Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop All televisions
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

VAX Emotion 32" HD Ready Digital LCD TV with USB Media Player

The Emotion 32" LCD TV has a built-in Freeview digital tuner and is HD-ready. Automatic set-up and on-screen menus make installation easy, while for connecting to other devices there's an S-video socket, a SCART socket, two HDMI sockets, a USB port and digital co-axial output for connection to an amplifier. Play back your movies, music and photos directly on the TV from your USB memory stick (sold separately), thanks to the USB multimedia function.
Average Customer Rating:
3.395 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Reviews for Emotion 32" HD Ready Digital LCD TV with USB Media Player
Review 1 for Emotion 32" HD Ready Digital LCD TV with USB Media Player
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by slip24
good value
Date:20 April 2012
good value for a tv upstairs. easy to set up
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Emotion 32" HD Ready Digital LCD TV with USB Media Player
Customer rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by mitch
not happy
Date:27 March 2012
got the tv today as ours went bang plugged in easy but went to tune it and the remote wont work changed batteries no joy,
somehow managed to tune it in manually and picture and sound is fine but remote is still not working will return remote tomorrow and hope they can change it for a working one
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Emotion 32" HD Ready Digital LCD TV with USB Media Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by maryjane
excellent
Date:19 March 2012
bought for grand kids play room,bit bigger than what i thought so my son has in his room, he loves it .only uses for his xbox and watch films though usb.usb device a plus the cheap price was why we bought it, brillant.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Emotion 32" HD Ready Digital LCD TV with USB Media Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Anotherreviewer
Good TV for price
Date:14 March 2012
Excellent for a bedroom, not sure if the speakers would be adequate for a large lounge but great picture quality for the price. Easy to set up.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Emotion 32" HD Ready Digital LCD TV with USB Media Player
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Forestred
great cheap product
Date:29 February 2012
no problems apart from how do you get the media player to work
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Emotion 32" HD Ready Digital LCD TV with USB Media Player
Customer rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by walker
cheap and cheerful
Date:28 February 2012
We bought this tv because we where moving home and needed something to keep us going until we got on our feet. and thats all it is really, something to keep you going. picture quality ok although the 50 Hz isnt high enough to keep up and u find lagging in the picture when watching in HD very irritating for me although some people might not notice it e.g my partner. defenatly more of a bedroom tv than a living room t.v.
out of 10:
Sound: 6
Picture:7
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Emotion 32" HD Ready Digital LCD TV with USB Media Player
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by nazz
Date:17 January 2012
had tv for a year,there was a humming noise through speakers,been on tv website ,downloaded firmware update noise as stopped now ;-) so simple to do even i managed it,great tv for ps3 to overall a good tv set well happy with it
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Emotion 32" HD Ready Digital LCD TV with USB Media Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Miss Whoolie
Great Value Product
Date:16 January 2012
Bought this as a present for family member and we set it up for them. Looks great and is easy to use. Great value product.
Review 9 for Emotion 32" HD Ready Digital LCD TV with USB Media Player
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by AsdaPrice
Not for downloaded movies
Date:03 January 2012
I bought this as a second TV over Christmas, hoping to plug in an external hard drive and watch avi files through the USB.
Unfortunately, this recognises VERY few file formats and is not fit for this purpose at all. Instead I wo9uld have to go through the hassle of plugging n a laptop to watch my downloaded films on it. My main TV is a Samsung, and all these can play almost every file format in the world without a problem. Bit more expensive, but if watching avi files is your thing, I havent found better than Samsung. AVOID
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Emotion 32" HD Ready Digital LCD TV with USB Media Player
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by enterprise
USB just doesn't work
Date:28 December 2011
It's a TV and if that's what you want it's ok for that. Picture nothing special and digital interference is horrible.
But the main issue, and why we bought this instead of others available, was the usb port to record and play in various formats. Forget that; it's a complete con - I'm not even sure the port connects to anything. No instructions on how to make anything be recognised.
