Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop Televisions
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Akura APL3268 32" LCD TV

Akura presents this 32-inch flatscreen LCD television, with all the features you need to enjoy you favourite TV shows, movies and video games.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Akura APL3268 32" LCD TV
Review 1 for Akura APL3268 32" LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by hnab
Good value for money
Date:08 January 2010
Does exactly what it was on the tin! Good value for money for 32inches.
We are very happy about our choise of telly! And we got Nectar points too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Akura APL3268 32" LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by leabaforce
FANTASTIC VALUE FOR MONEY
Date:05 January 2010
I'm pleased to say I'm extremely happy with my purchase. Shame it only has one scart but overall the advantages weigh out far more than that. Need a nice new DVD player in black now... I know where I'm looking first... Sainsburys, so do have great value for money. Thanks guys!
Review 3 for Akura APL3268 32" LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by MICKY MOUSE
FANTASTIC
Date:04 January 2010
JUST BROUGHT THIS TV OBVIOUSLY 32 INCH SCREEN AND WAS PRETTY LIGHT IN WEIGHT. HAS PERFECT PICTURE AND MY PS3 AND BLURAYS PLAY FANTASTIC ON IT.
THE STYLE OF THE TV IS GREAT ALSO AND DOESNT LOOK CHEAP AT ALL.
OVERALL GREAT PURCHASE AND RECOMMEND TO ANYONE WHO IS THINKING ABOUT BUYING ONE.
Review 4 for Akura APL3268 32" LCD TV
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by buttercup
Date:03 January 2010
Didnt want to pay a fortune on a tv,saw this one in Sainsburys and went for it!!!!!!.Grandchildren set it up,clear picture,good sound,last but not least a good back up system from the store if anything did go wrong.Going back to get a smaller size from Sainsburys for the bedroom.thumbs up..........
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Akura APL3268 32" LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by jjjj
A Excellent LCD TV
Date:03 January 2010
THIS LCD TV WILL WORK IN 1080P ON A XBOX 360
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Akura APL3268 32" LCD TV
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Billytwos
Great Value
Date:01 January 2010
Very pleased with this and a great price too. Easy to set up and a nice virbrant picture. Volume is pretty constant even during ad-breaks which is very nice insted of jumping for the remote with my old set. Nice gloss finish, could do with a extra scart slot to plug the games console in ( I have a freeview recorder so need the scart) but with freeview built in this won't be a problem. Overall a great buy and I would recommend.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Akura APL3268 32" LCD TV
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by leabaforce
Akura LCD TV
Date:31 December 2009
I'm excited to recieve my new tv. I'm a single mother of two, who can not really afford to be splashing out on expensive electronics, so I feel that this product is excellent value for money. I searched many department stores, including Asda, Tesco's & Argos where I usually shop and found Sainsburys to be supprisingly cheaper! I'm very impressed so far and will be back to write my review of the product once installed. Fingers crossed :o)
Review 8 for Akura APL3268 32" LCD TV
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by dilus
Terrific value
Date:30 December 2009
Purchased as a replacement for an old CRT television, was not too bothered about getting an all singing all dancing model so opted for the Akura APL3268. Really surprised with the picture quality, vast improvement on old CRT and you can hook most other hardware up to it with the host of connections available, slightly disappointed at only having one Scart socket but still able to connect Sky+ box and DVD player to it with no problems. Has built in surround sound which seems Ok and you can set it to Personal, Movie, Sport or normal. Looks very smart for the money. If you are thinking of replacing your old CRT at a reasonable cost, go for it, you won't be disappointed. Not really compared it to other more expensive models but very happy.
25 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Akura APL3268 32" LCD TV
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by ms moole
Akura APL3268 32" LCD TV
Date:27 December 2009
great very good quality. Make sure to put in the cables tightly
38 of 54 found this review helpful.