Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop Best sellers
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Singer Sony KDL32EX403U 32" Full HD 1080p LCD TV

The Sony KDL32EX403U offers the full HD experience, complemented by a wealth of features. This 32" set has a built-in Freeview HD digital tuner, an ambient light sensor to ensure that the picture quality is always sympathetic, and with the addition of a USB dongle or wireless adaptor, can connect to your home network and the internet for streaming content. The set features a BRAVIA Engine 3, so colours are richer and more true to life, there's the option to watch films at 24 frames per second as their dire
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Sony KDL32EX403U 32" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Review 1 for Sony KDL32EX403U 32" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Jimbo
An Outstanding TV
Date:15 February 2011
A great TV thats wi-fi & internet enabled!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony KDL32EX403U 32" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by harrie
good all rounder
Date:16 January 2011
a good value ( particularly in the current sale ) tv with some upto date technology built in that you can benefit from, the choice of wireless or ethernet cable internet connection is good, the usb is a usefull feature for viewing additional media on the full HD picture, the internet content available offers more viewing choice, and will probably have more content available as and when sony make it available via updates, this tv has the same internet content as the sony BDP S370 blu ray player sainsbury,s are also selling, a good size picture for films and with full HD is even better picture quality than tvs without this. Pity no in built free satellite HD tuner, but I guess you can add this on if you want as an extra, a very good buy, would recommend, looks good, would be good if it had a totally matt finish screen for no reflection, but guess there must be a reason sony made it the way it is? It,s future proof , you could of course spend more money on a different sony tv but for the in -built features and the Bravia 3 engine this tv is a good bye.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony KDL32EX403U 32" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by kentwoman
Easy peasy
Date:14 January 2011
Took less than 5 mins to get from box to viewing. Easy to set up and no complicated instructions.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony KDL32EX403U 32" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Vonniew71
Great TV at a super price
Date:12 January 2011
We have a Sony 37" and needed a new tv for our extension. We saw this advertised at a great discount in the new year sales, ordered it on the bank holiday after Xmas and it was delivered the first working day back! It's a great TV, good picture and sound and was easy to set up.
Review 5 for Sony KDL32EX403U 32" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Both
Sony TV
Date:12 January 2011
I ordered the TV by click and collect and everything went well. Within 15minutes the TV was working. The set up was a doddle. The picture and sound is excellent and I can receive the free HD channels which provide a superb picture. I am highly delighted with this TV and have no complaints whatsoever.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony KDL32EX403U 32" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Densmum
Great TV
Date:12 January 2011
This is a great TV. It's an ideal size to watch, takes up a lot less space than the previous TV. There are lots of great features which are easy to find on the TV.
Review 7 for Sony KDL32EX403U 32" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by TV watcher
Great product!!
Date:12 January 2011
I have always been a fan of Sony TVs. I love this new Sony KDL LCD TV. Great picture, good sound quality. Smart little addition to my sitting room!
Review 8 for Sony KDL32EX403U 32" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Polar Explorer
Great television
Date:11 January 2011
The picture and sound quality of this television is great. This set receives both normal freeview and HD freeview signals. The normal freeview picture quality is very good and the HD even better.
I bought this set because it has a network Ethernet port on the back to connect into a broadband router (cable not supplied). This allows me access to iPlayer and other digital TV channels. Also included is Lovefilm which (if you subscribe) allows you to stream films over the internet. This TV can also be connected wirelessly to your router, but only if you buy Sony's USB Wifi adapter. Other brands won't work with this TV.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony KDL32EX403U 32" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by billy
Sony Bravia KDL32EX403U 32-inch Widescreen Full HD
Date:25 August 2010
After months of looking around the high street shops for a TV i bought this TV a few months ago from Sainsbury. It is fantastic, it got all the gadgets i want ( ie HD freeview and all the connections you need and a crisp picture) and what more it was cheaper then the high street shop ( the one that sound like a indian dish). So not only did i get a great TV, i also got a bargain. Thanks sainsbury your the best.
22 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony KDL32EX403U 32" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Billy
Sony Bravia KDL32EX403U 32-inch Widescreen Full HD
Date:18 June 2010
This is a great tv for the price
pro's, it looks slick, picture quailty good, easy to set up and for the price of a sony HD Tv it is cheap
con's, theres only 3 or4 HD freeview channels. The rest are all SD channel on freeview
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony KDL32EX403U 32" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by toulouse
Sony KDL32ex403u
Date:15 June 2010
I think this is a wonderful television. The picture and sound are quite remarkable, and I am very happy that I chose to buy this TV. There are all kinds of connections for DVD or BluRay players, etc. so it seems pretty good to me.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony KDL32EX403U 32" Full HD 1080p LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Grozet
Great tv
Date:11 May 2010
The price alone if you do research tells you its good. It takes minutes to set up - you can easy get it up and working and the quality and sound is wonderful. The added 1080p just makes it even better. Delivery was excellent - most impressed.
79 of 82 found this review helpful.