Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vax Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Carpet Washer

The Vax Rapide range of upright carpet washers offer fantastic deep carpet cleaning performance and unbeatable value for money. They've been designed to be as easy to use as a regular dry vacuum cleaner and provide an affordable way to wash carpets and suck up spills. The Rapide Ultra Carpet Washer boasts power jets to loosen dirt and Dual V technology to dry carpets quicker. Easy to manoeuvre, the vacuum has a multi-row brushbar that gently loosens and lifts the embedded dirt from carpet pile - that dry
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Carpet Washer
Review 1 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Carpet Washer
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by rugwash
Won over with Vax
Date:21 August 2014
My daughter had twins in december and as they are now at the stage where they are crawling and rolling on the carpet I felt that carpet needed to be clean. I bought a Vax carpet washer and was nicely surprised how clean the carpet was after just one wash and pleased with how the machine sucked up most of the water and dried overnight
Review 2 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Carpet Washer
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Suet
Fabulous carpet cleaner
Date:25 July 2014
After borrowing a cheaper model from a friend I was most impressed with how clean my grubby cream carpets came up so seeing this model half price in Sainburys I couldn't resist and I wasn't disappointed
I would definitely recommend a Vax carpet cleaner for anyone considering purchasing
Review 3 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Carpet Washer
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by David jaguar
Top rate.
Date:25 July 2014
Excellent results. Previously hired, but now we have it ready for use, whenever required. It lifted the dirt, removed the marks and sucked up most of the water. Dry in a few hours. (Overnight.)
Review 4 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Carpet Washer
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by newent
does what it advertises
Date:23 July 2014
Had been thinking about this product for a while, and when I saw it at Sainsburys on sale I decided to try the Vax Rapide Ultra carpet washer.
I was not expecting too much from it, but was surprised to find the Vax was very easy to use, and as far as i can tell, has made an excellent job of cleaning the carpets.
Review 5 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Carpet Washer
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Azurafan
Wow - Great Value
Date:14 July 2014
Saw this on Sainsbury's website at half price, and decided to buy. Definitely a great purchase, and I found it very easy to assemble and use. I have cleaned all my carpets, and even one carpet which I felt had "seen better days" came up looking like new! I haven't yet tried cleaning my upholstery, but I feel confident this product will do the job well. I was also pleased to purchase some Vax shampoo in my local Sainsbury's in the sale at only £7.99 for 1.5 litres. I would recommend this product without reservation.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Carpet Washer
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Elsie
So good
Date:11 July 2014
Easy to use, excellent results and at half price well worth the money
Review 7 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Carpet Washer
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by whizz kid
good carpet cleaner
Date:09 July 2014
i purchased this after looking at the reviews and have to say i totally agree about it doing what it says it does. but did find it a little heavy to push but for the great price i paid who is complaining my carpets are clean now,,another great buy from sainsburys and delivery was on time to as always,,
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Carpet Washer
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Bonzo4
Wonderful
Date:08 July 2014
Today I went to buy a carpet cleaner .I used to hire one I wanted to have our own to use any time.
Got it and WOW what a difference a day makes !! I just cleaned my lovely rug Its come up like new its so lovely !! I only gave 4 stars as I haven't done all my carpets but I am sure I would rate 5 stars .
The young lady was very helpful ,I thought it was too much of you Sainsbury's to expect of your staff !!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Carpet Washer
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Beany
Great Product
Date:04 July 2014
After paying someone else to clean carpets on a regular
basis felt buying my own carpet cleaner would be much
cheaper in the long run. Bought Vax as it was recommended - and definitely worthwhile. It is easy to
assemble, gave good results and took no time at all to clean carpet. I now have carpet free of stains made by grandson and dog. Only downside is that it is a little heavy but I can live with that given results achieved in a very short time.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Carpet Washer
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Elle
WOW
Date:12 June 2014
This has to be the best carpet washer I have ever had and I have bought quiet a lot. It is so easy to use and to empty. It really does deep clean. My carpets look like new saving me hundreds of pounds. It did feel a little heavy when full but when you see the results you wont mind that. it also has a longer lead than most washers and is very quiet. Overall I am delighted with my new carpet washer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Carpet Washer
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by carpoleana
Great product
Date:29 May 2014
It's the first carpet cleaner I've bought and I'm very happy with the results. I'm a wheelchair user and have to enter the house through the living room so the carpet gets dirty and the vax did a great job of cleaning it. I can't wait to have the other carpets cleaned.
It's a great product and so easy to use!
Review 12 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Carpet Washer
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Pet_Servant
Very good carpet cleaner
Date:29 May 2014
I have a very old cat who sometimes misplaces her litter tray. The hand held attachment is particularly good at cleaning up such accidents. The Vax fluid provided leaves the carpet reasonably dry, clean and fresh. The item was easy to assemble and straightforward to use.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Carpet Washer
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Vax User
Does what is says!
Date:15 May 2014
I had a Vax carpet washer previously from 2007. I couldn't have been without it, especially with young children. It was well used and friends borrowed it too adding to it's usage. Consequently, it was not working so so efficiently after many years and the attachment broke so I decided to buy this latest Rapide.
It is definitely easier to use than the older version and much lighter. However, I do not find the brushes bring the carpet pile up quite so much as the old brush design. As with my last one they are still a fiddle to clean but a small price to pay for clean carpets with out having to get the pros in all the time.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Carpet Washer
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Snaphappy
All this is new to me
Date:05 February 2014
Recently lost my darling wife and sad to say things have got neglected. I desperately required a carpet cleaner and I purchased it at a great price. Easy to assemble and instructions very clear. Look forward to using it for a long time to come
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Carpet Washer
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by bibi
Excellent performance
Date:22 January 2014
Our house has pets and children and the hallway and living room carpets get very heavy wear. i was delighted with the cleaning performance. The carpets came up like new with the pile lifted and cleaned. I used the Vax shampoo especially for pets and was impressed by how fresh the carpets smelled with not a whiff of Labrador remaining. I want a cleaner that I can use frequently and is ready to go at short notice and this fills the bill. Also worked effectively on the stairs. Have not worked out how to use the upholstery attachment yet but so far so good.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Carpet Washer
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by Manaboutthehouse
Good product
Date:14 January 2014
We purchased this product mainly because we have water coming in under our door and the carpet was becoming sodden. Used it to dry the carpet out, the suction on it is brilliant, dried and cleaned the area which had be so wet very quickly. Then had to use it to clean the rest of the carpet and the stairs - it's done a really good job. Will now use it on the rest of the carpets.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Carpet Washer
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Bella Lassagne
Spring clean done
Date:10 January 2014
I could not be happier with the results of my carpet spring clean, especially as I bought the Vax on sale. My only advice to users would be not to fill the water container, because it makes the cleaner heavy; work with a couple of litres at a time.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Carpet Washer
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by kebabs
Great buy.
Date:09 January 2014
Only used once so far but I am very pleased with the result. Used on hall, stairs & landing, a high traffic area & the results were excellent. Looking forward to using in the rest of the house now. Very good value for money.
Review 19 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Carpet Washer
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by CountyRef
Excellent product
Date:08 January 2014
This machine brought my carpet to almost brand new look, I found it very easy to use but would be heavy going for a slightly built person. The one thing missing is a measuring jug for the solution mixing just to make it easier. Did a very good job on my creamy carpet and was amazed at the coulour of the dirty water that it sucked back up.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Carpet Washer
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by House hubby
Vax cleaner
Date:08 January 2014
Great deal for a product which is proving to work extreemly well. Easy to use and results are great with carpets dry in no time at all. Handy attachment for cleaning upholstery which works really well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>