Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop Best sellers
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Minnie Mouse Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer White

Indesit is known for design quality and engineering attention to detail, and this condenser dryer in white, proves it. It has a substantial 7kg drying capacity and with its condenser design, can be housed anywhere from the house to the garage. All you need is a power supply and your wet laundry. With a maximum dry time of 180 minutes, there are two drying temperatures for ease of use, while a final cool cycle helps keep crinkles at bay. The filter is easily accessible for simple cleaning - so you won't hav
Average Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer White
Review 1 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer White
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by diane
good basic tumble drier
Date:16 July 2012
replaced my 10 year old machine so was really impressed with the drying performance. glad its in the utility room as noisier than my old tumble drier. Also had to make adjustments to positioning as according to postioning instructions had to leave 15mm either side of machine for air circulation. Must also say delivery of machine excellent as I could book a four hour slot and delivery men verypolite and efficient.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Happy Lady
Tumble Dryer - a must have
Date:28 June 2012
This is the first tumble dryer I have purchased, thought due to the great british weather that this was an essential product to have. It arrived in the promised time slot and the delivery drivers were very helpful. It is very easy to use, the maintenance of the filters and water tank are easy to do. Some reviews have stated that it is noisy, but in my opinion it is fine. It has been used alot since its arrival and has been a blessing. Another excellent service from Sainsburys, thank you.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by laundrylady
Excellent value
Date:02 May 2012
This dryer is simple to use, excellent value and superb delivery service from Sainsbury's. I ordered Saturday afternoon and it was delivered 8.45 am Monday morning and the delivery man telephoned before arriving to say it would be delivered within the hour.
First rate service.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by DIS22
Great product
Date:09 April 2012
Really easy to use, and good value. I would definitely recommend this tumble dryer, I particularly like the larger than usual drum size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by wiseowl
Just what we wanted
Date:25 March 2012
We chose this dryer because we thought the controls were simple to use and the container to collect the water is at the top so easy to empty. The door opening is large enough to accommodate big items. I have tried it out a few times and it seems reasonably quiet and dries effectively though I only dried small loads.
Review 6 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Hardworking
Great Produt
Date:14 March 2012
Great product. Easy to use and value for money.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Busy mum
Great product for the price
Date:01 March 2012
I bought this product because of the price. It was the best priced condenser tumble dryer I could find. It works really well. I've only had it 3 weeks, but no problems yet. It is a bit noisy but I was not prepared to pay an extra £200 or so for a "posher" quieter model. I love the fact that it is simple to use (I dont need 14 programs to dry my clothes). The hot cycle is really hot and effective. Emptying the water container and the filter are really easy. Overall this product is excellent for the money.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by I love the summer
Excellent dryer
Date:29 February 2012
I would recommend this dryer to anyone, it is so quiet compared to my old one.
The large door opening is excellent too, easy to load/unload.
Controls are clear and easy to use.
Review 9 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer White
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by polly
Brill
Date:29 February 2012
The condenser tumble dryer is great if you dont want a dryer plummed in or are small of space to fit a dryer then this is the one for you. It has a great drying action and cant believe how quick so is economical . Easy to use good explanation on user guide.
Havent found any faults with this machine.
Review 10 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Happy
Great value
Date:29 February 2012
Very pleased. Especially like the tank at the top of the machine as it makes it much easier to empty. Great price too
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by whufc00
excellent value
Date:29 February 2012
arrived in good condition delivery service was excellent contact made before delivery due was useful , item is perfect size for family of four clothes , not so much noisey either , and a great price at sainsburys.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Looby
Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer White
Date:24 February 2012
What can i say GREAT value for the money. I would definitely recommend this dryer its fast low noise and even comes out with less creases so a lot quicker on the ironing to. Ive managed to plumb it into the waist water so don't have to keep emptying. waste water goes into my water tub so the flowers get a good water.
I am very pleased with my new dryer so if your looking for a great, reasonably priced dryer look no farther.
Review 13 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Captain
1st class value
Date:20 February 2012
Great value for money,easy to use.
Review 14 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by ballet
Efficient
Date:17 February 2012
Quick delivery, good price, excellent product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer White
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by tricky
Happy
Date:16 February 2012
I ordered this for my wifes valentines gift; She's so happy. It was a great price, delivered in 3 days in which i was kept fully informed. friendly efficient delivery men. The dryer was easy to install, it has a big door and large drum making it easy to use with clear instructions. I think my wife is really pleased with my choice; she likes it even better than the saucepans i bought her last year.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer White
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by nat_stuff
Fab Dryer
Date:15 February 2012
Excellent dryer, really easy to use and does the job perfectly!
Review 17 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by charitygirl
Clean and quiet
Date:15 February 2012
Im delighted with my condenser dryer which is very quiet compared with my previous appliance. It's early days for a fair judgement on the performance but I can comment on the excellent service received from Sainsburys. From the easy to use web-site to the delivery which was just days after placing my order. The delivery men were courteous and helpful, unpacking the machine and siting it where I requested and then took away all the packaging. Altogether a very satisfying experience which will ensure that I check out Sainsbury next time I need white goods and probably other items also !i
Review 18 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer White
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Mulab
Surprisingly good
Date:15 February 2012
Had my last tumble dryer for over 15 years - so thought it would be hard to find a suitable replacement. This machine is excellent value for money, very quiet, and seems much quicker than my old one. The water tray being at the top of the machine is so easy to empty, controls easy and simple to understand. The service from the delivery drivers was fantastic, unpacked it and took away my old one - the weather was awful - ice and snow - they didn't complain once.
Review 19 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Mrs James
Great product
Date:15 February 2012
Great product and fantastic fast service very competitive price I am a very happy customer would buy again.
Review 20 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer White
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by suzie
brilliant product
Date:15 February 2012
Hi
Delivery excellent early in fact.... condenser dryer tip top never had one before but wish i hadnt waited that long to buy one....
Sainburys staff warehouse, online, store. delivery drivers everyone are brill...
Thanks
1 2 3 4 next>>