Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop Steam irons & generators
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron

The Bosch Power 2750W Steam Iron is among its top-of-the-range models and can be used either horizontally or vertically. Clean and durable, its anti-limescale system prevents build-up of calcification, it self-cleans and the no-drip system prevents water getting on the fabric if you iron before it's hot enough - although at 2750W, the Bosch Power will heat up super-fast. The specially treated, scratch-proof ceramic soleplate ensures durability and smooth gliding for creaseless performance, while the stea
Average Customer Rating:
4.788 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (113 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Review 1 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by pg55
The Best
Date:04 March 2012
This really is the best iron I have ever purchased.
Weight is perfect and this, combined with the steam facility, produces excellent results every time.
Easy to operate and perfect results, what more can you need ??
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by marford
great product
Date:03 April 2014
very easy to use simple to fill with water and does not drip
Review 3 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Happy Bunny
Any old iron?
Date:02 April 2014
Well, no it's not!
What it is, is quite simply the best iron I have ever owned. OK, it's not the cheapest iron on the market and so is a considered purchase but once you've taken the plunge, I'm sure you will be as delighted as I am.
It is a bit heavier than you might expect but the ease that it glides across clothing negates that, no sticking or snagging on material from the polished base (Something which seems to be a problem with many irons, even those that are supposed to have a "non-stick" soleplate....Bonkers I know!) and the results are fantastic, with a lot less effort than with my previous iron.
As others have said, it can be a bit thirsty but it is easy to fill and the steam jet is of volcanic proportions. It also comes with a good length on the mains cord and I have had no problems with it kinking or snagging.
To be honest, it really is a quality piece of kit and is well worth the extra, I am normally, let's say, "careful" with the pennies but I don't regret buying this for a second.
If you buy it,either from the website or go all touchy feely at the Sainsburys in-store display stand I hope that you're as pleased as I am.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by mnvinod
Quality product
Date:02 April 2014
Quality item
Review 5 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by jimjam
iron
Date:19 March 2014
awesome. amazing
Review 6 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Giraffe
Excellent iron
Date:06 March 2014
This is my second bosch power 11 steam iron
great alternative to the oversized generator type irons.
Lovely plate that just glides over your clothes and steam control is very good. Lightweight which makes ironing so much easier. Self cleaning always a massive plus.
Would recommend this product, which is also very good value for money.
Review 7 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by CJ101
Not as good as expected
Date:22 January 2014
Having read the reviews, I expected this iron to be way better than my old Philips, especially given the wattage. However it is only marginally better. Whilst it does iron well, it uses too much water and you constantly have to re-fill it. In addition, the cord seems to get caught up very easily.
Review 8 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Chloe
Fantastic Iron
Date:16 January 2014
I bought this iron just before Christmas and it's fantastic.
It is a pleasure to use and the results are great
This iron glides easily across any fabric, whether it's jeans or a silk top and the steam feature is excellent.
I would seriously recommend this iron to anyone who is thinking of buying an iron
Review 9 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Snap
Excellent
Date:08 January 2014
I have gone from a Bosch Steam Generator Iron which has become blocked up due to limescale (we do live in a hardwater area) and it is just as efficient as that was. The only difference being the water tank is a lot smaller and needs to be filled up more frequently. It gets hot in seconds as opposed to minutes with the steam generator. I was reluctant to pay the price of another steam generator for it to only fur up in a few years, so this is an excellent replacement. I was shocked at how good it was and only bought it as the reviews were so good. You will speed through your ironing.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Susie a
Bosch - another great product
Date:14 November 2013
nobody likes to iron, but this makes it so much easier.
I have bought several Bosch products over the years and have not been disappointed yet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by manu
excellent value
Date:14 November 2013
very easy ro use
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Molly
Excellent iron
Date:13 November 2013
Very pleased with this product, easy to use and with little effort irons beautifully. So far and I've used the iron three times I have no negative comments to make.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by ollie
great iron
Date:13 November 2013
Light and easy to use except for the wire which doesn't wind well around handle.
Review 14 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Halina
Iron
Date:13 November 2013
Great product, easy to use due to steam output which make ironing much easier. It is also not heavy which is also good thing.
Review 15 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Jackson
The Best Iron
Date:13 November 2013
Replaced an iron with this Bosch model.
It is light and easy to use, even with limited arm movement.
The electric cord is appropriately placed so water does not get on it when filling the front water reservoir.
The steam and water spray features are superb and work efficiently, with an excellent powerful steam and easy glide over clothing.
The design is modern.
The deal was great with the store discount and using Nectar points.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by ferlong
the best
Date:18 October 2013
Irons very well,gets all my creases out without too much effort don't have to go over the garment a few times, once is enough. This is my second Bosch Iron, the first one I had for quite a few years. Takes less time to do my Ironing so I have more time to myself.
Review 17 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by agfloss
great product
Date:16 October 2013
Really pleased with this iron, it's comfortable to use & makes getting thru the weekly ironing pile much quicker.
Review 18 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by PGee
Excellent value for money
Date:16 October 2013
Iron is easy to use, has a range of steam function and a smooth plate. It was also less than the original price which made it a bargain
Review 19 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by BRAHMS
the best buy
Date:16 October 2013
I had my last Bosch iron for 8 years continual family use. When it expired we bought similar products which only lasted 2 years at most. We have gone back to Bosch as they have an excellent track record. We also have Bosch washing machine and dishwasher. Brilliant products, both 13 years old still going strong,
Review 20 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Sanpedro
Great product
Date:16 October 2013
Have just purchased the Bosch iron, very smooth and easy to use, highly recommend it, only thing a bit negative, the water chamber for the steam runs out really quickly but apart from that very pleased with it, on the plus side you can use tap water! Excellent
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>