Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Croydex Medion Akoya E6313 1.6GHz AMD E-350 15.6" 4GB 500GB Laptop

Great for work and play, the Medion Akoya E6131 will help you enjoy your digital world. It features Wi-Fi connectivity, a DVD burner and a powerful AMD Radeon graphics card - so movies and games will look great. High definition audio with two loudspeakers ensures rich sound quality - and an HDMI port means you can connect your laptop to your HDTV, for the full entertainment experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.897 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Medion Akoya E6313 1.6GHz AMD E-350 15.6" 4GB 500GB Laptop
Review 1 for Medion Akoya E6313 1.6GHz AMD E-350 15.6" 4GB 500GB Laptop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by 007 jayne
first laptop
Date:07 March 2012
realy pleased easy to use great value for the money went on lots of compare sites found this one by chance.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Medion Akoya E6313 1.6GHz AMD E-350 15.6" 4GB 500GB Laptop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by chinaman
very happy !
Date:01 March 2012
This is aan excellent value for money product, which i would be happy to reccomend ! Lightweight, efficcient and easy to use.
Review 3 for Medion Akoya E6313 1.6GHz AMD E-350 15.6" 4GB 500GB Laptop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Keithx
Great value for money
Date:27 February 2012
Bought to replace very old Medion which just ran out of memory so coudn't handle video editing. I knew the brand was good and I am delighted with the new model. Spec is good with HDMI out, 2 of the 3 USB ports 3.0, and a full keyboard. On-board software is good and it was very easy to install extra Photo/video editing software. I was concerned about the sensitivity of the multi function touch-pad but I have been able to change the settings from the control panel and it now matches my touch and uses. Cutting down on the touch-pad options has increased the battery life.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Medion Akoya E6313 1.6GHz AMD E-350 15.6" 4GB 500GB Laptop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by muzza
Bargain buy
Date:06 February 2012
Have used my new Medion Akoya E6313 for a week now and I am impressed with the overall smoothness of this notebook. Great sound, long life battery and good general all round performance.Value for the money definately.but quality of the finish not as good as you would expect from more expensive notebooks, hence four stars.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Medion Akoya E6313 1.6GHz AMD E-350 15.6" 4GB 500GB Laptop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by samphireman
great for the money
Date:03 February 2012
Beats everything out there at the price. Even has HDMI output! Bought as a replacement for the wife's 4 year old Medion. Would recommend to anyone.
Review 6 for Medion Akoya E6313 1.6GHz AMD E-350 15.6" 4GB 500GB Laptop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Dave
Good Laptop
Date:03 February 2012
It does everything I want it to do. Its so easy to get carried away with big numbers but this laptop will surf the web, play high definition media and many other domestic tasks.
Not tried it with anything demanding like modern games or CAD, but it would appear to be up to a lot more than the price suggests. Its definitely better than the CAD desktop I have at work.
WE score for the one I bought; Processor 3.8, RAM 4.9, Aero 4.2, Gaming Graphics 5.7, HDD 5.9.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Medion Akoya E6313 1.6GHz AMD E-350 15.6" 4GB 500GB Laptop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Ness
Great Laptop
Date:02 February 2012
Great spec laptop, does everything my daughter wanted. Good resolution webcam.
Easy to set up and use.
Speedy delivery.
Great all round.
Review 8 for Medion Akoya E6313 1.6GHz AMD E-350 15.6" 4GB 500GB Laptop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by laii
Good buy
Date:02 February 2012
I was looking for something easy to use and cheap and this is fine. It took no time to set up, it's fast and so far I have had no problems. Very reasonably priced too.
