Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cook's Collection Cook's Collection Cream 3L Shallow Cast Iron Casserole Dish

This quality cast iron Cook's Collection Shallow Casserole dish offers you cooking excellence and good looks. Energy efficient, it spreads heat quickly and evenly for delicious results every time. Suitable for all heat sources including induction, its smooth enamel finish looks great and is very hardwearing. Dishwasher safe, guaranteed for 10 years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.836 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (140 reviews)
5 stars
123
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Cook's Collection Cream 3L Shallow Cast Iron Casserole Dish
Review 1 for Cook's Collection Cream 3L Shallow Cast Iron Casserole Dish
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by 
A pleasure to use
Date:22 August 2014
It cooks superbly, it looks marvellous, in the kitchen and at the table, it is priced perfectly. Now I must make room in the cupboard for the full range!
Just two tiny points: the tag on the casserole says Hand Wash; your on-line specification says Dishwasher Safe. Can right hand talk to left hand, please?
And I love the little clips which stop lid and bowl clanking and chipping each other - could you add two more?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cook's Collection Cream 3L Shallow Cast Iron Casserole Dish
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by 
Perfect meals
Date:20 August 2014
Smart appearance, good quality and cheaper than other comparable products. My wife has enjoyed using this shallow casserole dish twice since we bought it a week ago and I have appreciated the perfect meals produced in it. An additional bonus was purchasing it in store at a 25% discount sale price.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cook's Collection Cream 3L Shallow Cast Iron Casserole Dish
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by 
Lovely quality
Date:6 August 2014
Excellent for using on the hob or oven. Top quality and would definitely purchase otters in the range.
Review 4 for Cook's Collection Cream 3L Shallow Cast Iron Casserole Dish
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by 
Excellent product
Date:25 June 2014
Compares very favourably to the leading brand which I have some of. Great to use on the hob and in the oven!
Review 5 for Cook's Collection Cream 3L Shallow Cast Iron Casserole Dish
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by 
Practical and stylish
Date:25 June 2014
This was an impulse buy as I noticed this shallow casserole was on offer. However it was something I had been wanting for a while although I was unable to afford the expensive French equivalent. It did not disappoint. Can be used for so many different dishes and taken to the table. Now I can cook like Nigella and Nigel Slater who use this kind of thing all the time!
Review 6 for Cook's Collection Cream 3L Shallow Cast Iron Casserole Dish
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by 
Excellent product
Date:12 June 2014
Great for browning, even cooking, good size and easy to clean. Really pleased with my purchase.
Review 7 for Cook's Collection Cream 3L Shallow Cast Iron Casserole Dish
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by 
Shallow cast iron dish
Date:12 June 2014
Wonderful. Easy to clean, great to cook with. I will be purchasing the rest of the collection. Value for money.
Review 8 for Cook's Collection Cream 3L Shallow Cast Iron Casserole Dish
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by 
Very good product
Date:12 June 2014
Although this is heavy it is the product I have wanted for some time.
This is perfect for cooking all in one dishes
The non stick surface is great and allows you to keep an eye on the fat content.
Review 9 for Cook's Collection Cream 3L Shallow Cast Iron Casserole Dish
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by 
Great for 2
Date:11 June 2014
We bought this casserole dish as there are only 2 of us and the larger size is a bit too big.
I have been using this dish non stop since taking advantage of the managers sale a few weeks ago, it is great to start on the hob and move directly into the oven.
I recommend this product, I am now looking at other sizes available in this range.
Review 10 for Cook's Collection Cream 3L Shallow Cast Iron Casserole Dish
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by 
Classy pot
Date:28 May 2014
Very smart and stylish bought as a gift which I am sure will be well received.
Especially good value in view of special offer !
Review 11 for Cook's Collection Cream 3L Shallow Cast Iron Casserole Dish
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by 
Brilliant
Date:20 April 2014
It is a heavy item,especially with the lip, so iwas a bit concerned about the weight on the racks in the oven but it was fine. It cooks nice and evenly and retains its heat long after leaving the oven. It looks wonderful when presenting the meal to guests - its a great centre piece. The cost is so good. In fact i used my nectar points to pay for it, a nice extra treat. It should last for years. Cheers, Saino's!
Review 12 for Cook's Collection Cream 3L Shallow Cast Iron Casserole Dish
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by 
SUPERB
Date:16 April 2014
Why spend over three times on other brands when Sainsbury's offer such quality, durability and style.
Review 13 for Cook's Collection Cream 3L Shallow Cast Iron Casserole Dish
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by 
Best Buy double luck
Date:4 April 2014
Another Stunningly beautiful cast iron pot to cook in and then take straight to the table. Its very attractive especially the colour and design and to cook in is so easy and a pleasure. The food remains warm for a long time. Feel really happy that I got this at the best price.
Review 14 for Cook's Collection Cream 3L Shallow Cast Iron Casserole Dish
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by 
Fabulous Product
Date:3 April 2014
Bought this in the sale, total bargain and can not recommend it highly enough. Used it last night made shepherds pie oven to hob brilliant, looks great on the table too. Easy to clean and know it will be used and enjoyed for many years. BUY ONE
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cook's Collection Cream 3L Shallow Cast Iron Casserole Dish
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by 
Lovely dish
Date:2 April 2014
The quality of this dish is equal to a well known French brand which is 4 times as expensive.I am home economics teacher and love this multitasking pot
Review 16 for Cook's Collection Cream 3L Shallow Cast Iron Casserole Dish
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by 
Fab Casserole Dish
Date:2 April 2014
A casserole that was excellent value, that looks great and performs brilliantly. It does what it says on the box
Review 17 for Cook's Collection Cream 3L Shallow Cast Iron Casserole Dish
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by 
Excellent Product
Date:2 April 2014
I already own another product in this range and am more than happy with the quality, price and look. These are far better value than the similar French product and is just as good, if not better
Review 18 for Cook's Collection Cream 3L Shallow Cast Iron Casserole Dish
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by 
Much better value than....
Date:30 March 2014
Much better value than a well known French product.
Have owned a larger Le Creuset pan for years and after using this a few times, Biryani and Shepard's pie so hob and oven, this actually seems to be a much better product, the enamel on the Le Creuset has discoloured almost from the first use, this still looks as new. I can't really speak about the overall quality of these as cast iron enamel pans should last a lifetime, and both perform perfectly.
I would happily buy one of there's for family members confident that they would also love it.
Review 19 for Cook's Collection Cream 3L Shallow Cast Iron Casserole Dish
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by 
cast iron casserole dish
Date:24 March 2014
Purchased this on a half price deal. Really pleased with look and quality of dish. It is very heavy so not for the weak! but good for building muscles!!
Review 20 for Cook's Collection Cream 3L Shallow Cast Iron Casserole Dish
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by 
Must have
Date:22 March 2014
Great shallow cast iron dish for chilli,chicken casserole, curry and much more! Really pleased with the quality and I purchased this for a third off! Used my nectar points to pay for this so very happy. Heavy but this is cast iron so also cooks evenly on my gas hob. Would reccomend this product
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>