Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop All large appliances
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

HP Beko WMB61431W White Washing Machine

If you want performance and environmental credentials, you'll love the Beko WMB61431W White Washing Machine. Boasting an A+ rating for energy efficiency and an A rating for wash performance, this feature-packed machine is just the job for laundry day. Its 6kg wash load is suitable for smaller households, and its 1400rpm spin speed will make light work of family laundry. Programmes include quick wash, light load, super rinse and no spin. An extra wide-opening door helps you load and unload. Time to the e
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Beko WMB61431W White Washing Machine
Review 1 for Beko WMB61431W White Washing Machine
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Metty
First Class Product
Date:23 August 2012
Fantastic product exceeds all expectations for a Budget Machine. The time saver cycle is fabulous 28mins from start to finish. Instructions are easy to follow. Delivery was as promised, The Delivery men were a credit to Sainsburys Rang me 20mins before arrival, Placed Machine where I requested and took away old machine with no hassle. Very Polite and courteous.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beko WMB61431W White Washing Machine
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by WhiterThanWhite
Terrific Washing Machine at a Terrific Price
Date:18 October 2012
In the past, my wife and I have always gone for more expensive machines, but - there's a recession on - so we decided to try something cheaper. The offer of free connection + lots of Nectar points was also irresistible.
The machine arrived on the agreed day, and was unboxed and connected up within five minutes. The men were very friendly and efficient and they also took the old machine away.
Operation is very quiet - you hardly know it's on in the next room, and even the fast spin is much quieter than our old Zanussi which sounded like Concorde taking off.
Others have commented negatively that the 1400 rpm fast spin is only available on some programmes. While this is true, it's hardly a big issue. The machine is so simple to use that after using the wanted programme, you just flip the selector dial round to "Fast spin and drain", press the Start button and - hey presto - there's your fast spin. It takes literally two second to set up.
So all in all, it's a great little machine, and we're absolutely delighted with it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beko WMB61431W White Washing Machine
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by dizzyexccelle
excellent machine
Date:04 October 2012
quiet machine good spin speed smaller than old one fits under work surface good choice of programmes
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beko WMB61431W White Washing Machine
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Micha
Excellent Product
Date:19 September 2012
Excellent product, far better than my previous machine. Time saver programme is brilliant as is the countdown timer to end of wash cycle. Easy to use, clear instructions and a brilliant product - would recommend this to anyone.
Also delivery was brilliant - quick. Delivery men very helpful and knowledgeable about the product.
Definitely my best buy!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beko WMB61431W White Washing Machine
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by bellyache
Easy to use product
Date:08 September 2012
Fantastic product
Easy intructions
Love the dark colour programme
Good value for money
Ideal for singles & couples due to being only a 6kg wash load
Delivery guys were fantastic rang half hr before delivery
Had query on delivery told who I should speak to
Will certainly use this online service again
Review 6 for Beko WMB61431W White Washing Machine
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Rosie
Really good product
Date:06 September 2012
I bought this washing machine for my elderly auntie as a gift, as her machine had broken. I chose it on the previous customer reviews.. It is so easy for her to use, the wide door allows for ease of inserting and removing the washing. The time remaining feature and the quietness of the machine are great. She loves it.A big thankyou to the delivery personnel, they were really helpful.
Review 7 for Beko WMB61431W White Washing Machine
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by the truth teller
very poor
Date:31 August 2012
the worst washing machine ive ever bought, can only have a spin at 1400 on two programs and as for the spin its so loud u could here it in france. bounces all over the place and the legs have rubber bottoms so makes it even worse. would not recermend this to anyone as its so appalling. when things sound to good to be true they are. ive advise u not to buy this make or model as its so bad in every way.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beko WMB61431W White Washing Machine
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by she-she
sainsburys for service
Date:27 August 2012
great Beko machine wmb61431w,able to choose spin and .drain only,rinse only, so clear and ease to see and use.great service from sainsburys. I did.nt know they sold washing machines, so glad i found them on the web, delivered in two days what service.
Review 9 for Beko WMB61431W White Washing Machine
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by angie 09
Great Product
Date:23 August 2012
The quietest washing machine i have ever had. Great value for money.
Review 10 for Beko WMB61431W White Washing Machine
Customer rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by Disgruntled
Misleading Advertising - Very Annoying!
Date:10 August 2012
Q When is a 1400 rpm washing machine, not a 1400 rpm washing machine?
A When you can only select maximum 800rpm on most programmes including the two most common - mixed fabrics and synthetics! You cant even choose an rpm between 1400 and 800. Its vigerous spin or wussy wet spin.
