Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop Mattress toppers
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Remington Silentnight Memory Foam Topper

This memory foam mattress topper contours to the shape of your body offering added support for aching joints and stressed limbs. Made in the UK, this topper has a machine washable removable cover. Non-allergenic this pillow is suitable for down and feather allergy sufferers. Single mattress topper measures 90x193cm. Double mattress topper measures 135x193cm. Kingsize mattress topper measures 150x203cm. Machine wash at 40°C.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper
Review 1 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Mazz
Silentnight Memory Foam Topper
Date:01 February 2012
Absolutely Fabulous one of my best buys, would glady recommend.
Review 2 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Mrs T
Bliss!!!
Date:30 January 2012
Bought the mattress topper while it was half price and what a bargain! My husband has a bad back and we were looking for something to aid his sleep and we certainly found our answer. The bed is so comfy now, the only downside is when the alarm goes off at 6am I don't want to get out of it.
Review 3 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Amezcakes
Amazing buy
Date:03 September 2011
simply an amazing product. Brought to use on an old mattress thinking it would make it more comfortable and thats exactly what it does! You'll never want to leave bed again!
Only downside for me personally was that the bed I have is an unusual single and a half style so the toppers slightly too big... but its still gets my vote!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Georgi
Fabulous Sleep
Date:23 August 2011
The bed-topper has transformed a reasonably comfortable spare bed into a bed you don't want to get out of. Easy to fit with well designed cover which fits well over the mattress. The foam isthe right depth so you do not struggle to turn over and it is not too hot.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by cherry
The perfect answer
Date:23 August 2011
Have a Habitat bed settee which I have in the spare room for guests and with the best will in the world it is not as comfy as a proper bed. Then I thought I would try one of these toppers, miraculous problem solved my Granddaughter insists on sleeping on it she says its magic. So now "her" bed is left up and ready for her whenever she comes. Sophie has recommended it and wants one on her bed at home they are so comfy
Review 6 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Hawkeye
Supreme comfort.
Date:19 August 2011
Extra warmth, great for the back and absorbs movement of the other person turning during the night thus ensuring undisturbed sleep.
Review 7 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by drew333
just what the doctor ordered
Date:15 August 2011
Smooth and comfy. makes sleeping a lot easier
Review 8 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by sandy
EXCELLENT
Date:10 August 2011
EXCELLENT PRODUCT, HAVE THEM ON ALL MY BEDS, WHAT A DIFFERENCES IT MAKES
Review 9 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Harty54
Great product
Date:10 August 2011
This mattress topper has turned a very firm mattress into a much more comfortable one. There is less pressure on the hips and helps to get a better sleep.
The topper has a protector which is washable but it only covers the top and the corners of the topper can curl slightly. It would have been better if it were a full protector and zipped on and off.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by justme
good nights sleep
Date:05 August 2011
this topper was for daughter and husband. They are delighted with it and have both been sleeping better since they started using it
Review 11 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Magali_05
Silentnight Topper for cosy night's sleep
Date:04 August 2011
Bought for 9 year old daughter as her old mattress has seen better days. Easier than buying new mattress, as searching different mattress reviews was confusing. So comfy - even trying on the floor, I didn't want to get up. Might double up for camping or her sleepovers too...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Smiley
Brilliant
Date:03 August 2011
Best nights sleep I've had for long time. Comfy, supportive and not too warm. Fits bed well. Cover useful for cleaning.
Review 13 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Angie
silentnight memory foam topper
Date:03 August 2011
Great product bought for grandaughter whos old mattress had become too uncomfortable for her to sleep on. Shes now back in her room and thinks its great.
she can now sleep much better
Review 14 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by tracey
excellant product
Date:02 August 2011
went into buy something else and saw the topper at a great price had 2 have it...very comfortable and had a great nights sleep
Review 15 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Granny Franny
double memory foam topper
Date:02 August 2011
Bought double matress topper after complaints about a bad back from sleeping in spare bed by visiting son.Daughter then slept one night and stated she intended to "TREAT HERSELF" so I took the hint and bought her one. So then I decided that the least I could do for my husband and selfs old bones was to give them every assistance by possibly reliving a few memories- or at least that was what I hoped was meant by memory foam topper!!!No tips or advice is required.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by 80avenue
great value
Date:02 August 2011
Bought the double for my son's bed before he moved back home - he thought i had bought a new mattress it was that comfortable.
Review 17 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Costessey Carrot
sleep at last!
Date:02 August 2011
Well worth investing in. Silent Night by name and nature! a great nights sleep at last, comfortable and well worth the money. Thanks to a great offer by Sainsbury's.
Review 18 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by williacl007
Better than expected!
Date:02 August 2011
This product comes in two parts, the foam topper and a separate mattress cover that keeps the topper in place. The topper resumed its shape within a few hours of being removed from its vacuum packaging and the separate cover hold it in place well. The product is good quality and makes a huge difference despite being only a couple of cm thick. Overall, I am very please with this product and would highly recommend it.
Review 19 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper
Customer rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by nightnurse
topper
Date:02 August 2011
its ok but i would prefer it to be thicker. My partner likes it and has slept better. Good value for money
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by a0001
Disappointed
Date:02 August 2011
Expected this to be really good, however got it home and unboxed and the foam was cut wonky, but tried to put it on the matress and the elastic fitted sheet that was supplied to keep it attached to the matress did not fit and was far too small. Returned for a refund.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>