So, it's a TV and that's it.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Emotion 32" HD Ready Digital LCD TV with USB Media Player
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by 1-Meggie-1
Exc product ....but
Date:16 October 2011
I have had this 32" USB TV for over 1 year and it has been good to use, easy to tune in and watch but I have just found out that it turns itself on every morning at 10.00am ish to cbbees. Anyone any ideas how to fix as I have to remember to switch it off every night?
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Emotion 32" HD Ready Digital LCD TV with USB Media Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Hucks
Fantastic Value
Date:13 October 2011
I was bought an Emotion TV for my bedroom as a Christmas gift and was so pleased with the picture quality that I decided to replace my daughters TV in her bedroom. This is excellent value for a 32" TV and my daughter is more than pleased with the quality to of her games now. Easy to set up and install. Very impressed with it. Would not hesitate to buy this brand again. My only issue now is to get them both wired to a proper aerial as my indoor one isn't quite good enough.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Emotion 32" HD Ready Digital LCD TV with USB Media Player
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Dizzy
Emotion 32" HD Ready TV
Date:27 September 2011
This was very easy to set up and looks good for a lower budget TV. The picture is clear and sound quality good. It is a little bulky compared to other TVs of this type, when wall mounted it sits quite far from the wall. But all in all you cannot complain for the price of this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Emotion 32" HD Ready Digital LCD TV with USB Media Player
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by daviesclan
Brilliant Value
Date:16 September 2011
We bought this for our son for doing well in his exams and are really pleased with it. The picture quality is superb & the menu & user-guide are both very user-friendly. It was much better value than we could find in the other supermarkets or anywhere else and the USB option has proved to be very useful.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Emotion 32" HD Ready Digital LCD TV with USB Media Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Dee63
Excellent TV
Date:14 July 2011
cannot understand why there is some bad reviews on this tv? I am more than happy with it, the sound and picture are good quality, delivery was quick! Came out of the box with no problems and was easy to set up. BARGAIN.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Emotion 32" HD Ready Digital LCD TV with USB Media Player
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by angel
Good enough
Date:24 June 2011
Oiginally bought this tv in december last year, cost more then also and have been happy so far with the product.
planniing to buy another one before it runs out at this current price.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Emotion 32" HD Ready Digital LCD TV with USB Media Player
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by JT101
Very poor performance, do not buy
Date:14 March 2011
It looks like a fabulous 32" LCD TV, but it really isn't. Presumably from the price the components and software are poor.
The picture quality is not crystal clear, you have to point the remote exactly at the sensor to get it to work, and you have those annoyingly soft buttons on the remote you feel like you have to press hard every time.
It takes several seconds to come on, and most annoyingly, if you plug in an external harddrive, it won't recognise anything but JPEG's.
So the idea of listening to music or watching movies from my harddrive is not possible
Perhaps pay a bit more money and buy something else, but don't buy this
16 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Emotion 32" HD Ready Digital LCD TV with USB Media Player
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by NIKKI
AVOID
Date:05 February 2011
Humming noise noticed. Rang to report issue was told to download new software onto a usb stick, put into television and rectify problem myself. Not good enough! It has resolved the problem but had to buy a memory stick to do it. Pretty unfair that I have had to spend out more money on it when it's still under gaurantee. It's for my daughters bedroom and she's quite happy now it's not humming but I wouldn't buy this make again. Offer customers some compensation to rectify problems themselves or at least send them out a usb stick if they don't have one! Very poor. Also slow reaction to remote control, takes at least 8 seconds to power up after power button pressed on remote.
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Emotion 32" HD Ready Digital LCD TV with USB Media Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by stoatie
Excellent purchase
Date:27 January 2011
Easy to set up with an excellent picture and it looks great too!
Easy to set up. haven't tried the usb yet.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Emotion 32" HD Ready Digital LCD TV with USB Media Player
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by tv buyer
emotion 32
Date:26 January 2011
DO NOT BUY
Fairly easy to set up though would not pick up digital irish channels (i live in northern ireland) even though my LG TV picks them up plugged into the same antenna.
Picture was good plugged into the xbox 360 but ended up bringing the TV back because of the constant buzzing noise (it still comes through when you plug in headphones)
Unlike what other reviews said i don't think this is the fan but just a fault from a rubbish TV
Also the TV seems to take a while to turn on
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>