Absolutely enraged that I have waited nearly 10 days and taken half a day off to get a machine that does not do what it says on the tin. I specifically chose the 1400 rpm and variable temperature model to find these features are only available on a few programmes. Why on earth cant I select 1400 spin on synthetics????! Why can I only choose the temperature on a few programmes?
If I could get by without using the machine for as long as it would take to swap it, and if I could afford to upgrade to a machine that did 'do what it says on the tin' I would.
Rant over, only done 3 washes so far and everything else seems good. Service was excellent. Loses 3 stars for not doing what its advertised as doing. Now faced with sopping wet clothes for most of my washes :(
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beko WMB61431W White Washing Machine
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by My place
Brilliant service
Date:26 July 2012
Thank you so much for your excellent service. Initially I bought a washing machine from curries who caused damage to my kitchen fitting a washing machine. The fitters raised my work surfaces. Pushed back on my integrated fridge causing it to come off it's attachments and the plinth to fall loose. They left me with a washing machine sticking out 10 cm into my kitchen.
The fitters from sainsbury's managed to fit the beko with no problem and they took the time to explain how to work the machine and what they were doing with the plumbing. They arrived on time and were extremely helpful. I am very happy with the service and happy with the beko. The quick time saving wash is particularly good in washing my little ones clothes and the results have been good too. A very happy customer and a brilliant price.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beko WMB61431W White Washing Machine
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Johnno81
Excellent Product
Date:25 July 2012
This machine exceeds all our requirements and is so easy to set up for more than our needs, and does everything the manuals say. I must also commend the delivery staff who did all that was required to remove the old machine
and set-up the new one in quick time, absolute craftsmen. All of this being well within our budget.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beko WMB61431W White Washing Machine
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by carol334
excellent product
Date:11 July 2012
very easy to use an 28 minute cycle i excelln
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beko WMB61431W White Washing Machine
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Brianh2308
Great Service & Product
Date:11 July 2012
Had a phone call 30 mins prior to delivery to let me know when it would be with me, very useful as it allowed me to arrange my mum to be in for delivery as i was at work that day.
Service was excellent all round and to boot the washing machine is great value and has all the functions that I require.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beko WMB61431W White Washing Machine
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Smith
Fantastic washing machine!
Date:08 July 2012
My new machine arrived yesterday and it's great!
I had a phone call before delivery and it came in the allotted time frame and was installed quickly and easily. The delivery men were very helpful, wearing gloves to protect the machine and ensuring they were careful carrying it up 2 flights of stairs!
The machine looks very smart and is very easy to use. It is quiet and all the different settings are great, particularly the quick wash which you can still adjust the spin and the temperature. The screen showing the time left is great!
Another bonus was that I used my nectar points having converted them to an e voucher via the nectar card website. A very happy customer with a brilliant new washing machine!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beko WMB61431W White Washing Machine
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by cath
excellent
Date:28 June 2012
quick, quiet and great results so far especially for the price. v happy
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beko WMB61431W White Washing Machine
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by good choice
Washday magic
Date:27 June 2012
Delivery excellent and drivers really helpful ,giving me a call an hour prior to arrival .
Very competive delivery charge
Quick delivery
large door opening makes life easier .
Best feature knowing how long is left throughout the programme , and information very visible
Plenty of choice in terms of types of washes
Time saver and baby clothes wash excellent
Spin 1400 comes out nearly dry very useful in the winter .
Temprature adjustment very useful
The only negative is the hot wash takes a long time 1 hour 57 mins
It was a pleasure shopping through Sainsburys as my experience with indesit was apalling and nearly put me off ordering on line . The communication was a nightmare and I waited in all day for the promised delivery that did not arrive . When I rang up to say it hadn"t come they said no one had ever said I would receive it that day . The good thing was they record all calls and after checking confirmed that I had been given a date but now they hadn"t got one in stock . I cancelled . Well done Sainsburys in restoring my confidence .
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Beko WMB61431W White Washing Machine
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by las01
Great Washing Machine
Date:27 June 2012
Easy to set up and install. Quiet operation. Works a treat. Fits under worktop (unlike my old machine which stuck out).
Review 19 for Beko WMB61431W White Washing Machine
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by happy nanny
great
Date:15 June 2012
just got this washing machine it is a great machine love that there are so many options on it and you can see how long the wash is going to take was delivered and plumbed in within 5mins no mess no fuss well done sainsburys the delivery was no hassle even phoned to say when they would be with me
Review 20 for Beko WMB61431W White Washing Machine
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by topxcat
so far excelent
Date:03 June 2012
so far product fantastic, easy to use and easy to understand also delivery and purchase was top notch? well done sainsbury's have no complaints, but only time will tell with the washing machine.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>