Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop All furniture
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Silentnight Silentnight Now Memory Foam 7 Zone Mattress

Get a better night's sleep with this sumptuous Silentnight mattress. Its deep layer of body-moulding memory foam gives luxurious support. Silentnight mattresses are also designed to prevent roll-off and roll-together, which stops you disturbing your sleeping partner, and lets you use the full surface area of the mattress to move naturally in your sleep. Comes with a 5 year manufacturer's guarantee. S
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Silentnight Now Memory Foam 7 Zone Mattress
Review 1 for Silentnight Now Memory Foam 7 Zone Mattress
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Happy Customer
Fantastic!
Date:30 September 2014
Agonised over buying a new mattress, looked at some ridiculous prices, then read a review in the paper that cited Silentnight as a Which? magazine winner. Took a punt on this beauty and it has been superb. Ye, you need to air it when you get it as there is some outgassing but 24 hours is all it needs. I wouldn't swap it for any other mattress and it cost 10 times less than some brands. Truly a winner!
Rapid service from Sainsos too!
Review 2 for Silentnight Now Memory Foam 7 Zone Mattress
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Nana
Great product at great price
Date:25 September 2013
Bought to replace previous memory foam mattress and a little concerned that it might not be as comfortable. Need not have worried as we have just had a wonderful night's sleep with no aches and pains on waking. Excellent value as I have tried mattresses at several times the cost that were not as good.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Silentnight Now Memory Foam 7 Zone Mattress
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by sleepy
great product
Date:19 September 2013
Really good mattress , very comfy and really good value and the delivery was very fast , ordered on Friday and was delivered on Saturday .
Review 4 for Silentnight Now Memory Foam 7 Zone Mattress
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by Disa Pointing
total fail
Date:20 July 2013
wake up every morning 5.00am with bad back. worst mattress ever. so lucky i didnt throw the old one away. silent night memory foam matress has now been moved to spare bedroom...pity the guests.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Silentnight Now Memory Foam 7 Zone Mattress
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by robroy-me2
Sleep tight!
Date:22 February 2013
Bought this at the sale price along with the Elizabeth bedstead for guest room. Needless-to-say, I tried it out and am very pleased with the purchase. Its a 'firm' mattress that offers good support and is very comfortable to sleep on.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Silentnight Now Memory Foam 7 Zone Mattress
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by docodoc
Date:06 February 2013
Excellent mattress, competitively priced. Very happy with the first one, so then bought a second one!
Review 7 for Silentnight Now Memory Foam 7 Zone Mattress
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by kathatkillie
Silentnight Now Memory Foam 7 Zone Mattress
Date:23 January 2013
Having been disappointed with my previous memory foam mattress, i find this very comfortable and a great gaurantee
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Silentnight Now Memory Foam 7 Zone Mattress
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Milo
Excellent
Date:12 January 2013
Really comfortable mattress.
Best price.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Silentnight Now Memory Foam 7 Zone Mattress
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Mighty MO
We took them lying down.......
Date:09 January 2013
We bought two single foarm mattresses from Sainsburys recently - they came rolled up and stayed happily and neatly in our garage until we required them. We actually watched them puff up (more interesting than the television) and are now sleeping very very comfortably.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Silentnight Now Memory Foam 7 Zone Mattress
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Dumbo
Best nights sleep
Date:16 November 2012
A mattress in a bag, who would have thought it would be so comfy, great product and good value
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Silentnight Now Memory Foam 7 Zone Mattress
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by ACB13
Very Good mattress and good price
Date:22 August 2012
I wanted a memory foam because I had heard they were good for people with back problems, I love this mattress and it really does provide great support.
The price is very affordable in comparrison to other memory foam mattresses. I got the pillows also, they are a dream especially when sitting up in bed reading.
I'm very happy and have promised my son one for his bed.
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Silentnight Now Memory Foam 7 Zone Mattress
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by miss j
Excellent Product
Date:19 December 2010
This is a wonderfull mattress. It supports my Lumbar Spine and is really comfortable. It is warm in the arctic weather we're having at the moment, so less top bedding is needed. The memory foam is really lovely to sink into, yet the mattress is medium firm and supportive for the back. It came rolled up in a box on wheels which the delivery man took upstairs to my room. It has to be unrolled and left for 24 hours to fully plump up before use.
It is the best mattress i have ever bought and worth every penny.
52 of 54 found this review helpful.