Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop Cooking appliances
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

BabaSling Sainsbury's SM28A 3L Deep Fat Fryer

For a quick way to get delicious food, simply reach for this Sainsbury's Fryer. It has a generous capacity that'll take 3L of food, so it's ideal for catering for a family or larger household. It also features an adjustable thermostat, to help you get the cooking temperature just right, Removable parts are dishwasher safe, for extra convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
30
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Sainsbury's SM28A 3L Deep Fat Fryer
Review 81 for Sainsbury's SM28A 3L Deep Fat Fryer
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Saint
Excellent Fryer
Date:24 September 2012
This is an excellent product for the money. It works well every time and produces great food. The temperature comes up very quickly and holds up well when food is placed in the oil.
It seemed a little strange placing the basket on the element but it works just fine.
It is easy to clean as it comes apart very easily.
Overall a great product.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Sainsbury's SM28A 3L Deep Fat Fryer
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by hayles
great fryer
Date:03 October 2012
This fryer is smart, compact, easy to use and makes fabulous home made chips!
Review 83 for Sainsbury's SM28A 3L Deep Fat Fryer
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Stew
Great Product
Date:04 October 2012
Have had one before and tryed others but found this is the best for ease of use and Sainsbury's best price would recomend to everybody First Class
Review 84 for Sainsbury's SM28A 3L Deep Fat Fryer
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by croutons
BACK TO BASICS
Date:04 October 2012
After owning many high tech fat fryers which lasted for about 6 months before leaking, or discolouring, or breaking down, we decided to buy a really cheap basic one. What a revelation! This fryer actually does the job perfectly, looks good, is simple to use, easy to clean, and the food tastes great! Well done Sainsburys for stocking such a beauty!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Sainsbury's SM28A 3L Deep Fat Fryer
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by HelBic
in at the Deep end!
Date:05 October 2012
We bought this fryer for two reasons only. One was we really really wanted some chips for dinner that night and secondly we wanted them at the right price.
On point 1 we were very pleasantly surprised. This product produced some really good chips with that home cooked taste.
On point 2 we can only say that as this is an own brand product, it was considerably less than the recognised market leaders of the branded variety.
Of course since that first night we have looked through the cook book that came with it and found the recipes very easy to follow and were very pleasantly surprised with the results.
If you buy this fryer, do yourselves a fabour and try some of the accompanying recipes. they're good,
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Sainsbury's SM28A 3L Deep Fat Fryer
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Yworks
SM28A 3L Deep Fat Fryer
Date:05 October 2012
Good basic deep fat fryer, very easy to use. Simple to clean does what its deisgned to do. My only pick on this product is I think the lid is a bit too thin and could have done with a fillter on the top but apart from that excellent item.
Review 87 for Sainsbury's SM28A 3L Deep Fat Fryer
Customer rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by macky
good for chips
Date:08 October 2012
this product while it cooks well and is easy to clean has one big drawback the mark on the temperature guage is so small it is almost impossible to set accurately if your just cooking one product though trial and error youll get their but if youre doing mixed cooking forget it and it could do with an extra light
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Sainsbury's SM28A 3L Deep Fat Fryer
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by lioness72
fantastic fryer
Date:10 October 2012
I love using this fryer, for dinner parties easy to use, heats quickly, clean and like the way the basket can just sit at the top to drain excess fat. Ready in minuites, great for fish, battered veg etc, not just for chips and an extra crunch to those roast potatoes that take forever to brown
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Sainsbury's SM28A 3L Deep Fat Fryer
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Poodle girl
Great fryer
Date:18 October 2012
Excellent, , well priced family size fryer. Easy clean bowl.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Sainsbury's SM28A 3L Deep Fat Fryer
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by familyof4
Excellent all round!
Date:01 November 2012
Excellent and very easy to use. Great quality and makes fab food! Would def recommend. Bargain price too!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Sainsbury's SM28A 3L Deep Fat Fryer
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Kazza
Sainsburys deep fat fryer
Date:28 November 2012
Easy to assemble. Easy to use. As tank comes out will also be quicker to clean than my old fryer. Would defo recommend
Review 92 for Sainsbury's SM28A 3L Deep Fat Fryer
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by linny
linny
Date:29 November 2012
excellent product for the price ,,, as with all of the items i get from sainsburys ,, it does exactly what is says on the box,, after replacing a much more expensive frier with this product i cannot fault it at all ,, mostly used just for chips and fried indian snacks on a curry night just the job ,, easy to clean as well unlike my last fryer
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Sainsbury's SM28A 3L Deep Fat Fryer
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by ally pally
Great Price
Date:09 January 2013
I don't fry much food, and so did not want to spend a huge amount of money on a deep fat fryer - this fit the bill perfectly, really cheap, smart, easy to use and clean, and easy to pick up with the rest of the shopping! Chips a go go!!
Review 94 for Sainsbury's SM28A 3L Deep Fat Fryer
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by John
Great
Date:09 January 2013
Does exactly as I expected
Chips, Chips and more Chips
Love it
Review 95 for Sainsbury's SM28A 3L Deep Fat Fryer
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Flecto
Great!!
Date:09 January 2013
Really good product that does exactly what it says on the tin! Easy to use, easy to clean and easy to store. Gret value for money and i would definately recommend this to anyone.
Review 96 for Sainsbury's SM28A 3L Deep Fat Fryer
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by lala
excellent product
Date:09 January 2013
I find this to be one of the best deep fat fryers I have had. It is simple and easy to use, the temperatures are clear to see. It fries chips in no time at all. Its easy to clean and looks modern. I can cook chips to feed 4 in one go so its a good size too. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Sainsbury's SM28A 3L Deep Fat Fryer
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by sybil22
Fantastic product
Date:09 January 2013
great product, does what it says on the tin, quick and easy to use, very easy to clean, A++++++
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Sainsbury's SM28A 3L Deep Fat Fryer
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by davenich
Good bit of kit
Date:09 January 2013
Looked at loads of different fryers and went with this because of the great reviews.
Not at all disappointed, this really is brilliant value for money, it looks good is easy to clean and makes great chips.
We haven't made anything else in it yet but imagine it would fry most things just as well except perhaps soup.
May try a deep fried Mars bar next.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Sainsbury's SM28A 3L Deep Fat Fryer
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by kwall
good value
Date:23 January 2013
great value for money easy to use and easy to clean dose great chips i would recomend this product to my friends
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Sainsbury's SM28A 3L Deep Fat Fryer
Customer rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by euqibabe
deep fat fryer
Date:01 May 2013
great product and price. sadly it came with no wire basket or handle for basket, my daughter unpacked it while i was out and used it with the old basket we had. so couldnt return it to get a complete model .
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>