Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Play 'n Go Dyson DC33 Stubborn Upright Vacuum Cleaner

The DC33 Dyson Stubborn is a lightweight upright vacuum designed for cleaning every floor type, including carpet, ceramic, vinyl and wood. It comes with a Stubborn dirt brush and Dysolva spot cleaner to help remove stubborn and ground-in dirt. The specially re-engineered wand means high reach cleaning. It's lightweight and gives an extra 10cm of reach for a total height of 4.8m. Accessories can be fitted and removed from the end of the
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Dyson DC33 Stubborn Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Review 1 for Dyson DC33 Stubborn Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Diddy
Date:21 May 2012
Looks really nice, lightweight, and powerful. Very good value. Easy to use, already virtually assembled when the box was opened. This coupled with the click and collect service, could not ask for more.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson DC33 Stubborn Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Bakerman
Does What It says on the Tin
Date:05 April 2012
Great product that you would expect from Dyson.
Worki A1 on hard floor and carpet.
Review 3 for Dyson DC33 Stubborn Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Susiecat
Fantastic cleaner
Date:15 March 2012
Really pleased with this Dyson! I have had the DC03 for many years. I read product reviews and then seeing this money off offer at Sainsbury's, I decided the DC33 would be a good replacement. It all slotted together really easily. The hose is slightly stiff for the stairs but not a problem really. The carpets looked so much better after just once over with it, I am thrilled and hope it gives a good a service as my old one did for many years. My daughter is now using the old one, so it lives on!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson DC33 Stubborn Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Mal W
Great product at a great price
Date:19 September 2011
Best price in the market place for probably the best product. Arrived in good time. Easy to start using without having to read instructions. phew !! Nice looking and very powerful. Would recommend and am very pleased with our purchase.
10 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dyson DC33 Stubborn Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by bt22
Dyson lives up to its reputation
Date:15 September 2011
Very happy with my new Dyson Stubborn. Love the new tweaks introduced since my old DC04 - quality design and so nice not to go back to those horrible bags that break almost everytime!! Love the extra long power cable and hose. Also love the additional brush and spray for stubborn marks.
All in all an excellent product of the kind we've dome to expect from Dyson.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dyson DC33 Stubborn Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by tandy
good purchase
Date:14 September 2011
this product is a good solid powerful cleaner. smaller and sturdier than my older Dyson model....and much more powerful. It is noisier than I expected with a high pitched screech which surprised me - so I had the Dyson customer service agent listening down the phone to ensure it was normal (it is apparently).
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dyson DC33 Stubborn Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Brodman
Dyson DC33 Stubborn Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Date:13 September 2011
Delighted with this cleaner, it is very good value for money, has all the tools you need and has a long cable which is very useful.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dyson DC33 Stubborn Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by dave
good product
Date:13 September 2011
Unpacking the product - nicely packaged instruction were good -- only gripe the extended for stair was bit difficult to use due to stiffness of nozzle -especially for close use.
On positive note the product delivers what it says.
Once product is chosen the delivery and confirmation is beyond expectation.
Review 9 for Dyson DC33 Stubborn Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Naynay
Great dyson
Date:13 September 2011
My previous dyson lasted 10 years so I'm really impressed at the new models. Was weighing up whether to get this or a 'Ball' and while heavier, this seemed sturdier than the ball. Suction power is great and it comes with other useful tools plus dysolv solution for stains.
Review 10 for Dyson DC33 Stubborn Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Homehelp
Dyson DC33 stubbon
Date:13 September 2011
In need of a good hard working vacuum cleaner, then this is for you. Not too heavy, good sucton, and reliable. And when the price was reduced by £70, too good to miss, Dyson seem to get it just right in style, quality & price, then consider you have a five year warranty as well. As the cleaner is suitable for most floor types, at the flick of a switch, you can change from carpet to tile, so ideal thoughout the whole house.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson DC33 Stubborn Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by SuperStar
GREAT CLEANER
Date:13 September 2011
It really does what it says on the label. Bought for my mother as her Jack Russell sheds hair all over the place, Absolutely fantastic, Even my brother and nephew have had a play with it!!! Result!!!!!
Review 12 for Dyson DC33 Stubborn Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by HP21
Great Product
Date:13 September 2011
After my original Dyson died (used every other day & eight years old)!
I was looking for another Dyson and this one is perfect, even with a black dog and beige carpets, cleans a treat. Better still when I found the old receipt from my previous Dyson and it was the same price too!