Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop Steam irons & generators
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron

The Bosch Power 2750W Steam Iron is among its top-of-the-range models and can be used either horizontally or vertically. Clean and durable, its anti-limescale system prevents build-up of calcification, it self-cleans and the no-drip system prevents water getting on the fabric if you iron before it's hot enough - although at 2750W, the Bosch Power will heat up super-fast. The specially treated, scratch-proof ceramic soleplate ensures durability and smooth gliding for creaseless performance, while the stea
Average Customer Rating:
4.795 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Review 1 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by pg55
The Best
Date:04 March 2012
This really is the best iron I have ever purchased.
Weight is perfect and this, combined with the steam facility, produces excellent results every time.
Easy to operate and perfect results, what more can you need ??
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by HarryH
Fabulous
Date:25 July 2014
Excellent purchase. Definitely worth spending the money. Light and easy to use. The continuous steam feature makes it all so easy!
Review 3 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Doll
Recommendation
Date:23 July 2014
Good steam iron but as previous reviews have said you need to keep filling it up with water
Review 4 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Reluctant Ironer
Price point hit
Date:10 July 2014
This iron performs great on all items. I hate ironing but at least with this one the task is made easy even on linen shirts. It feels robust & pushes vast ammounts of steam out. I think 50 quid (reduced from 60) at Sainsburys Leigh where I bought mine is a fair price for a good iron. It makes sense to have the best equipment for the jobs you least like, thus reducing the ammount of time you have to suffer !!
Review 5 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Tulula
Great item,very sturdy.
Date:09 July 2014
Nice to handle .Fulfills all my requirements. I do find water needs refilling frequently. However this is not a great problem, just keep a jug of water nearby,water channel very easy to refill. The cord is quite long. This does suit a lot of people who are not right next to a plug, but for me it is not necessary, more to dangle. I still am very happy with this purchase and would buy again.
Review 6 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Iron maiden
Excellent iron
Date:09 July 2014
Looks good. Comfy to hold. Very hot. A lot of steam, if needed, but needs a lot water, but is well worth it.
Review 7 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Snuggles
BoschTDA5620GB POWER 2 STEAM. Iron
Date:25 June 2014
Light operation , excellent finished results , glides with ease , so quite when steaming. Feels really robust and good build quality. It should be it was very expensive !! I cannot find any faults with it at all. Best iron I have ever purchased.
Review 8 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Dragon64
Great for stubborn creases
Date:22 June 2014
My wife gets through irons like nobody's business. She wanted a basic bottom range iron as she believes them to be disposable. I picked this one up because we have other products built by the same company. She tells me it has a great long cord, is great for stubborn creases, easy to use and is really pleased with my choice..... I know you ladies out there are thinking I bet he never used one but I am ex Royal Navy and I do iron some of my own clothes....sometimes!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by sal123456
Effortless Iron
Date:14 June 2014
what more can you ask for every time I use this iron I simply fall in love with it all over again the best iron I have ever had you will not be let down by this iron. It takes all the creases out without having to even go over it again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Cornish Girl
Excellent..
Date:12 June 2014
..this is the best iron I have ever had - my last one fell on the floor - it was OK (also a Bosch) but I am so glad it broke and I bought this one! Just the right amount of features, reliable, non-drip (no great blobs of water - how rare is that in a steam iron) and not too heavy. I would recommend it wholeheartedly.
Review 11 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Happy ironer
Excellent iron
Date:11 June 2014
Love Bosch irons. Always buy this product. Just bought a replacement because after many years of use the last one finally died on me. Light, easy to fill with water. Irons well. Good price
Review 12 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Birdie
Effortless ironing.
Date:01 June 2014
Easily the best iron I have owned and worth every penny. My husband loves linen shirts and they have been such a chore to iron, but my new Bosch glides through the cotton effortlessly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Iggyoggy
Bosch Steem Iron
Date:30 May 2014
Absolutely marvellous Iron, Best I have ever had. Creases just disappear. The steam just takes the creases out. Good weight easy to use.
The only down size is water tank could be slightly larger.
5 Stars
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by peggykins
Bush Iron
Date:29 May 2014
the best iron I have ever owned. It ticks all the boxes. It is a pleasure to use and accompanied with a good programme on the radio it actually makes an otherwise tedious task, an enjoyable one. Thanks, Bush Iron, and thanks Sainsburys.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Dougie's boss
In Bosch we trust.
Date:29 May 2014
Another great product from Bosch, it is easy to see why it's the best selling iron on the market. Light powerful and easy to use.
Review 16 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by marford
great product
Date:03 April 2014
very easy to use simple to fill with water and does not drip
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Happy Bunny
Any old iron?
Date:02 April 2014
Well, no it's not!
What it is, is quite simply the best iron I have ever owned. OK, it's not the cheapest iron on the market and so is a considered purchase but once you've taken the plunge, I'm sure you will be as delighted as I am.
It is a bit heavier than you might expect but the ease that it glides across clothing negates that, no sticking or snagging on material from the polished base (Something which seems to be a problem with many irons, even those that are supposed to have a "non-stick" soleplate....Bonkers I know!) and the results are fantastic, with a lot less effort than with my previous iron.
As others have said, it can be a bit thirsty but it is easy to fill and the steam jet is of volcanic proportions. It also comes with a good length on the mains cord and I have had no problems with it kinking or snagging.
To be honest, it really is a quality piece of kit and is well worth the extra, I am normally, let's say, "careful" with the pennies but I don't regret buying this for a second.
If you buy it,either from the website or go all touchy feely at the Sainsburys in-store display stand I hope that you're as pleased as I am.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by mnvinod
Quality product
Date:02 April 2014
Quality item
Review 19 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by jimjam
iron
Date:19 March 2014
awesome. amazing
Review 20 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Giraffe
Excellent iron
Date:06 March 2014
This is my second bosch power 11 steam iron
great alternative to the oversized generator type irons.
Lovely plate that just glides over your clothes and steam control is very good. Lightweight which makes ironing so much easier. Self cleaning always a massive plus.
Would recommend this product, which is also very good value for money.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>