Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Cosatto Russell Hobbs Texas 2-slice Toaster

This compact toaster has brushed panels and a polished centre panel for a striking, contemporary look. Features include mid-cycle cancel, re-heat, frozen setting and bagel function. Variable browning control lets you get your toast just right, while a removable crumb tray and high-lift function makes it easy to use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Russell Hobbs Texas 2-slice Toaster
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs Texas 2-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Cara
Great Toaster
Date:11 February 2013
Delighted with this toaster, takes up very little room and looks stylish in the kitchen, I hope this lasts as long as my previous toaster!!!
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs Texas 2-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Tibor
Disappointing
Date:08 February 2013
I really liked this toaster. It was attractive, easy to use and produced good evenly toasted results. Unfortunately the centre grill became defective within 5 months of purchase so I was reluctantly forced to exchange it under guarantee
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs Texas 2-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by baber
Great toaster
Date:06 February 2013
It looks smart, doesn't take up too much room on the work top and adds style to the kitchen. The 'bagel option' is good for crumpets too!
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs Texas 2-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by nokesky
russell hobbs texas 2 slice toaster
Date:23 January 2013
an excellent toaster at a competative price with precise settings. extra wide slots for bagels and hand cut bread. crumb tray save you turning the toaster over and getting the kitchen sink full of crumbs
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs Texas 2-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by EiRos
Perfect
Date:10 January 2013
Easy to use and very sleek and good looking in the kitchen. The only hiccup is that it seems a little slow - but that might just be me!
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs Texas 2-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by stonite
russell hobbs texas 2 slice toaster
Date:19 September 2012
Sleek looking looks great in my kitchen Easy to use.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs Texas 2-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Bluemoon
Excellent
Date:05 September 2012
Looks nice, toasts nice, easy to use and even better it was half price. Definately recommend
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs Texas 2-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by ecobena
Excellent toaster
Date:05 September 2012
Excellent product looks good on the worktop and toast really well, easy to use and good results.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs Texas 2-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Bonny
Excellent
Date:25 July 2012
Good price .....works fine .......looks stylish ...what more could you ask for ?
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs Texas 2-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Dadoo
A great buy
Date:28 June 2012
Stylish, easy to use, good quality, quick and straight forward to clean. Does what it says on the label - makes 2 lovely slices of toast. mmmm!!!
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs Texas 2-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Gaz1
Looks Good & Performs Well
Date:27 June 2012
So far so good, does all it says on the box, toast done to perfection.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs Texas 2-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Nutty_boy
Highly recommended
Date:14 June 2012
An excellent product. I wouldnt have any worry about recommending it to anyone else. Great value for money.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs Texas 2-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Learnie
The Ronseal of Toasters
Date:21 May 2012
This product does exactly what it says on the box. It's smart, and stupidly simple to use. Classic design, what more can I say?
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs Texas 2-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Haggis
Value for money
Date:16 May 2012
This is more or less a replacement for my previous toaster - slightly more modern in appearance. The first one had done good service so I was favorably disposed to this model. It is quiet and efficient - my only reservation being that an implement of some kind has to be used to raise small pieces of bread or a small pitta. Otherwise excellent value.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs Texas 2-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Babsie
Great little toaster
Date:16 May 2012
Really pleased with toaster so far. Quick and easy to use. Would have preferred it in all-over polished steel as side panel though.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs Texas 2-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Speed: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by expat in surrey
good value
Date:03 May 2012
works great, looks great, great price
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs Texas 2-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Speed: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Parisienne
Russell Hobbs Texas 2-slice toaster
Date:02 May 2012
This is the 3rd toaster I have bought within past year as previous 2 failed and went back. Looks good but slow to toast but does both sides fairly evenly.High lift on small slice is difficult to get out.Overall up till now reasonable machine but not particularly cheap.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs Texas 2-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by mellymoo
great product
Date:24 April 2012
very sleek moden design, browns evenly, like the warm button, just a shame the cable is not a bit longer.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs Texas 2-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by DebD
Does the Job and Looks Good Too.
Date:08 April 2012
I purchased this Russell Hobbs toaster because previous purchases of their products have always been reliable. I always think that it is worth paying a bit more to get something which lasts. Once again I am pleased with my purchase, the toaster does what it says on the can (or box, to be more precise) and the bagel option is a nice extra - useful too when toasting teacakes and current buns.
If I have one small criticism, it's that the lift up option to aid removal of toast doesn't lift as high as my previous toaster, making getting thicker items out a little trickier (hence 4 stars and not 5). Despite this, I am really pleased with the product and think it looks great on the worktop too.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs Texas 2-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by landatec
Good Toaster
Date:04 April 2012
Toasting level on each side of the bread is a little different either with one or two slices but not too much of an issue.
All the controls work well and are easy to understand. The level of toasting control goes from almost nothing to burnt (lots of smoke) with 3 to 4 being ideal for my liking.
The product looks good on the work top and would in my opinion fit in with most décor.
Good value product and works as well as a product 30% more expensive one which it replaced.
1 2 next>>