Review 9 for Medion Akoya E6313 1.6GHz AMD E-350 15.6" 4GB 500GB Laptop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by scf770
Great Product
Date:02 February 2012
I originally purchase a Dell laptop in the sales, on the belief I was buying a good branded quality item...BIG MISTAKE!!! I can accept that software can cause laptops not to work as they should and it should be something as simple as an microsoft update to resolve the problem, but the customer service in order to get it fixed was a appalling and I'd only had it 4 days. I didn't want to risk replacing this with another Dell laptop and decided to look on the internet and saw this one in Sainsbury's. I was slighly wry a it wasn't a brand I had heard of before but thought i'd give it a go. Not only was I saving £50, but also getting more spec and faster speed to boot. I ordered it on the Friday and picked it up in store on the Monday, it was easy to set up and use. It's perfect and i'm really happy with my purchase
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Medion Akoya E6313 1.6GHz AMD E-350 15.6" 4GB 500GB Laptop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by PrestatynBoy
Great Laptop
Date:02 February 2012
Nice and quick to get started. Touch pad has a smart touch, ie, can use more than one finger to scroll, expand, contract, change web pages. Battery life is ok if you read the instructions and allow battery to discharge and charge as recommended. Delivery was quick and kept you informed, Have used other laptops and haven't found anything against buying this one
Review 11 for Medion Akoya E6313 1.6GHz AMD E-350 15.6" 4GB 500GB Laptop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Impressed
Fantastic
Date:01 February 2012
Brilliant piece of kit, well worth the money. Would recommend to anyone!!
Review 12 for Medion Akoya E6313 1.6GHz AMD E-350 15.6" 4GB 500GB Laptop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by NaKo
Super, Great, Smashing
Date:01 February 2012
This is the second Medion laptop I have had, first one I bought in 2002, it is still going (only low memory shared graphic makes it difficult nowadays).
Everything works on this one as it should and there has been no issues of any kind.
Go for it, it is super value and a great looking machine
Review 13 for Medion Akoya E6313 1.6GHz AMD E-350 15.6" 4GB 500GB Laptop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by sammy4625
I think I found a bargain !
Date:31 January 2012
Very easy to set up, comes with a recovery disc and a disc off applications ,power supply has integral on off switch ,wifi set up was a breeze , connects flawlessly to internet every time ,nice glossy black finish save for the akoya logo on top of lid even comes with a little screen cleaning cloth,keyboard is one of the best ive used,comes well packaged with a printed setup manual ,very responsive track pad , webcam works well with the youcam application. with 4gb ram and a 500gb hard drive it seems to be a belter at this price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Medion Akoya E6313 1.6GHz AMD E-350 15.6" 4GB 500GB Laptop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by jimmy555
great laptop
Date:31 January 2012
excellent value for money, works very well, as good as more expensive laptops, i would recommend this laptop
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Medion Akoya E6313 1.6GHz AMD E-350 15.6" 4GB 500GB Laptop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Needleworker
Great Product
Date:30 January 2012
Easy to set up and use. Great value for money. Has Windows 7 word processing and excel included. Good screen size.
Review 16 for Medion Akoya E6313 1.6GHz AMD E-350 15.6" 4GB 500GB Laptop
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Cosmic_Snail
Good for the price...
Date:30 January 2012
I haven't played with this much yet, only for a couple of hours last night. Pluses at this early stage? The spec is stunning for the price with USB 3.0, Gigabit networking, a 1.6GHz dual-core processor, 4GB of 1333MHz RAM and an HDMI port. Minuses? Performance is slow considering the specification, while the single-band (2.4GHz) wireless is a disappointment. Delivery was swift though, even on a Saturday...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Medion Akoya E6313 1.6GHz AMD E-350 15.6" 4GB 500GB Laptop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Rob1692
Good product
Date:30 January 2012
Great little laptop good value for money easy and reliable to use would recomend
Review 18 for Medion Akoya E6313 1.6GHz AMD E-350 15.6" 4GB 500GB Laptop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Tetankae
Great little laptop
Date:30 January 2012
Bought this as a replacement for a Dell with a dead battery. Just wanted a laptop for basic purposes and internet browsing and didn't want to spend a lot. Knew nothing about Medion but have found it excellent and really easy to set-up. Battery lasts about 4 hours when "browsing".
Review 19 for Medion Akoya E6313 1.6GHz AMD E-350 15.6" 4GB 500GB Laptop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by ice ken
great machine
Date:30 January 2012
went to store to view
none out but manager let use take on a try if you do not get on with we could return.
got it home works well and have told a couple of friends
i could not find another machine that came near the spec of this machine for the price
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Medion Akoya E6313 1.6GHz AMD E-350 15.6" 4GB 500GB Laptop
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by The Red Baron
Sweet machine for the money!
Date:28 January 2012
A very good quality machine with good spec and performance for the price. Screen is bright and crisp and the memory can easily handle running multiple tasks at once. Black gloss case shows up fingermarks but a good soft cloth soon gets rid of them. HD output to my large LED TV is superb. Buy one, you will not be disappointed.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>