Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop LCD
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Boss Emotion 40/69-FUSB 40" Full-HD 1080p USB LCD TV

Featuring a 40" screen, full high definition and a USB recoding function, this Emotion LCD TV is equipped to become the centrepiece of your viewing set up. The screen features built-in Freeview, as well as digital noise reduction to ensure the digital pictures stay pin sharp. At the back of the unit there are three HDMI connection sockets, as well as a SCART socket plus digital co-axial output - for connection to a surround sound amplifier. Most impressively there's also a USB port allowing timed recording
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews for Emotion 40/69-FUSB 40" Full-HD 1080p USB LCD TV
Review 1 for Emotion 40/69-FUSB 40" Full-HD 1080p USB LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by mad house
excellent product
Date:13 November 2011
fab tv does everything it says great picture hd excellent set up quite simple just followed instructions all set up in 30 mins very good quality tv and a great price what more can you ask for . my son so impressed he is also getting one ,what more can i say !!!! wow
Review 2 for Emotion 40/69-FUSB 40" Full-HD 1080p USB LCD TV
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by justanne
Nice surprise
Date:10 November 2011
Wasnt sure what to expect for the money but all good. Only problem is starting it up. Got to mess around a bit putting Sky on and off before it finally loads up. Bit annoying if in a hurry. Apart from that excellent value.
Review 3 for Emotion 40/69-FUSB 40" Full-HD 1080p USB LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by swanny
bargain
Date:08 November 2011
why pay more when this model is such great value and so easy to set up.
Review 4 for Emotion 40/69-FUSB 40" Full-HD 1080p USB LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by tara
effortless emotions
Date:08 November 2011
How easy was this TV to set up ,it took minuets and the picture was spot on it looks fantastic .and the price what a bargain
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Emotion 40/69-FUSB 40" Full-HD 1080p USB LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Dudette
Excellent value for money!
Date:08 November 2011
This TV replaced our old type 28" telly in the living room - makes me wonder how I even saw the old one!! Easy to set up and a crystal clear picture and sound. Excellent for gaming too (boyfriend plays COD).
Delivery was excellent. Ordered late Sunday evening and was told 3-5 working days. It was delivered on the Tuesday!
Really pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone looking for a large TV.
Review 6 for Emotion 40/69-FUSB 40" Full-HD 1080p USB LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by poppysmum
Second time lucky
Date:08 November 2011
The original TV we bought went faulty after about a month - one of the back lights went and there was a hazy section for about 6" from the bottom. Anyway excellent Sainsbury's customer service had a second one and fingers crossed all is Ok. Very good picture and sound -it is in my sons bedroom for mainly playing his games on and he loves it. Good value product
Review 7 for Emotion 40/69-FUSB 40" Full-HD 1080p USB LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by niccinoggins
Great Product
Date:08 November 2011
Great television for the money!!!
Review 8 for Emotion 40/69-FUSB 40" Full-HD 1080p USB LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by cas55
Excellent
Date:08 November 2011
We have bought this item as a xmas present, but tried it to ensure all in good working order.
It has a fabulous picture & sound, it sets itself up, so absolutely no problem at all, and we cant believe what an absolute bargain it was, can't praise it enough.
Review 9 for Emotion 40/69-FUSB 40" Full-HD 1080p USB LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by mumsy1
Happy
Date:04 November 2011
Had this tv for a day now,picture is clear,sound is clear,very easy to tune in.No problem doing cable,ps3 or dvd.Great value for money.mOVIES LOOK AND SOUND GREAT.
Review 10 for Emotion 40/69-FUSB 40" Full-HD 1080p USB LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by peterborough
absolutely superb
Date:27 October 2011
great looking ,great picture quality, on and off switch at bottom, easy to read remote fantastic for money would recommend you get one. Nothing bad about it .
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Emotion 40/69-FUSB 40" Full-HD 1080p USB LCD TV
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by londoner
Great tv. Fab price.
Date:29 September 2011
Great tv. Easy to set up. Easy to use. Looks the part. Delivery was bad 5 hours late.
Review 12 for Emotion 40/69-FUSB 40" Full-HD 1080p USB LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Allan
Emotion 40/69-FUSB 40" Full-HD 1080p USB LCD TV
Date:27 September 2011
Excellent TV. Easy to set up.
Colour is superb and so many other features.
Well done Sainsburys................
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Emotion 40/69-FUSB 40" Full-HD 1080p USB LCD TV
Customer rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Salvage1
Constant Humming
Date:23 September 2011
Great picture let down by a constant humming caused by the backlight.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Emotion 40/69-FUSB 40" Full-HD 1080p USB LCD TV
Customer rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Tom & Gerri
Big TV - Small price tag
Date:01 September 2011
Bought for the bedroom as a replacement for my 32inch. Size in that environmrnt immediately appreciated. You feel really close to the action. The telly was very easy to set up - but very slow tuneing in to the stations. But you only do that once. Picture and sound are great. Colours vibrant. 2 niggles. Channel surfing is less fun than it should be due to the very slow tuner, it seems like ages between stations, actually only a few seconds, but noticeably longer then the other 5 mkes of flat screens I have. The other niggle for me is the tiny buttons on the remote, especially as I use them in the dark. I prefer the panasonic or samsung big clear button style of changer, but I've quickly learned where all the important ones are. Recommended if you are looking for a good value for money large TV.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Emotion 40/69-FUSB 40" Full-HD 1080p USB LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by scunnybunny
wow
Date:29 August 2011
what a fab product i bought this tv it was so easy to set up and is a lovely colour and god size screen was really pleased with the product and even betta value of the lifetime guarantee. would reccommend this tv for value for money.
Review 16 for Emotion 40/69-FUSB 40" Full-HD 1080p USB LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by yves263
Great Television
Date:24 August 2011
Service was excellent. This is a fantastic product for the price. It was easy to set up and has a fantastic picture.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Emotion 40/69-FUSB 40" Full-HD 1080p USB LCD TV
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Jules
Great value
Date:23 August 2011
I bought this on sale and was a little hesitant from reading the reviews where some buyers had experienced problems. But I need not have worried, arrived quickly and although when I set it up I did have to put a call into the support desk as it wasnt receiving a signal - a couple of quick changes to the settings and all was great. My boyfriend even remarked that it was a clearer picture than the Phillips we were replacing, so thumbs up all round! Only drawback is the 1 SCART lead but for the money thats a small price to pay.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Emotion 40/69-FUSB 40" Full-HD 1080p USB LCD TV
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by gbro
terrible product
Date:23 August 2011
Had this tv 1 week and the picture went. Picture was not as clear as i would have expected before fault occurred, athough this may have been caused by the fault in the first place.
Spend a bit more and get a better quality brand name that you can trust.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Emotion 40/69-FUSB 40" Full-HD 1080p USB LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by COD-fan
Super Product
Date:23 August 2011
easy to setup
very clear picture,
and sound
works great with xbox - very clear picture
Very happy with the product. Did have to purchase an internal amplifying arial to get the freeview signal.
Highly recommend.
Review 20 for Emotion 40/69-FUSB 40" Full-HD 1080p USB LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by bobstheboy
Very good value for money
Date:19 August 2011
Not being a recognised brand could have put me off, but after reading reviews and at a great price I decided to buy, very pleased I did.
I have a smaller screened LG and this compares very favourably re picture quality and sound.
1 2 3 4 next>>