Value for money
Date:23 January 2013
replaced old box in bedroom. easy to set up
good value. On the shelf ready to take home
Review 17 for Celcus LED24S913DVDFHD 24" Full HD 1080p LED TV with Integrated DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Harry
Excellent TV at a great price
Date:23 January 2013
I bought this TV recently for my daughter's bedroom and she loves it. It is well made, has a built-in DVD player and at a very reasonable price.
Review 18 for Celcus LED24S913DVDFHD 24" Full HD 1080p LED TV with Integrated DVD Player
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by wpay
present
Date:23 January 2013
A present for Christmas, on the whole very pleased with it but a little miffed that it was £30 cheaper after Christmas!! Great for small areas like kitchens.
Review 19 for Celcus LED24S913DVDFHD 24" Full HD 1080p LED TV with Integrated DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by chezzybabe
Super TV!
Date:23 January 2013
Bought this tv in store during the sale for our spare bedroom. It's a good size for mounting on the wall above the bed, has a lovely crisp, clear picture, with ample tv channels plus inbuilt dvd player too!
Only thing to point out is that if you buy a wall bracket to mount the tv, ask in store if you can look at the fittings - we had to exchange our first purchase as holes didnt match the ones in back of tv!!
Review 20 for Celcus LED24S913DVDFHD 24" Full HD 1080p LED TV with Integrated DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by tobydog
24" LCD TV
Date:23 January 2013
Great value for money....Only con would be that it's slow changing channels.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>