Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop Toasters
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Bambino Mio Sainsbury's Basics 4-slice Toaster

The Sainsbury's Basics 4-slice Toaster features extra wide slots that can accommodate thicker slices of bread and has 7 toasting settings. There's a built-in cable tidy and a high-lift function lets you get at smaller pieces, and of course, it comes with a removable crumb tray for easy cleaning, and has insulated cool-touch walls.
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Sainsbury's Basics 4-slice Toaster
Review 1 for Sainsbury's Basics 4-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Toastie
Highly recommended
Date:18 March 2014
Had this Sainsbury's basic toaster for eight years and it has only now finally given up. Without doubt the toaster has beaten hands down the more expensive toasters at five times the price which in some cases have not lasted a year.
Highly recommended.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sainsbury's Basics 4-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by The Man with This Name
An Excellent Pop-Up Toaster
Date:29 June 2012
I was surprised at how light this toaster was when I removed it from the box, and my immediate impression was that it was 'cheap and cheerful'. First impressions can be rather deceptive though, and after having used it for a while I must say that it is the best pop-up toaster I have ever owned. It isn't particularly large, but it holds four decent-sized slices of bread; it also handles pitta breads and muffins. What it lacks in bells and whistles it more than makes up for in performance.
28 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sainsbury's Basics 4-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by ccl;ivey
toaster
Date:20 November 2011
bought this toaster 4 weeks ago to replace a russel hobs one and this is cleener easier to store and toasts quicker great toaster thanks
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sainsbury's Basics 4-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by gerry
fantastic toaster
Date:16 November 2011
I love this toaster it fits in with my kitchen decor perfectly and being able to do 4 slices all at once and so quickly allows me to feed all my family efficiently during the morning rush hour!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sainsbury's Basics 4-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Satisfaction
Sainsbury's Basic four slice toaster
Date:15 November 2011
I am thoroughly satisfied with this product. As for the price I have paid, it does the job marvellously well and is well worth it. Those who want simple toasting of bread or other items this is a machine to go for and it toasts four slices at a time!
What more can one expect!
It does not have many functions, as it is a basic toaster but does the job well indeed.
I would recommend this item to anyone as it looks good on the kitchen counter and does a grand job indeed
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sainsbury's Basics 4-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by fairy
basics toaster
Date:13 November 2011
this toaster was not very good when toasting lightly it only toasted one side that why we changed it
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sainsbury's Basics 4-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Cardboard Dave
Can't go wrong
Date:11 November 2011
Glad to find a good basic two slice toaster for my home made bread. Ideal for the larger slices. Easy to operate. Admittedly it doesn't toast the sides evenly but then I've yet to find a toaster that does with my bread.
Review 8 for Sainsbury's Basics 4-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by jsk22671
best deal!!!
Date:11 November 2011
recently moved into flat , brought this toaster to get me going cant believe the quality for the price , ABSOLUTE BARGAIN !!!!
Even does crumpets to perfection !!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sainsbury's Basics 4-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by evenolder
basic toaster
Date:10 November 2011
My previous toaster was manufactured by Tefal, lots of features ie over complicated and cost a fortune, this basic from Sainsbury`s is just as good and incredibly cheap
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sainsbury's Basics 4-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by TheNaz
Excellent product for the price!
Date:10 November 2011
Not sure how they manage to make and sell something as good as this for so little ... particularly when you compare this toaster with others on the market. It has everything one could ask for in a toaster - good browning capability without taking a long time over it; all the controls work well; it looks OK. It is bulky but then it is built to handle 4 THICK slices of bread ... or 2 pitta breads. Just great!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sainsbury's Basics 4-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Auld Jimmy
Very Good Buy
Date:09 November 2011
A well made efficient and economical toaster. Big enough to take the largest slices and produces an even toast effect. Was purchased in haste to replace existing toaster in an emergency situation so short term consideration was cost alone. Intended to replace with similar (expensive) model to that deficient when time allowed, however no such intention now. Great buy - smart looking and very effective
Review 12 for Sainsbury's Basics 4-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by phi2011
Basically brilliant
Date:08 November 2011
It hasn't got any bells or whistles but it makes excellent toast - and it makes 4 slices at once - what more do you want? Oh well, I suppose you also want it to look nice, which it does.
Review 13 for Sainsbury's Basics 4-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by chocolatefudge brownie
good basic
Date:08 November 2011
Wanted a toaster to use at work, this does the job. no frills just a good basic product. easy to clean.
Review 14 for Sainsbury's Basics 4-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by SophieC
Brill toaster
Date:08 November 2011
It's much better than other 4 slice toaters that have four slots as it is two long slots meaning you can get pitta breads in fully etc. Also can get full slices of "big loaves" For the price it is unbeatable.
Review 15 for Sainsbury's Basics 4-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by mheurtevent1
Great Product
Date:08 November 2011
Very good product that I would recommend to any low budget student or even a small family. Very quick grill and it fits perfectly for all sorts of bread including bagels, toast, and even baguette! Overall an excellent product.
Not heavy doesn't take too much room and has a crumb tray that allows for a quick clean up.
I recommend this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sainsbury's Basics 4-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by ginger drumma
good value
Date:08 November 2011
good product that does what it is supposed to do with no gimmiks. good value for money.
Review 17 for Sainsbury's Basics 4-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Rimoun
Great Value
Date:08 November 2011
It is the cheapest toaster I've ever found and it is working perfectly well!
There exist many toaster that are only 2-slice and are more expensive than this one.
Review 18 for Sainsbury's Basics 4-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by angelevi
valuefor money
Date:08 November 2011
Excellent value for money, as good more expensive models
Review 19 for Sainsbury's Basics 4-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by supa-s
4 slice toaster
Date:08 November 2011
really good value for money,excellent purchase,now looking for more.
Review 20 for Sainsbury's Basics 4-slice Toaster
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by chasy
basic
Date:08 November 2011
as it says basic ! thats what I wanted, no extras that go wrong! bonus at the cheap price, worth at least double the price !!
1 2 next>>