Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop Kitchen accessories
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Clair de lune Sainsbury's Soft Grip Y Peeler

Skin those potatoes, carrots and courgettes with this easy peeler. With an elegant mirror finish, its soft-grip handle makes it comfortable to use, and you can also hang it for storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.695 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Sainsbury's Soft Grip Y Peeler
Review 21 for Sainsbury's Soft Grip Y Peeler
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Janona
Perfect Peeling!
Date:20 July 2011
I am so pleased with this product! It's easy to use, it's easy to clean and I don't throw half of the potato away. I don't dread peeling spuds now!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Sainsbury's Soft Grip Y Peeler
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Tony L
Fantastic Peeler
Date:20 July 2011
Bought this as a replacement for my old peeler, super sharp and sits nicely in the hand.
Review 23 for Sainsbury's Soft Grip Y Peeler
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by LRJG
Excellent
Date:20 July 2011
Looks really smart, nice to hold and easy to peel (little effort required) and a good size.
Review 24 for Sainsbury's Soft Grip Y Peeler
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Mrs T
Excellent product
Date:20 July 2011
This is possibly the best peeler ever. I liked it so much that I got one for my elderly mother who also agrees and says she finds it so easy to use.
Review 25 for Sainsbury's Soft Grip Y Peeler
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by JimT
Best yet
Date:05 July 2011
Easy to handle, soft grip and very sharp. The perfect peeler
Review 26 for Sainsbury's Soft Grip Y Peeler
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by PE289
Good peeler
Date:24 June 2011
I bought this to peel a butternut squash as mine just wouldnt do it. Worked a treat!
Review 27 for Sainsbury's Soft Grip Y Peeler
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Nanajaye
Excellent for ease of use
Date:22 June 2011
I have suffered with RSI and now arthritis for 20+ years and have difficulty using thin handled products. This is excellent for me to use. It peels so smoothly and I no longer have to use a knife for my potatoes. The blade is very sharp and I take less time now to prepare my vegetables and fruit than I did before, therefore saving me pain.
Review 28 for Sainsbury's Soft Grip Y Peeler
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Tman
Best Buy Simply superb
Date:21 June 2011
Bought as a replacement for an old similar shaped peeler,
peels easily, peelings very thin so lessens waste.
even peels sprouting potatoes with ease.
Grip makes it a pleasure to prepare veg (even for a man)
Best Buy for sure and cheap at the price.
Review 29 for Sainsbury's Soft Grip Y Peeler
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Rockin' Rog
No nonsense
Date:07 June 2011
Caught me out a bit at first, because it was so easy to cut... Certainly does the job very well, and a snip at the price.
Review 30 for Sainsbury's Soft Grip Y Peeler
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by megamum
Great product
Date:07 June 2011
Peeler is very easy to use wether you are left or right handed.Would recommend it to anyone.Strong and sturdy.
Review 31 for Sainsbury's Soft Grip Y Peeler
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by the cook
sainsburys soft grip y peeler
Date:07 June 2011
I bought this for my work , its great no more sore hands when there are lots of vegtable and fruit to peel because of our heathly menus which content loads of fruit and vegtables . I also would like.say how heloful and nice, the staff are at the livingston ,Its a joy to shop there .
Review 32 for Sainsbury's Soft Grip Y Peeler
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Happyday
Such a comfortable grip!!
Date:06 June 2011
Bought this for my mum who has problems gripping things and she loves it. It looks like it's going to be too big, but apparently it's pefect!
Review 33 for Sainsbury's Soft Grip Y Peeler
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Skinny
Ideal for left handed people
Date:06 June 2011
I am left handed, this was ideal, dishwasher safe.
Review 34 for Sainsbury's Soft Grip Y Peeler
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by littlefidget
GREAT PEELER
Date:06 June 2011
VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PEELER, WORTH THE MONEY EASY TO HANDLE, PEELS VERY WELL AND GOOD QUALITY
Review 35 for Sainsbury's Soft Grip Y Peeler
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by gloria938
Date:06 June 2011
Good kitchen gadget- not only for peeling veg but also for stringing beans!
Review 36 for Sainsbury's Soft Grip Y Peeler
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by roro
good value for money
Date:06 June 2011
easy- quick - safe - easy to wash
Review 37 for Sainsbury's Soft Grip Y Peeler
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Nanny V
This potato peeler is ideal for everyone.
Date:15 May 2011
I find this potato peeler ideal,especially for older people, it has an easy grip handle, and can be used for apples, cuecumber or any thing that needs thinly slicing or peeling.
Review 38 for Sainsbury's Soft Grip Y Peeler
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Millie55
Fabulous product
Date:10 May 2011
Easy to hold and really easy to use. Much better than my old potato peeler. Great value for money, highly recommended.
Review 39 for Sainsbury's Soft Grip Y Peeler
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Mitch
Loved It
Date:10 May 2011
The peeler was great.The handle was long and also soft for comfort. Great price aswell.
Review 40 for Sainsbury's Soft Grip Y Peeler
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by zombie dog
fantastic product
Date:10 May 2011
Fantastic product I am left handed and usually have problems with finding one that I can use without bending the blades and what a find.Its awesome I would recommend this to everyone no matter wether your left or right handed it really really works. Its washes great and looks great in any kitchen.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>