Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop Roasting & casseroles
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Plum Different by Design Heavy Gauge Roasting Tin

This heavy duty roasting tin is ideal for roasting meat and vegetables. Its high quality carbon steel and non-stick coating lets food slip off cleanly, and cleaning is made easier too. The heavy gauge steel means the tin won't warp or split, and it will help food to brown more evenly. Suitable for all oven types.
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Different by Design Heavy Gauge Roasting Tin
Review 1 for Different by Design Heavy Gauge Roasting Tin
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by cooker
Loved its easy clean
Date:07 May 2011
Have purchased 3 of these tins, nice size, big enough for a roact chicken and small families. So easy to clean and is very sturdy. Well done sainsbury
Review 2 for Different by Design Heavy Gauge Roasting Tin
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Jenny
Simply Great
Date:27 April 2011
Feels solid cooks to perfection and washes so easy would definitely buy these products again
Review 3 for Different by Design Heavy Gauge Roasting Tin
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by molliemoles
great product
Date:27 April 2011
i have now brought two of these and they are fantastic they dont scratch and they dont stick either and they are very light weight .
Review 4 for Different by Design Heavy Gauge Roasting Tin
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by sparkles
hardwearing and brilliant
Date:27 April 2011
this item is lovely quality i will buy more products in this range
Review 5 for Different by Design Heavy Gauge Roasting Tin
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by BellaD
Heavy gauge roasting tin
Date:27 April 2011
The best all round roasting tin I have ever bought. fabulous size and so versatile. Excellent quality and so easy to clean. I'm very impressed.
Review 6 for Different by Design Heavy Gauge Roasting Tin
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Womble
Different by Design Heavy Gauge Roasting Tin
Date:27 April 2011
This is a GREAT PRODUCT. Now got two because I like it so much. Good size,width, length and depth, looks good. Don't write reviews but like this product so I want to recommend to others. It cleans up easily after use too. I think it will stand the test of time.
Thanks Sainsburys.
Review 7 for Different by Design Heavy Gauge Roasting Tin
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by sploge
it does what it says on the tin !!!
Date:27 April 2011
a great little tin, easy to clean and great non stick
what else can i say really !!
Review 8 for Different by Design Heavy Gauge Roasting Tin
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Sammo
Very heavy, very humble!
Date:27 April 2011
Heavy gauge equals tough.
Non stick equals easy clean.
Sainsburys equals value.
Review 9 for Different by Design Heavy Gauge Roasting Tin
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by E-Rexxie
Good Value for Money
Date:27 April 2011
It worked great and heated the meat evenly - although some carbonation set into the nonstick surface after only 2 or 3 uses and it is difficult to remove.
Overall it is value for money
Review 10 for Different by Design Heavy Gauge Roasting Tin
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by ellababy
fabulous
Date:16 April 2011
usually buy cheaper roasting tins but this is excellent qualitv and worth the money. would reccomend iy.
Review 11 for Different by Design Heavy Gauge Roasting Tin
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Torico
First Rate Product!
Date:13 April 2011
Very impressed by the durability of this product. Good size but not huge that it takes up all your oven space. Would compare well to any of the market leader brands!
Review 12 for Different by Design Heavy Gauge Roasting Tin
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by runsoos
great product
Date:13 April 2011
Just like it says in the description,i am really pleased.excellent non stick roaster also not too heavy but still good quality,cleaned really easy too.
Review 13 for Different by Design Heavy Gauge Roasting Tin
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Heron
Simply the best!
Date:13 April 2011
I have used this product so many times already. Everything has cooked perfectly in it and it's very simple to wash. The non-stick coating is better than any I've had before. Wish I'd bought two while they were on offer!
Review 14 for Different by Design Heavy Gauge Roasting Tin
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by SummerBreeze
Good honest quality product
Date:13 April 2011
Exactly what a roasting tin should be! Lovely quality, easy to clean and i'm sure my roasts taste better when using it ;)
Review 15 for Different by Design Heavy Gauge Roasting Tin
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Sadie
fantastic quality
Date:13 April 2011
deffinately value for money.Sturdy and robust and so easy to clean after use.An ideal size cooking for a faimly of 4.
Review 16 for Different by Design Heavy Gauge Roasting Tin
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by grammie
Date:13 April 2011
i found this to be a perfect size for all my roasting needs, not to big easy to handle, with deep sides , overall an excellent product.
Review 17 for Different by Design Heavy Gauge Roasting Tin
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Mrs H
great product
Date:13 April 2011
Love the quality this tin feels like it will last. Great value for money.So good i bought two.
Review 18 for Different by Design Heavy Gauge Roasting Tin
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by bumblebum
Happy roasting
Date:13 April 2011
Good non-stick roasting tin, great size and at a remarkable price.
This tin did Jamie Oliver's slow roasted pork magnificently.
Review 19 for Different by Design Heavy Gauge Roasting Tin
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by jk13
squeaky cleaning
Date:12 April 2011
very non-stick, and acually fit well in the oven and cupboard! How often do you have to re-jig all the pans to try and get them away, not with this one I think someone may have measured an oven shelf and thought you might like to fit other things in there at the same time. I bought two and after testing it out cooking a large family roast of beef and gammon, you could get the beef browning out and the honey glaze did not burn and stick. Also my mum and sister were so impressed the went and bought one each as well.
Review 20 for Different by Design Heavy Gauge Roasting Tin
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by bryan4039
excellent quality
Date:12 April 2011
This is a top quality product and retains its shape in use unlike many roasting tins which distort.
1 2 next>>