Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop Chest freezers
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Honeywell Norfrost C4BEW Chest Freezer White

A brilliant chest freezer for storing goods for extended periods of time. The four-star freezer rating keeps things cold enough to store food for months, and is able to freeze fresh food with its fast-freeze function. The lid is counter-weighted for easier opening. Comes with a 1 year manufacturer's guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Norfrost C4BEW Chest Freezer White
Review 1 for Norfrost C4BEW Chest Freezer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by grumpy
chestie
Date:10 November 2011
brilliant all round in every way from ordering to being used.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Norfrost C4BEW Chest Freezer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by lebby
excellent value for money
Date:08 November 2011
value for money compared to other products in the market
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Norfrost C4BEW Chest Freezer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by wolfie
Nice little freezer
Date:08 November 2011
Nice, simple, quiet freezer, would recommend it. Delivery was very quick and easy. Thanks
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Norfrost C4BEW Chest Freezer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by jock03
Brilliant Freezer
Date:23 August 2011
I bought this freezer recently and found it to be an excellent product.This is an additional one for us and has plenty of storage space and runs quietly.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Norfrost C4BEW Chest Freezer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by pcpc
good value
Date:23 August 2011
excellent value good design would recommend lid seems fine
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Norfrost C4BEW Chest Freezer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by beardeddragon
eproductxcellant
Date:05 July 2011
quiet & efficient easy access good storage space attractive lines & overall a very good product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Norfrost C4BEW Chest Freezer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Jojoba
Great product
Date:14 May 2011
Great value.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Norfrost C4BEW Chest Freezer White
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by wacky
cheap n cheerful. does the job
Date:20 April 2011
All I wanted was a spare freezer to have in my garage to feed the grandchildren when they arrive unexpectedly. Basic freezer but that is all I wanted.
Only tip is be careful that the storage basket is not too tight to the edge as the lid will not close properly.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Norfrost C4BEW Chest Freezer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Vince
Brilliant Freezer
Date:04 March 2011
Brilliant product, extra freezer for our household. It was priced well below any of the competitors, delivered on time and to a time that suited me! Couldn't be happier!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Norfrost C4BEW Chest Freezer White
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by pipistroller
Would not recommend this freezer
Date:26 February 2011
I was looking for a chest freezer and found this one. It was such a good price I bought it but wish I hadn't. The inside capacity is great but the lid is very flimsy, it doesn't seal and can be opened by my little finger even when reopened after closing. The freezer sits in my hall and is so noisy that my neighbours asked me if I was running a generator in my flat. I spent nights with no sleep as did my cats. I am returning the freezer for a refund. Customer Services were great about me returning it so I can't fault them on that.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Norfrost C4BEW Chest Freezer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by renz
great product great service
Date:16 February 2011
was absolutely amazed at how quickly this product arrived. ordered on a wed eve, arrived friday lunchtime, with lots of communication from website, and couriers.
it's a great freezer, has loads of capacity for such a small item.
all i can say is wow, highly recommended
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Norfrost C4BEW Chest Freezer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by shrek
excellent chest freezer
Date:16 February 2011
Excellent value for this chest freezer!! brilliant service for delivery, A must buy if you want value for money and a freezer with lots of space to store all your frozen food...
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Norfrost C4BEW Chest Freezer White
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Quas
Great Freezer
Date:15 February 2011
Very pleased with freezer as previous reviews the lid is a bit flimsy but other than that excellent would recommend for price.
Review 14 for Norfrost C4BEW Chest Freezer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by louby1964
Great
Date:27 January 2011
good quick delivery. Item as described, good size with lots of space inside. Had to take basket out as first shop we got too much to fit with the basket in.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Norfrost C4BEW Chest Freezer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by miff
super little chest freezer
Date:13 January 2011
bough this freezer as a christmas backup, got quite a lot of food in it ,very cheap to run ,excellent value for money, smart looking freezer .
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Norfrost C4BEW Chest Freezer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Jools
Bargain Buy!
Date:13 January 2011
Bought this as a second freezer in the house with a view to buying more frozen goods in bulk - really pleased with it! Cant actually believe how much you can get in such a small looking freezer - its cavernous!! Did a massive shop to fill it and it only looks half full. The price was the cheapest around by far and with free delivery and nectar points included it was a no-brainer of a decision! A very satisified customer!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Norfrost C4BEW Chest Freezer White
Customer rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by ginger
broken when deliverd
Date:31 December 2010
very disapointed as was deliverd badly broken, and never got my nector points as could not see how to claim them on site
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Norfrost C4BEW Chest Freezer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by sully
Excellent
Date:15 December 2010
Needed a second freezer as a present for our daughter. This is quiet and fits comfortably under the stairs cupboard but has lots of room for freezing.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Norfrost C4BEW Chest Freezer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Boots
Nice little Freezer
Date:14 December 2010
Ideal small freezer for the garage.
So quiet, so the green light gives assurance that the freezer is on. Would recommend as an additional freezer.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Norfrost C4BEW Chest Freezer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Mortartube
Great freezer at a great price
Date:14 December 2010
This is just a perfect size for our house. Amazing how much you can store in such a seemingly small space. Delivery guys were efficient too, Had it unpacked and in place in the blink of an eye. We are using this as a second freezer and I would recommend it to anyone.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>