Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop Steam irons & generators
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron

The Bosch Power 2750W Steam Iron is among its top-of-the-range models and can be used either horizontally or vertically. Clean and durable, its anti-limescale system prevents build-up of calcification, it self-cleans and the no-drip system prevents water getting on the fabric if you iron before it's hot enough - although at 2750W, the Bosch Power will heat up super-fast. The specially treated, scratch-proof ceramic soleplate ensures durability and smooth gliding for creaseless performance, while the stea
Average Customer Rating:
4.807 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (135 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Review 1 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by pg55
The Best
Date:04 March 2012
This really is the best iron I have ever purchased.
Weight is perfect and this, combined with the steam facility, produces excellent results every time.
Easy to operate and perfect results, what more can you need ??
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by jeannie
iron
Date:04 September 2014
brought this after reading reviews it is all its promised and more glides over the ironing in a flash gets hot for those stubborn creases good buy I recommend
bonus it was on offer at sainsburys
Review 3 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by jo jo
Great iron
Date:03 September 2014
The best iron i have purchased.Really lovely to use, glides over the clothes.
I would highly recommend this iron.
Review 4 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by lilypat43
best is bosch
Date:21 August 2014
I saw this iron in Sainsbury on offer and after much thought and looking at the others on the shelf I decided this would be the best one as I have other bosch products which are excellent.It irons great and the steam takes tap water so I don't have to buy the expensive ironing water anymore
Review 5 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Avenged
Great iron
Date:20 August 2014
What a brilliant iron. Masses of steam nice weight. Lovely to use. I seem to get through irons at a rate of knots. But this iron is by far one of the nicest I have had. Good extra steam function and a decent length of wire. I'm really happy with it.
Review 6 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by DebMeg
Best Iron around!
Date:11 August 2014
This will the the 3rd Iron I have purchased in the last 6 months, first a steam generation, then a Morphy Richards - both of which were terrible!! So I done some research and found the best Iron I have ever used with this iron. Glides over every type of fabric with no sticking, spitting - just perfect results. Hate ironing but this makes it almost pleasurable haha.
Buy one and enjoy!
Review 7 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by elvin
Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Date:08 August 2014
Just bought this and so far has reached all expectations
irons the clothes well and very light to hold - great for my arthritis.
Review 8 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by HC44
Excellent iron
Date:27 July 2014
Very good purchase. Light to hold, easy to use and excellent ironing. Would recommend to anyone.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by soo&
Great Iron
Date:26 July 2014
Marvellous! Best Iron ever.
It's not too heavy. Irons like a dream. Everything you could want from an iron.
Review 10 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by HarryH
Fabulous
Date:25 July 2014
Excellent purchase. Definitely worth spending the money. Light and easy to use. The continuous steam feature makes it all so easy!
Review 11 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Doll
Recommendation
Date:23 July 2014
Good steam iron but as previous reviews have said you need to keep filling it up with water
Review 12 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Reluctant Ironer
Price point hit
Date:10 July 2014
This iron performs great on all items. I hate ironing but at least with this one the task is made easy even on linen shirts. It feels robust & pushes vast ammounts of steam out. I think 50 quid (reduced from 60) at Sainsburys Leigh where I bought mine is a fair price for a good iron. It makes sense to have the best equipment for the jobs you least like, thus reducing the ammount of time you have to suffer !!
Review 13 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Tulula
Great item,very sturdy.
Date:09 July 2014
Nice to handle .Fulfills all my requirements. I do find water needs refilling frequently. However this is not a great problem, just keep a jug of water nearby,water channel very easy to refill. The cord is quite long. This does suit a lot of people who are not right next to a plug, but for me it is not necessary, more to dangle. I still am very happy with this purchase and would buy again.
Review 14 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Iron maiden
Excellent iron
Date:09 July 2014
Looks good. Comfy to hold. Very hot. A lot of steam, if needed, but needs a lot water, but is well worth it.
Review 15 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Snuggles
BoschTDA5620GB POWER 2 STEAM. Iron
Date:25 June 2014
Light operation , excellent finished results , glides with ease , so quite when steaming. Feels really robust and good build quality. It should be it was very expensive !! I cannot find any faults with it at all. Best iron I have ever purchased.
Review 16 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Dragon64
Great for stubborn creases
Date:22 June 2014
My wife gets through irons like nobody's business. She wanted a basic bottom range iron as she believes them to be disposable. I picked this one up because we have other products built by the same company. She tells me it has a great long cord, is great for stubborn creases, easy to use and is really pleased with my choice..... I know you ladies out there are thinking I bet he never used one but I am ex Royal Navy and I do iron some of my own clothes....sometimes!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by sal123456
Effortless Iron
Date:14 June 2014
what more can you ask for every time I use this iron I simply fall in love with it all over again the best iron I have ever had you will not be let down by this iron. It takes all the creases out without having to even go over it again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Cornish Girl
Excellent..
Date:12 June 2014
..this is the best iron I have ever had - my last one fell on the floor - it was OK (also a Bosch) but I am so glad it broke and I bought this one! Just the right amount of features, reliable, non-drip (no great blobs of water - how rare is that in a steam iron) and not too heavy. I would recommend it wholeheartedly.
Review 19 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by Happy ironer
Excellent iron
Date:11 June 2014
Love Bosch irons. Always buy this product. Just bought a replacement because after many years of use the last one finally died on me. Light, easy to fill with water. Irons well. Good price
Review 20 for Bosch TDA5620GB POWER II Steam Iron
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Birdie
Effortless ironing.
Date:01 June 2014
Easily the best iron I have owned and worth every penny. My husband loves linen shirts and they have been such a chore to iron, but my new Bosch glides through the cotton effortlessly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>