Sainsbury's Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Sainsbury's
Shop DVD players
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sainsbury's.

Bundlebean Samsung DVD-H1080 HDMI Upscaling DVD Player

If you have a large collection of DVDs, and want to enjoy watching them on a large, HDTV, you need a DVD player such as this Samsung model. It takes the picture and uses clever electronics to increase its size and quality, making it suitable for today's high resolution HDTVs. The problem is HDTVs have about four times the resolution of regular DVDs, so some players will just enlarge the picture, or zoom in on it. This makes the picture on the HDTV look low quality. This player however will let you watch yo
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Samsung DVD-H1080 HDMI Upscaling DVD Player
Review 1 for Samsung DVD-H1080 HDMI Upscaling DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Paul H
Excellent product
Date:29 March 2011
Very effective upscaling performance with the minimum of effort required - it virtually worked straight out of the box
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung DVD-H1080 HDMI Upscaling DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by tinkerbell
quality
Date:15 March 2011
what a great little dvd player plus,
very neat but great quality and
excellent value for money,and very
easy to set up.
Review 3 for Samsung DVD-H1080 HDMI Upscaling DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Not a techie Mum
Just the job
Date:19 February 2011
A great product at a great price, easy to use and the upscaling gives a really good picture from my (oldish) DVDs. Would thoroughly recommend this product.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung DVD-H1080 HDMI Upscaling DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by luckylady
Wow
Date:16 February 2011
Fantastic little DVD player. Compact and stylish, looks great. Does everything I wanted and the picture quality is superb. A definate must have for any home!
Review 5 for Samsung DVD-H1080 HDMI Upscaling DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Anne
Brilliant Buy
Date:15 February 2011
This is a great buy - brilliant DVD player and what a bargain compared to other stores!! I'm delighted with it and so easy to set up - did it on my own!!!! (although needed an HDMI cable)
Review 6 for Samsung DVD-H1080 HDMI Upscaling DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Little Lion
Stylish and Easy to use
Date:15 February 2011
This is a great piece of kit.Looks really cool and does exactly what it says on the box!Very easy to set up and use and fantastic value for money
Review 7 for Samsung DVD-H1080 HDMI Upscaling DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by JOCK
SAMSUNG HDMI DVD PLAYER
Date:15 February 2011
IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A DVD PLAYER THIS IS THE ONE DONT WASTE ANY MORE TIME LOOKING IT IS SUPERB. PRICE ITS THE BEST ABOUT FOR YOURE MONEY SERVICE WAS JUST AS GOOD FROM SAINSBURYS VERY HAPPY CHAP 10/10 FROM ME ALL DAY LONG .
Review 8 for Samsung DVD-H1080 HDMI Upscaling DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Robbo
A Real Winner
Date:15 February 2011
I am HDMI ready. My present TV isn't though. No matter with this little beauty. I bought an adaptor to plug the video phono into my TV scart socket and plugged the other two phonos into my amp. and speakers. Wow, a smashing picture and excellent sound. All at a knock down price. Thank you Sansung and Sainsburys
Review 9 for Samsung DVD-H1080 HDMI Upscaling DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Chelle
Fabulous product
Date:15 February 2011
good looking, compact product. Easy set-up using video/audio jacks supplied, but i would suggest you order a cheap hdmi cable at same time. Upscaling gives fantastict picture quality. Click and collect was next day and was a very easy process, even cashed in some of my nectar points.
Review 10 for Samsung DVD-H1080 HDMI Upscaling DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by ranj
great, atlast i got
Date:15 February 2011
great have to watch movies from usb and other photos etc, and good music
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung DVD-H1080 HDMI Upscaling DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by avav
Brilliant Product
Date:15 February 2011
Great product, really compact and tidy, very smart. Clear picture, easy to use and set up. What a bargain.
Review 12 for Samsung DVD-H1080 HDMI Upscaling DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Twinny
EXCELLENT PRODUCT !!!
Date:08 February 2011
I compared the price of this item with many other stores, excellent value for money, in some places 3 x this price, fantastic quality with HDMI ! Really quick delivery, emailed Sunday to say back in stock, ordered and delivered by Monday pm. I am raving about this DVD player! Its absolutely brilliant and Sainsbury’s service 2nd to none! Well done am a very happy customer..............smile
Review 13 for Samsung DVD-H1080 HDMI Upscaling DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by bowls
why pay more?
Date:12 January 2011
good looking, compact product in high gloss piano black. Easy set-up using video/audio jacks supplied, but suggest you order a cheap hdmi cable at same time. Upscaling gives great pictures. Even with a good tv, you are unlikely to see any difference in machines at over twice the price. Click and collect was next day 24/12/10! and I discovered a great store location I hadn't used before.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung DVD-H1080 HDMI Upscaling DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by shazza
Excellent product
Date:11 January 2011
Bought this for my son's bedroom to go with his samsung tv, very compact with great sound and picture quality, brilliant value for money and sainsburys delivered the item very quickly considering all the bad weather before xmas!! I would recommend!
Review 15 for Samsung DVD-H1080 HDMI Upscaling DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by irishj
What a bargain.
Date:18 July 2010
Fantastic Dvd Player.Fantastic Price.Always a pleasure buying anything from Sainsbury,s.On Line or in Store.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung DVD-H1080 HDMI Upscaling DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by FREEBIE
VREY GOOD VALUE DVD PLAYER
Date:29 June 2010
BEST VALUE DVD PLAYER YOU CAN GET, COMPACT WITH EXCELLENT PICTURE AND SOUND. DOES WHAT IT SAYS, REMOTE IS SMALL BUT NO PROBLEMS, HDMI ONLY, YOU CANT GO WRONG WITH THIS PLAYER.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung DVD-H1080 HDMI Upscaling DVD Player
Customer rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by Frank
Great Product
Date:15 June 2010
This is probably the best value for money DVD player on the market.
9 of 12 found this review helpful.