Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop Warming drawers
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

DeLonghi Celcus 40" Full HD 1080p LCD TV

This Celcus 40in Full HD 1080p TV has a built-in digital tuner, giving you access to all free-to-air digital programmes via Freeview - that's more than 40 TV channels and 20 digital radio stations. The 7-day electronic programme guide makes it easy to plan your week's viewing. The on-screen menus make set-up easy, and the Full HD 1080p screen gives you the best picture quality. Connect other Full HD products, such as Blu-Ray players, through the HDMI socket and enjoy your favourite movies. There's a USB s
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Celcus 40" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Review 1 for Celcus 40" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by MIM1
Superb
Date:02 February 2012
The picture quality and ability to easily conect to a pc makes this a great deal, wanted to buy another but have sold out in our area! 10/10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Celcus 40" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by arnjo
Excellent value
Date:01 February 2012
This tv is excellent value for the money paid. Is easilys et up with the sky and works from the sky remote. highly recommended.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Celcus 40" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by goe _1971
Date:18 January 2012
the tv i bought i could not beleive it was that price it is such a good tv i have reccommended to my friends and family the screen is a good size and the picture is very brilliant i cant see a fault in this product excellent
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Celcus 40" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by littlejo
can't go wrong
Date:18 January 2012
can play avi films through the usb port, fantastic picture and sound quality, so many features
Review 5 for Celcus 40" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by flatout27
great product
Date:11 January 2012
i have had this tv for two weeks now and it is very good.it was easy to set up and has a great picture.i am very happy with this product.
Review 6 for Celcus 40" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by handy haze
big tv
Date:11 January 2012
this tv was good value for money with good picture quality, only feature which lets it down slightly is the sound quality, not very crisp sound when listening to the music channels, over all a good buy :)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Celcus 40" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by brewie
Lovely TV
Date:11 January 2012
I must admit that I purchased the tv because the price was fantastic and well within my budget! So needless to say, I was pleasantly surprised that the tv turned out to be a really great buy, because the picture and sound is excellent and easy to use. My only negative is that it does not have an off button on the tv itself, you have to put on standby by the remote and turn off the tv from the socket.
Review 8 for Celcus 40" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by bubblegum
Date:11 January 2012
we bought this hd just after xmas and we have to say it was possibly the best purchase of a tv ever. the picture and sound are excellent and we have a housefull of boys who thinks the picture and size of the tv is the best ever for playing the x box 360 on. thanks we're really happy with this purchase !!!
Review 9 for Celcus 40" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by songary
What a bargain, great price, great TV
Date:11 January 2012
After spending hours walking around electrical stores looking for a new tv and not making my mind up i walked in to Sainsbury's and found this TV on a display stand looking at me urging me to buy it. I was a bit dubious becasue the price was so cheap compared to other well known stores but i have to say i was extremely impressed by how easy it set up and then more impressed by the fantastice sound and picture quality. You will not be dissapointed. Well done Sainsbury's.
Review 10 for Celcus 40" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Michum
Fab TV
Date:11 January 2012
Brilliant tv excellent value for money. Very easy to set up as well basically remove from box and ready to go no fiddling at all.
I ordered on the Thursday and Sainsburys delivered on the Saturday morning.
Review 11 for Celcus 40" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by chlojo
Great value
Date:11 January 2012
wasnt sure about unknown brand. but pleasantly surprised with set. Bargain price for large tv.
Review 12 for Celcus 40" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by katt
poor product
Date:11 January 2012
Bought the Celcus 40inch tv just before christmas. Picture very poor especially on night time scenes. Very pixalated. Sound was very tinny. Put up with it for about 21 days but had to return it in the end. Very cheap tv and it showed. Spent £80 more elsewhere and got a far superior tv.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Celcus 40" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by loulou
great tv
Date:11 January 2012
television delivered on time and delivery person so nice and helpul i am very satisfied with the picture content and the size
Review 14 for Celcus 40" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Miss GAW
Awesome
Date:11 January 2012
Amazing picture
Review 15 for Celcus 40" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Buster the Bear
Astonishing!
Date:11 January 2012
Just plugged thi 40 inch Celcus that I bought today into my Sky HD box and the results are amazing!
This TV is BRILLIANT!
All I need now is a code to work my Sky remote.
Review 16 for Celcus 40" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Mum@scarboro
Great Value
Date:11 January 2012
Really good quality picture and sound. Tv looks attractive too! Easy to set up and use. Great Value!
Review 17 for Celcus 40" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Startom
Bargain tv
Date:11 January 2012
Value tv worth every penny! This tv work brill in hd and is an absolute bargain
Review 18 for Celcus 40" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Emma
Awesome!
Date:11 January 2012
Fantastic TV, picture quality is really impressive especially when playing video games
Very pleased with the TV for the price I got it at.
Review 19 for Celcus 40" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Shillong
Celcus tv
Date:11 January 2012
Very good value for money but not getting as many freeview channels as we did with previous set.
Review 20 for Celcus 40" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Hoppo
Good Value
Date:11 January 2012
I am highly delighted with my new TV. It was so easy to set up and use. Menus quite simple especially for a techno phoebic like me. The picture is so clear and colours vibrant. I feel I got excellent value for money and would recommend this TV to others.
1 2 3 4 next>>