Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop DeLonghi store
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Russell Hobbs DeLonghi EC220CD Pump Espresso Machine

Wake up to the smell of any specialist coffee you fancy, with the De'Longhi EC220CD. A traditional pump espresso coffee maker, it features a professional 2-in-1 filter holder for ground coffee and espresso pods. 15 bars of pump pressure makes gives café-standard results, and the milk frothing arm lets you add perfect finishing touches. Easy to use with simple 3-button operation, the water boiler switches between espresso and steam production at the touch of a button. Comes with a measuring spoon.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for DeLonghi EC220CD Pump Espresso Machine
Review 1 for DeLonghi EC220CD Pump Espresso Machine
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Pilgrim
Coffee Maker
Date:20 August 2014
so easy to use... an excellent piece of equipment. I have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone who likes good coffee.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DeLonghi EC220CD Pump Espresso Machine
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by chuch
Good Product
Date:19 February 2014
Easy to put together & use. You do have to use cups rather than mugs & a few attempts to get the amount of coffee correct. Milk Frother is excellent & very easy to clean after use.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DeLonghi EC220CD Pump Espresso Machine
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by JACK
DE LONGHI ESPRESSO COFFE MAKER
Date:26 September 2013
LOVELY COFFEE. IT DOES TAKE TIME TO DEVELOP THE TRICKS OF THE TRADE. MY MAIN PROBLEM IS MAKING COFFEE, AND KEEPING it WARM ENOUGH ( ESPECIALLY IF WHITE)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DeLonghi EC220CD Pump Espresso Machine
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Wessex4291
Great product
Date:22 April 2013
Very easy to use, provides a great cup of coffee, very happy with this product.
You have to experiment a little bit with how much coffee to put in as the measures in the instructions didn't quite work for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeLonghi EC220CD Pump Espresso Machine
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by poppet
coffee machine
Date:21 April 2013
getting on with it well, easy to use. clean and happy with coffee it makes.
Review 6 for DeLonghi EC220CD Pump Espresso Machine
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by craftydebs
Good Product
Date:14 February 2013
Takes a few minutes to pour a coffee as green light only stays on for approx 20 seconds and then you have to wait for it to come on again, approx 1 min, before you can finish pouring coffee.
Can't fit a decent size coffee mug under it either, i had to go and buy some smaller ones.
Easy to use and the milk steamer is easy to use as well.
Faster than waiting for the kettle to boil.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeLonghi EC220CD Pump Espresso Machine
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Furphette
Loving my new coffee machine
Date:10 January 2013
I would definitely recommend this machine to anyone. I had a machine that took pods but the expense of the pods meant I was reluctant to use it so opted for this one which takes regular loose coffee.
It took a couple of goes to get it right, but we quickly got the knack and the results are great. Tip: don't overfill with the coffee and don't tamp it down too hard otherwise the water can't get through and it just drips and takes ages.
Gives a lovely creamy finish to the top of the coffee if going for a "short" coffee like espresso. The steamer for the milk is fantastic, loads of pressure so froths the milk beautifully for a cappucino.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeLonghi EC220CD Pump Espresso Machine
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by mr kipling
Makes nice coffee
Date:09 January 2013
This makes really good coffee, the only downside I can see is that when emptying the coffee grinds after brewing, the holder sometimes slips out - maybe there is a trick to it that I haven't quite mastered yet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeLonghi EC220CD Pump Espresso Machine
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by mags
Great coffee maker
Date:19 September 2012
I had to buy this as my old one broke down and I had been extremely happy with the Krups one, bit worried this might be more complicated to use, but it wasn't. Easy to use and clean and works great. I use it to make cappuchino and its excellent for this
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeLonghi EC220CD Pump Espresso Machine
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Mittie
Great Product
Date:11 January 2012
easy to use and good value for money
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DeLonghi EC220CD Pump Espresso Machine
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by marlin
cracking buy
Date:10 January 2012
Does exactly what I want it to with no fuss. I bought this model because I liked the balance between good looks and the compact size and haven't been disappointed with the quality. It looks good and makes my coffee. Fab.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DeLonghi EC220CD Pump Espresso Machine
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Border Tea
Great Machine
Date:10 January 2012
Being a "Coffee Machine Newbie"I thought I would have to spend ages learning about how to use this. But I was wrong, its very straightforward , easy to use, needs minimal cleaning and makes great tasting coffee. It warms up really quick and with the one rotary switch that does it all, is not complicated. Overall very pleased with it. One thing, retailers could place an additional item (stainless Steel Frothing Jug) next to it on the shelf, as this does not come with the machine.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.